We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Relaxing Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf to your Saves list
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, Relaxing Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We have just returned from 5 day stay in this lovely hotel (Feb 11). First time in Tenerife and first time going all inclusive. Was worth every penny. Great value for money and the food was lovely, such a vast choice. We especially loved the fish and the delicious large range of desserts-!! We were greeted by excellent reception staff. Bar and restaurant staff were lovely too. Rooms very clean and very modern with tv, mini fridge and safe. We stayed with one teenage daughter and entertainment staff were really friendly - they even managed to coax her into playing beach volleyball.
The hotel offers free bus service to las americas which is about 20 mins away - great value as return taxi costs 50 euros.
Great pool areas and lovely pool bars with sangria, lemonade, beer, wine and a lot of other drinks available all day. At the pool area we loved the large double sunloungers which were so comfortable and relaxing ( although a few more would be good).
Not a lot to do round and about outside but if you are looking for relaxation, good food and somewhere modern and clean then this is the place to go. Really looking forward to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,516
    697
    232
    53
    21
See reviews for
732
1,281
46
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarisbrick, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We have just returned from a 7 night stay with our 2 children and I have got to say that the Hotel its self is lovely but I agree with the comments of the other traveller that stayed this month, the lack of fresh fruit at the buffet was poor, as the other traveller said I felt the same about the lack of fresh shell fish to the extent that we dined out in a restaurant in los Abrigos and had a lovely meal of garlic prawns.
The other thing that I think that needs to be mentioned is that both "heated pools" are salt water and we found it a struggle to get sun beds around the heated pool area, as people would save them in the morning and many days we noticed that beds had been saved and we never saw the people who had actually saved them!!
I was also disapointed that there was no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Oh...., and I would decline the offer of the night in the Al a carte restaurant it was a 5 course conveyor belt of pre cooked food which was not vey nice to say the least.
On the plus side I had a lovely massage, the staff are very friendly and the the area and weather was lovely, but I am sorry to say that we will not be returning to the Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel complex for a brief 4 day visit. The hotel whilst completely full coped very well with the demands of all the guests in residence. the all inclusive package makes for a relaxing stay since you do not need to consider places to eat and the menu on offer is very good indeed on a daily basis. Prepare to return hom a few kilos heavier than when you arrived since the temptation to sample the delights from the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner proves irreistible. The drinks on offer make this a very attractive proposition since all your requirments will be met, water, soft drinks, tea, coffee, beer, cocktails and branded spirits and ice creams for the children. The pool areas are spacious with plenty of sun beds to accommodate guests even at full capacity. The only small criticism I would make is that of the aircraft noise on approach to Tenerife Sur Airport but if you can ignore that then this is a cracking location with easy access to Los Christianos and las Americas. Would we return? Definately!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I have stayed in a number of top end hotels, as well as good, clean, basic 3* hotels, and whilst I agree with all comments with regard to the rooms, location, layout etc., the quality of the food lets this hotel down. Service was very good, and staff coped well under pressure. However, the choice and quality of the cuts of meat in particular were sub-standard for a 5* hotel. Prepared salads were limited, as was the fresh fruit, particularly at breakfast - tinned pears, peaches, fruit salad and pineapple is very nice but not the standard I would expect from a 5* hotel. The breakfasts in particular were poor, hot dishes were tepid and omelettes were the worst I have ever eaten at any hotel -almost seemed to be using egg substitute! There was generally a choice of 2 grilled fish, although during my 7 night stay, shell fish - including prawns, langoustines, mussels etc., was never an option [cold/frozen mussels on salad one day] - again, not acceptable for a 5* hotel. On a positive, the cakes were excellent! The bar areas are limited given the size of the hotel, and there was a poor choice of cocktails, poor quality wine and Cava is restricted to semi sec, rather than brut - very disappointing. I would also advise anybody travelling on a package deal to get a taxi, rather than book a transfer - at most 15euro, compared to £20 each with a travel company! I would not recommend this hotel if you are expecting a 5* dining experience and enjoy good quality food and wine,

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed two nights at this very confortable,clean and quiet hotel with a very reasonable rate of 155 Euros per night for a spacious double-room with a modern and huge bath-room fully equiped , rate including breakfeast, lunch, dinner and "booze" for both my husband and myself.Food excellent and various and service "de primera".

