We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Felix Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Felix Hotel to your Saves list
Felix Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. N-240 Km.17 | Ctra. de Tarragona, 43800 Valls, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hotel is great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Pros: clean, large room, reasonable price, pool with free refreshments in the afternoon, restaurant next door does a great "menu del dia", WiFi by pool, tennis court, helpful and friendly staff, Room very well equipped. Fantastic breakfast for additional cost

Cons: not many! Shampoo in the bathroom, v slight sewage smell near pool, not sure where it was coming from as pool was clean

Highly recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
34
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kununurra
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The manager and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel has lots of nice touches. The outside area is good for kids and the pool area is good. There is a bus to Tarragona which stops just outside the hotel, but watch out for a WHITE COACH, which if you don't flag it down will sail past. Free car parking, some sheltered, and the drive to Tarragona is simple.Check out the dates for "Human Towers" in the general area, and if it is on, don't miss it. We had a great experience there and would return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Jezzz i booke this hotel as i have early flight , i thought it was a good choice! Nope... Still 35 eur taxi ride! Added to the hotel price i would better off to book a taxi from Barcelona ! However the room huge with classical bathroom, not a kind of i used to, and clean oh forgot to mention that nice guy behind the counter carried all our luggage as i was so grumpy ( missing the train + no taxi) , he was trying to put a smile on my face! Chapeau -:).. Food at felix restaurant was amazing and affordable... But still not going to make me come back -:))

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

comfortable hotel with an excellent room (215) restaurant with at the lefthandside a cafetaria where they serve pizza's and tapas at the righthandside you have the choice of fresh homemade paella and other nice dishes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stopped here whilst spending a couple of days in the area, hadn't booked but were able to get a room. The room was great, spacious with a huge bed (with electric controls), also had a sofa, and TV. Bathroom was huge with two washbasins, and a separate area with toilet and bath with a shower over it. Only gripe with the bathroom is the fact that the shower spray had to be held. We asked for a quiet room and got one overlooking the back of the hotel, which was great and we didn't hear any traffic from the road. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and we got a good night's sleep. We opted to eat at the restaurant next door and had a good meal there, shame the restaurant was almost empty. We had breakfast at the hotel, which was buffet-style, but had the option of scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, smoked salmon, ham, cheese, cereals, pastries, lovely bread, and best of all freshly squeezed orange juice. The lovely waitress looked after us well and replenished the plates. We only stayed on night before going on to Tarragona, but would thoroughly recommend the hotel. As it was February, we didn't sample the swimming pool, but the outside area looked lovely, and we had free, undercover parking at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back as they are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albacete, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a hotel close to Reus Airport with a pool, this was a great little find at a reasonable price.

Check in was smooth and the receptionist spoke good English and provided information about Valls and the hotel.

The room was basic, clean & comforable with twin electric beds. Even though the hotel is on a main road, we didnt have any noise issues. The pool area was a nice way to spend a few hours relaxing.

We ate in the Felix restaurant next door which is also well worth a visit, which was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for one night arriving on Saturday afternoon for a flight back from Reus on Sunday, this hotel was ideal, booked a room for four, it was very spacious and immaculate, as was the rest of the hotel everything looks new and pristine, all the staff very friendly and helpful. We made use of the pool (last day before it closes 15 Sept) and cafe. If you are touring around the area or using as a stopover definitely the place to book. Yes, on a main road (did not hear any road noise) and you need a car but that's exactly what I wanted. £75 an absolute bargain, well done Felix. Funky moving beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Felix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felix Hotel

Address: Ctra. N-240 Km.17 | Ctra. de Tarragona, 43800 Valls, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Alt Camp > Valls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Felix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Felix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felix Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.