We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, stylish and friendly ambiance in beautiful natural surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg to your Saves list
Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rhododendronlaan 7 | De Lutte, 7587 NL De Lutte, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in De Lutte
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
“Luxury, stylish and friendly ambiance in beautiful natural surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We highly recommend our stay at estate "Hotel De Wilmersberg" in Twente; one of the rural provinces in the east of The Netherlands. It was simply wonderful. The 4 star hotel is located by nature's beautiful surroundings, has a very comfortable, relaxing and welcoming ambiance. The hotel's fine cuisine serves a very tasty and creative menu, all made from farmer's ingredients. We enjoyed our delicious food in- and outdoors. from one of the most beautiful terraces in The Netherlands. The Lounge and hotel bar are stylish and cozy. The service is really friendly. Peaceful Holland at it's natural best or "Buitengewoon thuiskomen in Twente".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
36
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went with the two of us for a romantic weekend. We ate outside, had great views and the best food. We used the sauna, the swimming pool. Didn't have time to rent bikes but would have been great!
Since we had to leave early they prepared breakfast half an hour early for us!
We want to go back and enjoy some more!

Room Tip: You can choose a room with a private outside. Both the side of the garden, and the side of the Forre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very good hotel en rout to Germany. Excellent room, great restaurant. Summertime must be the best time to visit and linger on the terrace. Interesting "new wave" garden. Very friendly and "no fuss" reception. Surrounding great fro walks and bikerides. Rather more settled clientele, evidently families with kids welcome: good mix!

Room Tip: Take a room one up from standard: for size and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

So happy to have had the opportunity to relax at this lovely hotel after three days of hard core touring in Amsterdam. Don't get me wrong; I loved Amsterdam! But staying at Hotel de Wilmersberg has been has given the chance to sit back, relax, bike, walk, dine and reflect at a beautiful setting. The staff is attentive and very willing to please.

Room Tip: Loved the first floor room with a small courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oostzaan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you drive to the hotel you see immediately that the hotel is in a stunning setting and is beautifully maintained. We had a lovely, quiet room overlooking the forest. In the morning we were woken by the birds. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and shown to our room. When we went for a walk we got a bottle of water from the house to take. In the evening we dined in the restaurant. I do not think the price/quality/quantity ratio for the diner is really fair... But it tasted fine and the service was excellent. The breakfast was certainly adequate but not extensive. And the service is not so good during breakfast (compared to the eveningstaff)... Also, we were sorry to see. Corridor lamps had a lot of cobwebs Our soap dispenser in the bathroom was empty on arrival (and stayed that way...) The shower leaked so the floor was very wet afterwards. They tried fixing it with a simple piece of wood but this does not help very much. Stains on carpet here and there ... But still ... all in all, our long weekend was excellent. Partly in particular by the beautiful surroundings where you 'come to rest! There is a possibility to rent a bike/electric bike/scooter. You get cycling and walkingroutes for free. There is a Nespresso coffeemaker in the room with complementary coffee and also it is possible to make tea. There is a (small) swimmingpool. There is a small Spa area (I recommend the Thai Massage) and again, the hotel stands right in the beautifull nature of The Lutte. And most of the staffmembers are trying to do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If possible I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice staff, good size of our room with terrace.All was clean.A kind of nostalgic hotel with open fire, nice flowers evrywhere, classical furniture. Swimmingpool and sauna and great location for walking or biking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a lovely weekend at this hotel, the rooms were nice, spa and wellness centre is lovely although small it was not busy at all and they were very accommodating. Restaurant is very nice also and I think it is good value. Would recommend for a weekend away for relaxing and cycling round the beautiful countryside, plus a bonus is there are hills and you get some lovely views !

Room Tip: Ask for the royal rooms they are a good size, room 120 has a nice view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Lutte
1.8 mi away
Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek
8.5 mi away
Landgoed de Holtweijde
Landgoed de Holtweijde
#1 of 2 in Lattrop
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Het Ros van Twente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Droste's Hotel Restaurant
Droste's Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Tubbergen
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel 't Kruisselt
#4 of 5 in De Lutte
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel De Schout
Hotel De Schout
#1 of 1 in Denekamp
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg

Address: Rhododendronlaan 7 | De Lutte, 7587 NL De Lutte, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > De Lutte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in De Lutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a contemporary setting and fantastic environment you can enjoy an extensive dinner, an overnight stay in a comfortable room, relaxation in the wellness center or playing golf, or enjoy nature by foot or bike. Welcome to Landgoed de Wilmersberg.Spending the night on the estate is an experience in itself. Each of the rooms offer a magnificent view overlooking the natural surroundings and is decorated in modern country style.In the "wining and dining" inspired restaurant you get the chance to stimulate your culinary senses. Besides delicious food, there are always more than 25 different wines by the glass.Relaxation in the sauna, a firm massage, an intensive Clarins beauty treatment or just relax. Those who discovered the wellness center of Landgoed de Wilmersberg, will gladly return.For meetings and events we offer you all the space. Our rooms are equipped with all necessary audio visual equipment and a friendly team awaits you. We offer very complete meeting packages or create a tailor-made program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.