We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet with nice views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golf del Sur

Golf del Sur
Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, Avenida Galvan Bello, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
34-922-738-170
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Bars
Attraction details
Huddersfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quiet with nice views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It is a nice area of the Island with plenty of nice restaurants. Easy access to Airport and rest of the Island

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    114
    59
    19
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not in great condition”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We played the Links and the North courses and I'm sorry to day that the fairways were very dry and brown and the greens had large dead patches in them. Would be great I'm sure if it was in better condition.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Lovely for R&R”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I love the views and the marina. The selection of restaurants along the coast are lovely. Pretty little Spanish fishing village of Los Abrigos just along the coast

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilkley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“man and boy golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

good quiet at the time of visit so no pressure great views but enjoyable challenging course for my son and i

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A lovely area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We like this resort as it is convenient for the airport. (no long transfers). The setting is very pretty and there are now many bars and restaurants in the area.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf del Sur also viewed

San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Golf del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golf del Sur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.