We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food selection” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caprici

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caprici to your Saves list
Hotel Caprici
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig Maritim s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“food selection”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

just come back from 7 day break. the bed linen was not changed in 7 days. good thing is the towels are changed daily. and rooms are cleaned daily
it is a non smoking hotel smonking only allowed outside hotel and around the pool area.
only one english tv channel bbc world wide news.
bewarned there is now a 7 euro charge for your rooms so make sure you have euro when you arrive. we didnt have euro on us so the receptionist siad no euro no room. and told us to goto the hotel mercury and they will change english into euro no they dont we had to ask one of the shos outside the mercury hotel if they could and thank god they did as we had arrived at the hotel at 920pm. we did offer the receptionist all our english money and to hold our passports which she said she couldnt do also they do not take credit or debit cards.
the breakfast is continental not english the coffee is so horrible you be better buying coffee sachets and taking them down with you which i did do.
the evening meals are the same as the afternoon meals fish daily pork daily and sausages with turkey and chicken curried up.
the mash potatoes are instant mash which is horrible.
you are not allowed to bags or handbags in the dinning room at all and all drinks have to be brought in the hotel as they dont allow or like you to buy outside.
the staff are polite and friendly but go out of season and there is nothing to do at all especially if you have bad weather like we had its lovely thats its right in the beach front but when its cold and rainy the sea can be quiet noisy
there is no bath only a shower and no bidea and no hairdryer and there is one plug socket in the bedroom and two in the bathroom

Room Tip: ask for 4th or 5th floor facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Rooms are comfortable, we were in room 406, with 2 double beds (rooms 407 & 405 have a tree blocking the view from balcony !!) no hairdryer in room i took my own. Very clean rooms and hotel, maid cleaned every day. fantastic views of pool area and the coast from our room. Breakfast was a good selection of continental food and fresh, no English breakfast however there is a very good restaurant 10 mins walk away serving English breakfast. Dinner was always a good selection of meat, fish, salad and pudding. We didn't have a problem with the food in hotel. Entertainment was on alternate evenings from 9pm which was good even though the hotel was quiet while we were there.

Great location to travel further afield as train station is next to hotel, however you dont hear the trains passing. Nice little resort with some nice bars and restaurants. For a great nights entertainment we went to Alhambra hotel, live bands every night and they are advertised at the front.

Places we went for a drink!! Drunken duck and drunken ducklin, kings, alhambra, and we would recommend a trip to Blanes. Casa Bella in Malgrat does lovely food its near tourist information in Malgrat.

We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The pool area was very nice and you fall out of hotel onto the beach. All in all a nice hotel with very good staff and in a great location.

Carol and Tony.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms on the 4th or 5th floors with a pool view/ sea view. The other rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

great place to go with your loved ones and friends... quiet and very close to sea and beach, train station very convenient to take you to Barcelona... beautiful landscape and food was OK plenty of different choices, had no problems whatsoever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The overall impression of the hotel could have been good, if the negatives wouldn’t spoil it.
Positive: location is quiet, right at the beach, far from other hotels, next to the train station, the beginning of promenade, etc.; lunch was very good in terms of quality of food, variety of fish and meet, fresh vegetables and fruits, deserts were very delicious; evening shows were ok if you have no other things to do...
Negative: we ordered a triple room with travel agency, but in fact it was 2 beds + one additional. This additional bed would be suitable for a child max. 10-11 years old. For my son 185 cm height it was absolutely too short and despite our regular persistent requests to change either a room or a bed (even for additional price) the answer was always NO. Breakfasts were very poor. The drinks were of such quality that it motivated you to order a good one in a bar. The variety of food was very poor. But the worst thing was the quality - once I decided to taste their tinned fish in oil and had a food poisoning for the next 7-10 days. I suffered 3 days in the hotel, hardly survived the trip back, and had to cure my stomach for the next weeks to get to its normal state...
However, those might be my personal troubles and if you would go as couple you will just enjoy the perfect location of the hotel and its delicious lunches!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel is very close to the sea and on the other side the railway station! The train for Barcelona leaves every 30 mins! The food was OK, but not to eat for a week. They served almost the same dishes every day, with some changes. We had paid for the whole week but ate out three nights! Our room was situated at the backside, towards the railway and if you are easily disturbed by sound, you will not sleep at this side of the hotel! If it rains a lot, like it did on Saturday, you can not pass under the road, it will be a lot of water down there! You have to go on the road, which will be a little bit longer!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the sea will be quieter and with a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine, Odessa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Ok, after reading several reviews here about the smell and difficulties with getting to the hotel via the underpass we're little concerned. But we failed to sense the reported smell :-) and yes there is the underpass and right maybe an issue for old people although the hotel has nothing to do with it and sure thing it is not an issue for young folks. I've managed to pass through with two suite cases and I'm not Jason Bourne :-)

Overall the hotel completely confirmed our expectations - it was awesome! We want to say a special Thank you to the girl who is responsible for animation for kids - she did a great job spending 2 hours a day with our daughter in the playing room for kids. It works from 11 am till 1 pm Monday-Friday, 1 pm is the time when a launch begins and so it was really handy to let our honey Liza to play with her and then go all together on the launch.

Breakfasts and dinners are awesome, every single meal was lovely! Yummy fish daily.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you won't able to get a room with a view directly as the sea, the once that a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel caprici is lovely and clean but the food is really bad most days it was inedible, the fruit is hardly ever ripe, they wont let you take it up to your room to ripen it even though you have paid for it. the buses drop you of over the road and you have to go down some steps and up again the other side the underpass gets very wet and smelly. not easy if you have mobility problems...

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel if you have mobility problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Caprici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caprici

Address: Passeig Maritim s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caprici 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Caprici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprici Hotel Santa Susana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caprici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.