We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing wedding at Bloemenbeek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek to your Saves list
Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beuningerstraat 6, 7587 LD De Lutte, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in De Lutte
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“An amazing wedding at Bloemenbeek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

In June 2013 we got married at the Bloemenbeek. The location, service, food and ambiance could not have been more perfect. Our guests stayed 1-2 nights at the hotel as well, and were all impressed with the beautiful rooms, friendliness and the flexibilty of the staff, the amazing food as well as the surroundings.
We felt very comfortable throughout the wedding preparations, the service was personal and they took care of everything. On the wedding day itself everything was arranged to perfection. We would highly recommend Bloemenbeek as a location for any event. You are sure to have a carefree experience and your guests will be happy.
Thank you again for the Bloemenbeek for our special day/weekend. We will surely be back many times!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
31
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at De Bloemenbeek for 3 days in June attending a company training. Very impressed by the ''home away from home feeling'', personalised service and fantastic food.

Great place to stay for any type of affair be it for business or leisure purposes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a 3 day seminar and enjoyed very much the hospitality of the Bloemenbeek. Their natural way of doing things is their secret. Little details in the service and true caring made us feel at home. the dining experience were absolute culinairy delights and made with passion. The hotel is located in one of the most beautiful Dutch country site's and invites to relaxing, walking and enjoying the environment. Thank you to the entire staff for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: The garden room have direct acces to the gardens and a little seating area to relax, or enjoy the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Warm hospitality, wonderful atmosphere and excellent cuisine! We truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly, helpful and flexible
Rooms are spacious, surroundings beautiful!
We came for a management retreat, but will certainly come back for a private stay

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is located virtually on the German border, just off the A1 freeway. Easy to find but you will need a car to reach the hotel and to get around. Plenty walking and biking options in the nature.

This four star hotel has all the facilities. Free WIFI, indoor swimming pool, garden with nice relaxing chairs. The best thing is the service provided. From the welcoming reception to the excellent waiters (classic training) during dinner. All the class of a five star. Ok, they try to serve you Pepsi, but upon request the real thing is also available. Breakfast again good quality and variety, friendly service.

Owners try to provide a home away from home. But if you do not like dogs, stay away. You will have to accept the two dogs walking through the entire hotel and giving you a 'warm' welcome. Some will find it relaxing, some won't.

The hotel rooms are spacious and have all the five star amenities. But the beds (low and no feel of luxury) and bathroom (cheap tiling, no water power) are a real let down. Modern three stars I would suggest. What a pity for such a nice place.

Altogether the hotel provided a good experience, but it could have been so much better if some more attention was given to the quality of the bed and shower. Might return for dinner.

Room Tip: Room pictures on web site not in line with many of the rooms on offer (not in size, not in design...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, well maintained good service, Spa services limited. Pedicure and manicure were quite painful and not thourough. Only offered colors of- orange- black-blue - white... Like a gothic vampire party missing red!! Food was good but small portions. I think they call it fancy minimalist nuveaux. It felt quite awkward... We were celebrities and we could not figure out if they knew or not.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heelsum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

In May 20103 we (left the kids at home and) stayed one night in Hotel De Bloemenbeek in De Lutte (in the (far) east part of the Netherlands) to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. We should have done that years earlier.

The location is very nice and quiet. From your room you can walk into the grass garden, with a small pitch and putt golf course. The hotel had contacted us in the week before our arrival and offered a special in the spa, with a massage and face treatment. We can recommend it to everyone.

We had diner in the restaurant and what a treat! A very well balanced 5 course meal, which was perfectly complemented with the wine arrangement (a different glass of wine with each course).

The room and bed were very comfortable and we had (at special request) a champagne breakfast delivered in the room the next morning. Very nice and recommendable.

We finished our stay with a cycling tour in the neighborhood and once again discovered that the Netherlands has very nice places to go to, and celebrate.

Room Tip: Take a room at the ground floor, where you can walk into the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek

Address: Beuningerstraat 6, 7587 LD De Lutte, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > De Lutte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in De Lutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.