We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star school camp” 2 of 5 stars
Review of H TOP Royal Sun Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H TOP Royal Sun Suites to your Saves list
H TOP Royal Sun Suites
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Marina 1, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Santa Susanna
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“2 star school camp”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

went there 6th of may by my self , rooms not clean at all look on the shelf in the bathroom don't think its been cleaned in years all they do is wipe the bath & basin with a towel ,The dirt under the beds is bad . I found some one else rubbish in the bed side locker & behind the tv, when I reported this they did not seam to care . AS for being all-inclusive its the worst I've ever had having to hand in a card to get a drink then don't get ya card back till you hand ya glass back its like being back at school good look if you stay there & IN ROOM 619 check all what I have said

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H TOP Royal Sun Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Madam,

I am sorry but it seems you have wrote a review from another hotel. I have personally checked all reservations in the hotel and the room 619 was empty from the 4th May until 10th May.

By the way, I have to tell, that this particular room is a big suite, with two bedrooms and a living room and we never ever give this kind of room for a single use.

We kindly ask you to check the hotel name before writing such kind of reviews as you have to understand that this can damage our reputation without a reason. Anyway we understand that surely you confuse our hotel with another one. It is a shame that you didn't come to our hotel, as I am sure, your opinion will be much different.

Truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    72
    55
    27
    28
See reviews for
114
68
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at htop royal sun suites and had a very good time hotel very clean everywhere food was good with plenty to choose from each meal time dinning room clean and friendly the htop passport works very well you can go to other htop hotels for drinks and a lunch on your all inclusive card there is a free bus to take you but that does not start until 1st June but we went on the train very easy to use have been here before about 4 years ago this time was just as good hope to go again at some point all in all a very good week in the sun

Room Tip: We were in room 611 and had morning sun with a nice view of other hotels and the sea between them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pendle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just spent a great week here at The H Top Royal Sun Suites, The hotel staff were very helpful all area's of the Hotel were spotlessly clean and tidy, the Bar and Dining room staff were excellent at there jobs, service was great never having to wait at the bar. We had lunch at four other H Top hotels in the area and enjoyed every meal, also it is great to have a drink in the H Top bars, We travelled by train as the free bus does not operate till June, the station is a fair walk along the front but easy walking as it is a lovely flat walk, overall the Area is great lots of little shops and bars. I would go to this Hotel again and hope to go again very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shildon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have used this hotel since 2007 and without doubt it is great, the staff are fantastic, the rooms are spotless as is the rest of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we cant wait to return

Room Tip: The staff will help you all they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel had many compromises. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well run. The rooms were also OK. Santa Susanna was a typical new resort complex (formerly called towns) that have sprung up all around the med. I went with two friends for a 'cheapie' to celebrate one of their birthdays, so the idea of 'all abusive' food and drink was pretty attractive for three guys. Sometimes the food was quite good (two nights out of seven), sometimes it wasn't hardly worth eating (two nights out of seven) and the rest of the times we ate there were totally forgettable, apart from the time I dropped a fried egg and it bounced. Further experimentation followed to work out the co-efficiency of bounce of the HTOP fried egg. This valuable research will no doubt be useful at some other time. Once again, the staff were cheerful and polite and the house red wasn't bad. Finally we come to the watered down muck they passed off as Gin, Rum, Vodka, Whiskey and Brandy. You would have to be a wino used to drinking meths to get anything out of those bottles despite the cheerful and helpful bar staff allowing us to experiment. This ended up with us being experimented as a newt, but we nearly drowned first, such was the small amount of alcohol in each drink. Friendly fun but we were glad to get back to our local. Did I mention that the lager was nice? That the rooftop pool would be good for kids? That the hotel was only 55 minutes from Barcelona by car? We had a great time for not much money but the poor food means that we would not visit an HTOP hotel again. Pity cos they have the fundamentals really right. Improve the food (I cant believe I am complaining about the food in Spain) and improve the drinks and they would have a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go when they have 5 coach loads of jibbering Italian schoolkids running around at 3 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here recently, having booked the H top Royal Sun. Our travel company was informed of the mistake, and we were eventually moved across, but there are good and bad points to both hotels. I believe this hotel has been refurbished, and has apartment style rooms, well furnished, and you could get BBC2, ITV and cbeebies. The pool is on the 7th floor, and pool bar was closed, so up and down the lifts for drinks. There were bus loads of students in when we were in, with some noise, although the bars on the opposite side of the road kept us up some nights, and disturbed the kids. The restaurant is a bit like a dungeon, located underground, however, the food was good, plenty of variety, although many dishes are repeated, and there is some 'recycling', but for the price, what do you expect? Anyone wanting all English food should holiday in Blackpool! he bar was quiet so we never queued for drinks, and the kids entertainment was poor, partly because there weren't many other kids. If you can, get a room away from the street with bars on it. We visited other Htop hotels, and they vary from cattle market to fairly quiet. try the one in Pineda if you want nice and quiet, and the ones at Lloret if you want more going on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in April 2013 and what a great place to stay. There are a lot of reviews below for the Royal Sun and not the Royal Sun Suites, the Royal Sun Suites are not on the beach they are set a street back next to waist ground where the coaches park up for the night. The H Top chain of hotels uses a card system for its all inclusive drinks, when you check in you are given two cards a green card for your glass and a blue card for your drink, when you go for a drink you hand over both cards to get your drink and they give you your blue card back, when you go for another drink you just hand over your blue card and your empty glass.when you have had enough you take back your empty glass and they give you your green card back. This is a great system and the cards can be used at any H Top hotel you visit. On the day you check out the cards can be used until 12 lunch time at the bar only but you can still use the cards in the restaurant for drinks. If you book a pool view room you will get a room facing other hotels pools as the Royal Sun Suites pool is on the roof. The beds in the room are very hard with little to no give in the mattress.this Hotel is perfectly placed for markets there in one on Sunday at the waist ground out the back of the hotel also Tuesday down the road next to the railway line and another on Thursday about 15 minutes walk away all detail are on a card in reception.food in the hotel is very good with plenty of choice ranging from fish to meat dishes and lovely cakes. We had no problem with the drinks, they are poured for you by the bar staff the spirits are on an optic measure but we did not mind as you can go back as many times as you like also only one drink per person but this did not bother us either you get your drink in a glass and not in a plastic glass like most of the other H Top hotels. We will be returning to this hotel very soon.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H TOP Royal Sun Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H TOP Royal Sun Suites

Address: C/ Marina 1, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — H TOP Royal Sun Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Orbitz so you can book your H TOP Royal Sun Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Royal Sun Hotel Santa Susana
Htop Santa Susanna Susana
Htop Santa Susanna Hotel Susana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H TOP Royal Sun Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.