We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous hotel in fabulous surroundings....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf to your Saves list
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
West Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“What a fabulous hotel in fabulous surroundings....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

With a 10 min drive from the airport to the Sentido Reserva Hotel/Spa this is the perfect hotel to chill, relax and enjoy the Tenerife sunshine. The build of this hotel is so unique, the attention to detail and decor so funky.

From the minute we arrived at the hotel until departure we were treated like princesses...a glass of champagne on the terrace while reception checked us in, then the porter transported our luggage (and us) to our wonderful spacious room, overlooking the pool and the ocean. The glass bathroom was a delight to see and use - spacious wardrobe, complete with bathrobes & slippers and plenty of assorted toiletries refreshed everyday!

We didnt watch much TV - Sky News seemed the only english speaking chanel...but hey we were on holiday and much as we loved our room, we didnt spend much tim there watching TV so no issues there.

The six fantastically designed swimming pools/bathing areas were pure bliss...the spa was excellent (had a massage) and did pilates with PINKY...she is sooo lovely and so much fun.

Breakfast & Dinner options were plentiful and delicious, we definately had no complaints there, tried lots of different foods and the various eating areas were spotless - although I would suggest the food signs are a little clearer (after piling spinach on my plate I was alerted by my niece that it had prawns mixed in it - which I hadnt seen, IM ALLERGIC TO SHELLFISH!) The sign just said Spinach!!! Fortunately diaster averted!

However, the cocktails and Sangria flowed and once again the staff were so polite, warm and welcoming and the bar areas pleasant along with the evening entertainment. Outside the hotel there is a little square with english bars - and some crazy dood attempting plenty of kareoke numbers in the street!! We went once.....that was enough. Each to their own I guess!

We were only at the Sentido for 4 days to totally relax, and so never really got chance to sample the canoeing round the lake in the complex (the complex is massive, we got lost a few times!) but it so stylish and so spread out you see something different every time you leave your room) or rock climbing, or taking part in the nature expedition or visit the museum but NEXT TIME!!! As we will definately be back.... the weather was fantastic late 70's the whole time we were there and lovely and warm on an evening.

Bliss......enjoy

p.s yes the planes land very near the hotel but the noise really is minimal and lasts a seconds....dont let it put you off.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,523
    700
    233
    54
    21
See reviews for
734
1,286
47
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed here for 10 days in July 2009. Had a really great time. It is a very clean hotel with lovely rooms. Meals were really good with a wide variety on offer though dining areas tended to be very cool. The staff were extremely polite and friendly.
On the downside, Tenerife is an extremely windy place. The poolside umbrellas seemed to be very light which meant that they got blown out of there attachments several times a day leading to them flying through the air and hitting people. I would foresee a serious accident if this is not addressed. Also, the hotel advertises that it has wifi but this was not available in either the rooms or any of the reception areas.There is nothing much to do in the vicinity of the hotel. There are a few shops in an English ex pat area about 10 mins walk away and everything else needs a taxi to get to.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMulvaney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Stayed here off-season in March, hotel was very quiet which was exactly what we wanted!! Pool areas are gorgeous and the love seats are a nice touch! You barely notice the planes to be honest. The beach is all stones, supermarket is 5 mins away along with some restaurants and pubs. More about a 15 minute walk away in either direction, incl an Irish bar. Reception staff were happy to recommend local restaurants for us. Restaurants in the hotel were fine (a la carte was lovely, bit pricey and went for quality over quantity as one would expect; pool bar was nice for a snack; and buffet was as expected with plenty of choice). Staff were indeed very friendly and couldn't do enough. They even went to the shop to get a lighter as they had none at the bar! Gym was nice and well equipped. Rooms were very luxurious although some people may have issues with the bathroom doors....
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Hotel rooms are Huge inside and the rooms are very nice however I would only give this hotel 3/ 5. The reason is the hotel has tried to go for an eco friendly theme however it just looks depressing and like the hotel is in need a good paint job and parts of the hotel just look bizzare with this theme and not at all like a luxtury 5 * hotel.

There is supposed to be a nature reserve and all there is is piles of rocks in the middle of nowhere and I did not see one bit of grass or greenery which most 5* hotels have. This is not the tourist part of Tenerife and there are very few English people around. If you are comming to tenerife I would advise staying on the other side

If you are a geoligist or something and would enjoy such a place then you will have a good time, the food is very nice and the breakfast is much better than alot of other 5* hotels. The rooms are very big and nice and clean, the outside for me was just too ugly.

Have a look at the nature reserve on their website and the surroundings

http://www.sanblas.eu/foto/de/SANBLAS/r8qf30xa2f

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf offers All Inclusive vacations in a beautiful nature reserve setting, next to two golf courses and boasting fantastic ocean views. The property features a total of eight pools, a gym and a spacious terrace with loungers and umbrellas, along with two pool bars. You'll even find heated pools and separate kids pools, in addition to aqua aerobics, a spa tub and a sauna. The hotel's spa( extra charge) offers relaxing massages and treatments, plus a steam room( extra charge). The spacious guestrooms have a bathroom that can be opened to the room with a glass wall, or separated by wood panels for added privacy. The bathrooms come with a hydromassage tub, separate shower, makeup mirror and hairdryer. Every guestroom is soundproof and offers satellite TV, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioning, safe and a balcony or terrace, along with a phone and free WiFi. The reception area is open 24 hours a day, where you'll find a safe, currency exchange and an elevator. The resort also features a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a few shops, a hair salon, a nightclub, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activity programs are organized for kids and adults alike. You can also enjoy tennis (extra charge), ping pong, beach volleyball, golf (extra charge), biking, mountain biking and aerobics classes. You'll find two golf courses about a mile from the hotel, and you can also work out at the gym or enjoy rowing on the property's charming lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.