We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia to your Saves list
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Davutlu Mah. Sehit Aslan Yakar Sok. No:6, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed two night in the Maia room with was in the basement. Great room with a round bed and jacuzzi and closet shower. The patio on the roof was a perfect place for breakfast or to just lounge at night with a view of the town and the stars. The nearby Old Greek House restaurant is only a stone's throw away for an excellent dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
59
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The cave hotel is a perfect romantic getaway. The hotel owner and manager has been really helpful in helping us out in transportation, guided tour and restaurants. The hotel service was also stellar. I recommend this hotel and the town Mustafapasa to everyone, who is interested in the real exotic and historic part of Cappadocia. I would choose it over Hilton or other hotel chains in the neighborhood!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

After 4 nights in Istanbul, my husband and I were looking forward to a slower pace as we are travelling on our honeymoon. We spent 3 nights at the Perimasali Hotel and from the minute we met with Salih, we knew we were in great hands with him helping with tours and transportation immediately upon arrival. This came as a true blessing as we planned to rent a car and that option didn't work out, so Salih spent the time with us to work out how we would like to spend our days in Capadocia.
The rooms are all very unique and comfortable with the entire hotel having many interesting touches. Our room (Ekho) happened to be two floors with the bed upstairs and the living space downstairs and outside of our door was a terrace that overlooked the whole town. The breakfast is to this day, the BEST Turkish breakfast we've ever had since we arrived in Turkey. Everything is so fresh and there is a lot of food! You truly feel that you are in the scene of a movie or living in a castle-like cave hotel as this hotel far exceeded our imagination.

Perimasali from what Salih shared with us, means Fairytale and what a perfect spot for couples, especially on their honeymoon or anniversary. There are plans for a second larger hotel, and we can't wait for the Palace it will be!

Room Tip: Slurge, the larger rooms are so exotic that you don't get this type of hotel anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent two nights here, while touring around Cappadocia. Mustafapasa is a lovely village, manageable in size and central to the region. The Perimasali Cave Hotel offered a unique lodging experience. Our room, Maia, was a cave room....round bed, sexy lighting and deluxe bathroom fixtures. Caves are climate controlled, so it was always nice and cool. The couple we travelled with had an upstairs bedroom suite, with easy access to the terrace, but with many flights of stairs to climb. A view, or a cave, both experiences good. I loved the breakfast here, served on the terrace. It was always visually appealing and delicious. Also, the early morning view from the terrace was lovely. I got up early most days to watch Mustafapasa wake slowly, the sun turning everything rosy. In the evening, town is a short walk, with cafes available for meals. There are many attractive touches to this hotel...the view of the flowers on the neighbors roof, the pots of basil along the walkways that give off scent when touched, the arched passageways and the sturdy doors to the courtyard. I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: While the cave room was interesting, if I had it to do over, I'd haul my suitcase up those stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent two fabulous nights at Perimasali Hotel. It was like living a dream. Everything about the hotel was excellent. Salih Bey and Fatos Hanim made us feel like royalty. The decor of each room is amazingly beautiful. We were very comfortable. We will definitely go back with our whole family We are very glad that several of our friends told us about this beautiful hotel. We would highly recommend staying at Perimasali.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. Salih and his staff welcome you and give you fantastic personalized service. I was travelling alone and Salih advised me against public taxis so went out of his way to drive me around. Realize, he's quite busy building a new hotel and other ventures so people shouldn't expect it. But for one night of my stay I was the only guest so he had free time and took it upon himself to show me around a bit. The rooms are beautifully decorated with unique lighting and accents. As others have mentioned, the breakfasts are massive and ranging from fresh fruit, different olives, dried fruit, nuts, cheese, baskets of bread, jam, yogurt, along with your choice of freshly cooked eggs and of course Turkish tea, coffee, etc. And the jacuzzi tubs are very relaxing!
What I enjoyed is that you could sit on the terrace at night and hear nothing but silence (maybe a dog bark). It's not walking distance to Urgup or Goreme which was fine with me. Its out of the way. It was exactly the hotel I was looking for and I cant talk Salih and his colleagues up enough!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Perimasali Cave. We were greeted by the lovely Fatima, manager of the hotel who really made us feel very welcomed and helped us immensely. The rooms were wonderful and we really liked the attention to detail in the rooms. We were in a large party and rented three rooms and did not have issues with any of the rooms. Breakfast was great -- there is a very large turkish breakfast spread and they accommodated our children's tastes. I also hear that the owner is a guide so he might be able to help you arrange your tours.

The only downside is that this hotel is located in a small village so there are limited options for dinner. We ended up eating at the Greek House Restaurant twice during our stay since there was no other viable option. We did go to Urgup one evening for dinner but had to pay for taxis and with the road construction, it takes about 15 -20 minutes to get there.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia

Address: Davutlu Mah. Sehit Aslan Yakar Sok. No:6, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on a small hill overlooking the historic centre of Sinasos, this elegantly restored old Greek house offers superurb views of the carved stone houses of the picturesque town below. In the intimacy of the 7 thoughtfully-decorated cave and arch rooms and suites - each with its individual furnishing theme - you will discover beauty, nature, culture and comfort. Facilities include a beautiful flowered courtyard and roof terraces for breakfast and dinner. Telephone, mini-bar, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee-making facilities are available in all rooms and all bathrooms have jacuzzi, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. Free wireless internet access is available and a very tastefull bottle of wine will be offered to you as a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia Mustafapasa, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.