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecommerce1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Dear guest,

first of all I want to thank the dedicated time to tell about your stay and secondly thank for your kind words.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

we have just arrived back 11th Feb from a fantastic week at the San Blas i have to disagree with some of the earlier reviews,please dont listen to the really negative ones as some people take pleasure a moaning and nit picking.Yes its quite spacious and spread out and if you have walking difficulties it does have lots of ramps and stairs but there is a golf buggy available to take you around several people were using it . Im quite fussy and we have never went AL before but i can honestly say this hotel is spot on. Its very contemporary ultra modern very friendly and clean, yes it may be some what remote but im sure if you read the travel sites in does inform you of this! if you want relaxation and no shopping this is it .As for service nothing was a problem the reception staff especially so, we have never been to tenerife before (normally one of the other canary islands) but found this hotel and staff the friendliest. The rooms are gorgeous and very spacious(they are exactly the same as it states on the website) complete with mini fridge, digital safe, large flat screen tv, lovely toiletries, hairdryer only downside to our room was shaded balcony never any sun but we were near the pools and restuarant so this was a bonus, all meals were buffet with a wide variety of dishes, my fav was the huge salad area it had a brilliant choice i also loved the grill areas as the chefs will cook omelettes to order (breakfast)mmm...different meats at lunch and dinner, also an separate grill for fish dishes always at least 4 different each sitting, fresh pasta cooked to order and pizzas, then fresh fruit and lovely desserts. there was never a problem with food being cold or not cooked properly ( we had the pleasure of our neighbouring table complaining about this with the manager allegedly this had been going on for 12 days!!!!) we were eating the same meat and it was melt in your mouth tender!! we had one visit to the a la carte restuarant(incl in AL) its 5 small courses beautifully presented and adventurous cooking the dessert was divine!!!! the pool bars are open from morning till 5 or 6pm,the lobby bar open all day ( with a great balcony) very nice in the evening. We wanted a very different and relaxing holiday I could go on and on but go and make youre own mind up im sure you wont be disappointed. we will definately be back

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

This is a nicely built hotel with some very positive qualities. The rooms are spacious and well laid out, there are plenty of pools, the food (for all inclusive) is very good and the service is not bad however please do not think you are going to a Four Seasons!

The first issue I had was that there is no information in the room at all! Even the most basic hotel I have ever been to has this! There is nothing about how to turn on the heating, the TV channels, the Internet, the room service., babysitting, cash machine, doctors, shopping, local attractions.... NOTHING!! Amazing and certainly not a 5 star hotel. This is a 3-4 star hotel with nice rooms. Everytime you need something you have to call the reception but they often dont answer because they are too busy and the reason they are too busy.... there is no information in any room so no one knows what to do! All you get on check in is three rather badly photocopied pieces of paper. Very strange!!

Unfortunately being all inclusive you will get quite a lot of people who - lets just say - want to live a 5 star lifestyle on a 2 star price. Luckily not too many English but those that were could easily have been in Benidorm.

The Internet is free in the rooms but ridiculously slow. Rooms however are quiet and well equipped with good TV channels - when you find them!

The weather was very cold - although that is certainly not the hotel's fault! We checked our early and went to Lanzarote where the temperature was 5 degrees C hotter!

It is a well designed hotel but certainly not a 5 star. if you want luxury and the price go to the Abama. This is good for families expecting good accommodation and food but nothing else. Luckily we were with 3 young children in a junior suite which was actually 2 interconnecting rooms which was perfect.

I would not take my wife here on her own under any stretch of the imagination!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf offers All Inclusive vacations in a beautiful nature reserve setting, next to two golf courses and boasting fantastic ocean views. The property features a total of eight pools, a gym and a spacious terrace with loungers and umbrellas, along with two pool bars. You'll even find heated pools and separate kids pools, in addition to aqua aerobics, a spa tub and a sauna. The hotel's spa( extra charge) offers relaxing massages and treatments, plus a steam room( extra charge). The spacious guestrooms have a bathroom that can be opened to the room with a glass wall, or separated by wood panels for added privacy. The bathrooms come with a hydromassage tub, separate shower, makeup mirror and hairdryer. Every guestroom is soundproof and offers satellite TV, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioning, safe and a balcony or terrace, along with a phone and free WiFi. The reception area is open 24 hours a day, where you'll find a safe, currency exchange and an elevator. The resort also features a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a few shops, a hair salon, a nightclub, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activity programs are organized for kids and adults alike. You can also enjoy tennis (extra charge), ping pong, beach volleyball, golf (extra charge), biking, mountain biking and aerobics classes. You'll find two golf courses about a mile from the hotel, and you can also work out at the gym or enjoy rowing on the property's charming lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.