We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florida Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Florida Park to your Saves list
Hotel Florida Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda del Mar 17, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poznan, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I think, that hotel is wonderful. Food is very taste, in room is clean and really nice, staff is very helpful. I love this hotel, I was been thete 7 days in this month and I come back. Great place to relax and cool animation.

greetings.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    86
    39
    10
    5
See reviews for
106
96
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Stayed for one week 2 adults 4 girls aged 11 -15. The pool was lovely plenty of sunbeds no need to rush down with towels before breakfast! The food was really good even for fussy teenagers, they had theme nights which were very good ie Hollywood night and fish night. Breakfast could be a bit stressfull if everyone arrives at the same time, but tea is more organised. Bar tarriff 3 euros a pint not the best larger, 1 euro 80 for a soft drink, but in the day there is a shop next to hotel which sells water, cans of beer, pop crisps etc very cheap and you can take your own around the pool. There is a snack bar at lunch but we bought baguettes about a hundred yards away very cheap. Only down side is night entertainment is not geared for young teenage girls! We walked towards Malgrat and down most side streets are bars, Irish bar was good. There are lots of market type stalls right outside hotel everynight which are quite cheap, and a market on Tuesday. Staff are all friendly and maids are very nice and do a good job.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

The hotel was better than we hoped for., despite intensive research before booking.Very clean.Staff helpful. The buffet restuarant offered a overwhelming /fantasic selection of food at breakfast and evening meal.One was just spoilt for choice.No matter what diet one required, the selection covered everyones taste.The breakfast champagne along with all the other delights, was a bonus, not experienced before.No wonder so many people around were returning for year after year visit and in some cases from only weeks before. Great value for money.Entertainment offered each evening if one wanted and local drinks and cocktails at reasonable prices. Would certainly recommend and would like to go back again.
Barbara Vallely-Foale and Russell Berry. Chelmsford, Essex.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed at the Florida Park Hotel, Santa Susanna with my husband and children aged 13 and 11 we had a fabulous time, our room was clean and tidy and cleaned everyday, the food was great always found something to eat the only night for which I did not enjoy was party night which was all fish (ok if you like fish), reception staff and bar staff always very nice, polite and helpful. The only down side was that my children were not allowed any sort of floats in the pool (i.e rubber ring and lilo) as lifeguard was quite strict (I suppose health and safety rules). All in all a very enjoyable stay and will be staying again, a lovely hotel and the entertainment was great never ventured out of a night stayed in and enjoyed the flamenco dancing and live music.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

I Stayed in Hotel Florida Park in Santa Susanna in April 08 while at the Grand Prix at the nearby Circuit de Catalunya...the hotel is clean, modern and comfortable, is within easy distance of Barcelona, Girona Airport, the Costa Brava and the Grand Prix circuit...30 mins from the nearby train station (literally a 5 minute walk) and you're in the very centre of Barcelona...the hotel and food are definately geared higly towards the German holiday-maker, but overall I was satisfied with my stay and the service I experienced.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketterng
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Fab xmas, great food, staff wonderful, lovely room an the entertainment team, Simon, Tony, Dave and Maria, superb, so funny and great shows, loved their energy. Will come again, hope everyone there in the summer.

Sam, Mel and Freddie

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Excellent location very close to beach and train station for the coast and Barcelona.
Rooms very clean, excellent food and attentive staff. Staying over Xmas/ New Year, there was entertainment provided every night , so no need to leave the hotel. Only downside was that a lot of the local amenities were shut for the winter season, and it probably would be extremely busy in summer as it mainly caters as a family resort.
Good opportunity to visit Montserrat, Girona, and the coastal resorts of Tossa and Loret de Mar.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Florida Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Park

Address: Avda del Mar 17, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Florida Park 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Florida Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Park Hotel
Florida Park Santa Susana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Florida Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.