We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine House Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marine House Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marine House Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Recep Koc Cad. Isa Celebi Sok. No:8, 34970, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Buyukada
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We loved the hotel. As other travels said, though the rooms were small, they were very clean and well-equipped - our kids especially loved the fun little toothbrushes that added toothpaste at the push of a button! Samet, who worked upstairs at the roof level, was great with the kids - showed them all the games, set up the television for them to watch football matches, and went out of the way to make their time pleasant. He did the same for the adults, turning on lights, bringing tea or water, all with a smiling face. The breakfast was varied and tasty, and though the little family restaurant next door (just past the hotel toward the horses) has different owners, we recommend it too for good family cooking at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Standard beds are fantastic, but portable beds sag a little in the middle - make sure you put the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Located in a beautiful and quiet island. Excellent breakfast. Nice staff. I spent beautiful days. Don't miss Naky bay, the beach on Marmara Sea!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nablus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Hi,I've stayed in this nice hotel for 3 nights,it was amazing relaxing nights,I made my booking through booking.com it cost me 30 euro per night.
Hotel is nice cozy,clean spacious rooms,the stuff are very friendly specially the front desk girls a twin and another girl they where always smiling.
when i got to my room they presented to me a small bottle of local wine,hot chocolate and a few slices of kiwi as a complementary.
the location is good it's not a sea view but the whole island has a sea view.
I was there at January so the island wasn't much crowded and that what i liked mostly about this island.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is a reasonably priced, clean comfortable hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great buffet breakfasts and fantastic view from the restaurant/bar/breakfast room. Close to ferry termionals & shops.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We came to the island for a 2 day break from the hustle and bustle of Istanbul and fell in love with the place. Fortunately, we struck lucky with the hotel. It's a modern hotel (seems very new) and a very comfortable place to stay. The staff are very friendly, and although they don't speak much English, we were able to make ourselves understood. On arrival, they surprised us by bringing us a chocolate fondue with fresh fruit and two glasses of wine to our room. The wine was delicious (the best we had in Turkey) - they repeated the gesture on our last evening. A very nice touch indeed.

The room itself was quiet and comfortable, and the wifi connection excellent throughout the hotel (even on the roof terrace, where there's a restaurant/bar and great views). The only complaint has been the size of the bathroom in our room (very small) - otherwise, I highly recommend the place, especially for a nice relaxing time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marine House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine House Boutique Hotel

Address: Recep Koc Cad. Isa Celebi Sok. No:8, 34970, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Buyukada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine House Boutique Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marine House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine House Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.