We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg

Save Saved
You added Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rhododendronlaan 7 | De Lutte, De Lutte 7587 NL, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in De Lutte
Verbier, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Although we live in paridise in Verbier Zwitserland if there is an Heaven on Earth it is on the Wilmersberg! Great location, perfect crew, amazing food and everything from room till frontdoor is perfect! All the little things that they thought off makes your staying a dream!

Room Tip: Although we had a small room, they had absolutely everything you need and very confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Recently we stayed at the Wilmersberg with our family (group of 11). The hotel is located in a beautiful area which is excellent for walking.
We were given a warm and personal welcome by the very friendly staff and manager. The hotel has a very pleasant and cozy atmosphere, especially the lounge with a large fire place where you can relax and have a drink.
The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and well-equipped (good beds and Nespresso machine). We travelled with a toddler and the hotel provided a good baby bed in our room and even a nice gift set for especially for him! The hotel provides baby monitoring services by keeping the telephone line open at the reception desk. This works perfect, you can have dinner while your child is sleeping, staff will notify you when they hear any noise from your room.
A small wine tasting event was organized by the hotel in the bar and explanation was given about the wines and the accompanied tasty bites.
The dinner in the restaurant was excellent: both the service and food. We had a 4 course meal and the kitchen kept consideration with all specific wishes (vegetarian, alternative desserts etc).

This place is very recommendable for a family or romantic weekend. Staff makes you feel most welcome, hotel is very comfortable in a nice environment and the service level is high.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAFFELARE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Booked this hotel with a Bongo voucher and must say...it was just great! It was a pretty long drive for us (3 hours) and it's really located away from all noise and traffic, but it was worth while. The place looks really nice, upon arrival we just could sit in the comfortable sofa's and somebody came to us to check in. We got a small bite, which we could not define but tasted really nice. We were brought to our room, which was amazing! It looked really nice, with a floor to ceiling window that could be opened. A tv, minibar with fridge, little safe free of charge. Bathroom was really nice, separate toilet, shower and big tub... We immediatly went to the wellness and we had it all to ourselfs!!!! We took all the time to enjoy the pool, steamroom, sauna, showers, scrub, jaccuzzi...
We went elsewhere for dinner, cause we read the price in the hotels restaurant were pritty high for what you get, so...
We slept great without any noice in the really comfortable beds.
Breakfast was really really really nice! We met only 2 other couples, so it was pretty private and discovered 1 of them slept next doors to us and so we realised the rooms are really good isolated, cause we had not heard anything.
We enjoyed the nature around the hotel which is really nice for a long or short walk.
Only minor: when we came back from the welness, we had to find out ourselves there was no hot water. Calling the reception they offered a shower in another room which we accepted, but they could have told us up front...

Room Tip: All rooms are okay but the more expensive rooms all have the large windows and views so..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We highly recommend our stay at estate "Hotel De Wilmersberg" in Twente; one of the rural provinces in the east of The Netherlands. It was simply wonderful. The 4 star hotel is located by nature's beautiful surroundings, has a very comfortable, relaxing and welcoming ambiance. The hotel's fine cuisine serves a very tasty and creative menu, all made from farmer's ingredients. We enjoyed our delicious food in- and outdoors. from one of the most beautiful terraces in The Netherlands. The Lounge and hotel bar are stylish and cozy. The service is really friendly. Peaceful Holland at it's natural best or "Buitengewoon thuiskomen in Twente".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went with the two of us for a romantic weekend. We ate outside, had great views and the best food. We used the sauna, the swimming pool. Didn't have time to rent bikes but would have been great!
Since we had to leave early they prepared breakfast half an hour early for us!
We want to go back and enjoy some more!

Room Tip: You can choose a room with a private outside. Both the side of the garden, and the side of the Forre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very good hotel en rout to Germany. Excellent room, great restaurant. Summertime must be the best time to visit and linger on the terrace. Interesting "new wave" garden. Very friendly and "no fuss" reception. Surrounding great fro walks and bikerides. Rather more settled clientele, evidently families with kids welcome: good mix!

Room Tip: Take a room one up from standard: for size and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

So happy to have had the opportunity to relax at this lovely hotel after three days of hard core touring in Amsterdam. Don't get me wrong; I loved Amsterdam! But staying at Hotel de Wilmersberg has been has given the chance to sit back, relax, bike, walk, dine and reflect at a beautiful setting. The staff is attentive and very willing to please.

Room Tip: Loved the first floor room with a small courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg

Address: Rhododendronlaan 7 | De Lutte, De Lutte 7587 NL, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > De Lutte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in De Lutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a contemporary setting and fantastic environment you can enjoy an extensive dinner, an overnight stay in a comfortable room, relaxation in the wellness center or playing golf, or enjoy nature by foot or bike. Welcome to Landgoed de Wilmersberg.Spending the night on the estate is an experience in itself. Each of the rooms offer a magnificent view overlooking the natural surroundings and is decorated in modern country style.In the "wining and dining" inspired restaurant you get the chance to stimulate your culinary senses. Besides delicious food, there are always more than 25 different wines by the glass.Relaxation in the sauna, a firm massage, an intensive Clarins beauty treatment or just relax. Those who discovered the wellness center of Landgoed de Wilmersberg, will gladly return.For meetings and events we offer you all the space. Our rooms are equipped with all necessary audio visual equipment and a friendly team awaits you. We offer very complete meeting packages or create a tailor-made program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.