We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and we will stay there again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florida Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Florida Park to your Saves list
Hotel Florida Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda del Mar 17, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great time and we will stay there again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

I stayed with my wife and 9-year-old son from 9-15 Aug with breakfast and dinner as part of the package. No major expectations as we mainly wanted time to relax and get some sun for a good price and enjoy the local village having driven past the town in the past but had never spent time there. We originally planned to return home on Friday the 14th but enjoyed our stay so much we extended by 1 day. We took the train from Barcelona (Clot Station) and paid 10.30 Euro for the train tickets, which also included a free, transfer to the Metro (underground) on the return to Barcelona. Trip time was approx 1 hour and the station is about a 10-minute walk to the hotel. The Hotel staff was beyond excellent with us and during our stay we were treated like gold. I think it helps if you try to speak a little Spanish or Catalan as they appreciated the gesture but almost everyone spoke some level of English in our contacts. We would go out for lunch and found many great places to eat. One eatery that we would strongly recommend was up the street in Malgrat de Mar (15 minute walk from the hotel) and was called "La Marucia" or "The Strawberry" in English. Superb Spanish and Italian food with Large home made pizzas for around 6-7 Euro, one half BBQ chicken with fries (chips) for 7.80 Euro... Great food for a good price.

The hotel's Animation staff (Bas, Danielle and the others) were very attentive and went out of their way to really entertain our son, who also won the dance contest one evening... funny stuff! Pool was well maintained though the "jacuzzi" was not heated, but in 90F degree weather, the cool water was a relief. Plenty of pool beds available, even with people placing towels on sun beds early in the morning and not returning for hours on end. Food service in our opinion, was efficient and well done with a nice selection overall and the "Spanish Night" theme meal was superb with various seafood/shellfish, Paella/Fidua, sliced Duck Breast in an nice sweet sauce, roasted Rabbit, "Jamon" (Spanish Cured Ham) that you could carve from the leg yourself, and other traditional food items. Bar service was great with reasonable pricing. Local beer (Estrella) was 1.80 Euro, and my wife also enjoyed the drink specials (Strawberry Daquri) for 3 Euro. Plenty of little stores and supermarkets nearby where we often bought beer/ice to take to the room. We had a room on the 3rd floor - backside of the hotel (village/parking lot view). We were happy as it was very quiet until the second to last night when a group of young French kids moved in next door and felt that very loud/drunken singing and periodic door slamming was proper behavior until 12:30AM when they finally calmed down (not sure if hotel security came by to quiet them or not). Our last night was quiet as these new "neighbors" were as mellow as could be. Shop around for deals. We did well on "Viajar.com" but upon returning, we saw a good price through direct booking with the hotel that for the same price we paid, also included free passes to the Spa and a welcome cocktail.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    81
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
101
94
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

Me and my husband have just returned from Santa Susana. We have stayed in Florida Park hotel for 5 nights. We liked the hotel. Our room was simple, but cozy with a nice view to the sea. We have had a half board. The breakfast and the dinner were rich. We would go there again. It is near to the train station, just 7 min. walk. Surrounded by little shops with lots of choice of spanish and not only spanish souvenirs.
The only negative point -not a right place for young couples....

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

The Florida Park is Clean, staff are friendly, good food and the hotel will do their best to help - after booking with Xcape holidays which went bust - we had to book direct with the hotel - got a superb room with superb service and will be back later in the year definately should be a 4 star

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

I can't fault Florida Park at all-have been there 8 times now. Only minus point was entertainment which was not to our taste but plenty of others seem to enjoy it. I would suggest requesting a room with a pool or sea view but not on 5th floor as rooms are smaller up there

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

Have just come back from a 12 night half board stay with my partner aged 20 & 25. Arrived at the hotel late at night and checked in fast, hotel was very clean and tidy. Food was good but got repetitive after a while. Hotel was full of older people 50+ so wouldnt reccommed this for young couples. Rooms are a good size & cleaned everyday, must request a pool view. The hotel is right next to a train line but you get used to it and they only run up in til midnight along with the hotel bar. The entertainment wasnt all that great ,good if you just want to dance to old music all night, was the odd dance or parrot show. Not to much going on in the resort it is very flat good for those with walking difficulties ect visit the Mexican resturant which is on the other side of the train track very nice for an evening out. Hotel had various nationalitys did seem more german. Also take a trip to Barcelona (1hr on train) station is about a 10-15 min walk away and only cost about 7 euro return.

  • Liked — Rooms cleaned daily!
  • Disliked — Entertainment
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

Our first pick was hotel onabrava, but we didnt book a room on time, so we chose florida park...and probably had too high expectations after reading the reviews...definetly not worth 4 stars, at most average 3...small room, pretty much the same food every single day, everything on the buffet looked good, but the creme brulee tasted just like the russian salad and vice versa, so it didn't really matter which you picked...the only exception to the rule was the special medieval evening, and spanish evening, which offered some variation...overall plenty of food, but nothing memorable...
The beach is close, but the sand is coarse, and the water gets very deep very fast - 2 steps and you're in over your head, but it was warm (for september) and clean.
We had no problems with the train that runs by - i was a bit concerned about the noise it would make, but it never bothered us, and the station is a less than 10 minutes walk.
Tickets to barcelona are cheap - 6.4 euros (both ways), and even cheaper if you buy 10 (3.2 one way, 24 euros for 10 trips instead of 32).
an okay holiday, mostly because of frequent trips to barcelona, probably because we went there with high expectations

  • Liked — quiet room
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

we stayed in this hotel for 11 nights and were very impressed. The service was second to none, and any problems were sorted at once. The hotel was very clean, and the food in the retaurant was excellent with plenty of choice for everyone. The hotel entertainment was not lively and many nights were spent with just dancing to old time songs but it was relaxing ,and if you wanted wild entertainment it was not far away. The hotel bar closed at around 12.30 so you did not have to worry about being kept awake all night. Our holiday entertainment was enhanced by the presence of the sanmiguel boys, the billboard kid, and mick the sweed, who entertained the audience with live music Can't wait to back in April 2009.

  • Liked — food
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Florida Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Park

Address: Avda del Mar 17, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Florida Park 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Florida Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Park Hotel
Florida Park Santa Susana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Florida Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.