We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ship Inn

Ship Inn
S/N C/ del pines, 08378 Santa Susanna, Spain
93 767 90 40
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, English, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: EL SHIP is a family run, with great fresh food and a menu of the day Monday to Friday 6.50 euros starter, main, and desert water and bread and at the weekend 8.50. We also serve Tapas, seafood, pizza's and also a British menu. We are right near the beach and is a great place to sit outside with a cold beer or cocktail and we have a happy hour from 4 till 7 every day cocktails 2.50 local pint 2euro's and local mixes also 2.50. so next time you visit Santa Susanna come in and say hello.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Food was good but some things were pricey Some drinks. Staff very friendly. You can cut through the place to our apartments. Breakfasts were good value for money.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can find better quality food for less”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate there once and in my opinion the food was overpriced and the menu pretty basic.
The servcie was average and we found much better quality food for a more reasonable price further down the road

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“El Ship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great staff (Pablo). Good wine. Watched the Olympics on the telly to keep up to date. Kids loved the pool table.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“better than my local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Fab staff good food great atmos

Thanks to every body for making us feel welcome. El Ship is the best bar by far in Santa Susanna If you want a chilled relaxing night with good company then you can't go wrong. You know it's a good bar when there's a mix of cultures enjoying them selfes even the locals ate and drank there, not bad concidering it's a british theamed pub. The prices were the cheapest we found and the entertainment wasn't at a million decibels. Thanks again Toni and team, just one more thing to add.

"PABLO YOU ARE A LEGEND"

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehaven, cumbria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We went to the ship for breakfast every day and watched Jezza Kyle while tucking in to a full brekky and cuppa coffee! Marie who works in there was lovely and friendly and we also enjoyed a night in there with some friends! will def return!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ship Inn also viewed

Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ship Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.