We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved... loved... loved!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf to your Saves list
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Loved... loved... loved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a little late but two of us stayed here for 4 nights. I can honestly say that this was such a lovely hotel to stay at and great value for money too. The only thing I can complain about is that our stay wasn't long enough!!! The hotel is close to the airport so the journey to the hotel was quick and easy. The hotel is large, clean and modern. Reception staff were very friendly and professional. The room was amazing - large, always kept clean and modern, the bathroom was luxurious. Food and drinks were great, a lot to choose from, everything fresh - we never got bored. Pool area was lovely and clean, we sat by the large pool most days, the entertainment staff are fun. There is a 'quiet' pool if you want peace. We did witness a little child having a spot of trouble in the water and the lifeguard straight away, like lightning, dived in to help - very comforting to know that they are looking after you and are professional. All in all, fantastic. I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We do sincerely appreciate all your positive comments given to our hotel, with particular regard to the room, cleanliness, the quality and choice of food & drinks, short transfer from the airport, the pool area, etc., and above all, our hotel staff who always try to do their best to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
Once again thank you for all your comments and suggestions that make us feel obliged to keep on working hard to improve our service day by day with the same value for money that you found “great”.
We are looking forward to seeing you at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,652
    788
    260
    59
    25
See reviews for
793
1,423
55
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having spent a week at this fabulous resort we have to say that we could find nothing to fault it. Ok it is near the airport and planes pass close by but after a couple of hours you soon forget them and the whole ambience of the San Blas takes over.
The rooms are spacious, modern and are kept immaculately clean by the maids with bed linen being changed daily at your request.
The food supplied in the Dining area is superb and the La Proa Restaraunt leaves nothing to be desired.
We will be returning in 2014!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful for sharing such a positive comment about your stay in our hotel and are really pleased reading you enjoyed your stay with us so much that feel like returning to San Blas next year.
We are looking forward to seeing you at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was my first all inclusive holiday and first time at a 5* hotel, nothing disappointed me apart from leaving to go home. The reception staff were amazing, check in & out was really easy and on arrival the lady asked us about days out & excursions. We took advantage of this offer & booked up over half of our activities for the week there and then. It was so easy because all of the excursions picked up & dropped off from the hotel.
For transfers we decided to get a taxi from the airport to the hotel and only cost 15 euros, bargain.
Our room was very spacious, nice big beds, sofa, desk & chair, TV, double wardrobe, mini bar, safe. The bathroom was best I have ever seen, really nice design features, whirl pool bath, spacious shower and everything I could imagine that I may have needed was there if I did. Toothbrush/Paste, comb, shower cap, shaving kit etc. Towels, beach towels (which was good for our visit to Siam), robe & slippers.
The food at the hotel was delicious, loads to choose from buffet style with chefs cooking different from fresh, meats, fish and Italian favourites as you were going round. They had local delicacies as well as home favourites, so everyone is happy. The salads were amazing, the breads were always fresh and deserts very appetising. For staying 5 nights, we got to visit the hotels A La Carte restaurant included which was amazing, four courses of delicious speciality meals. Drinks were available all day from 4 bars and two soft drink stations around the hotel.
The activities available from the hotel were great and really nice to be part of the all inclusive package. Over the week we did, Pottery, kayaking in their private lake, rock climbing, swimming and there were loads others to choose from.
We only went to the night entertainment twice throughout our stay, it was nice to see different acts, tributes, Latin style music and dance. We would have gone more but was tired from everything else.
Cant wait to go back, already looking about booking for next April.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our pleasure to read your positive comments, especially about the hotel rooms, toiletries, the quality and choice of the food & drinks including La Proa restaurant, the activities program as well as our staff that always tries its best to meet all your requirements and make your stay enjoyable.
It is our real pleasure to read you spent such a wonderful time here that you feel like returning next April. On this occasion we would like to invite you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have recently returned from this hotel, we can honestly say it was everything it said in the brochure and much more.the rooms were of an excellent standard linen changed daily and nothing was too much trouble for the maids.the beds were fabulous very large and immaculate . The food was very good with the best choice we have ever had, the sweets were amazing as we're the savoury meals. The alcohol was of a good standard and the barmen were great very friendly at all times...... My only moan would be the plastic glasses they served the alcohol in...:((.... The pools were amazing we stayed mainly in the adults only pools ( heaven). I would definitely recommend this 5 star hotel to anyone looking for good food and a relaxing luxurious break

Room Tip: We stayed in room 138 just a short walk to the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, d at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guests,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such warm and personal comments like “, we can honestly say it was everything it said in the brochure and much more” and “The food was very good with the best choice we have ever had”.
It will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

After booking this last minute I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. We booked a suite and were not disappointed. The rooms include a free safe, slippers, bath robe and we had a whirlpool bath (not sure if that is standard). The food in the restaurants was beautiful and a fair selection. The nightly entertainment was great with live acts. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and will definitely be back.

The trip around the nature reserve was fantastic and definitely worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful for sharing such a positive comment about your stay in our hotel and are really pleased reading you enjoyed your stay with us so much that feel like returning to San Blas.
We are looking forward to seeing you at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for 10 days from the beginning of October. The Hotel as most of the reviews confirm was excellent. Rooms large clean and well appointed. Food very good with plenty of choice . Drinks good choice of branded drinks. The beer was disappointing found it not to my taste a bit gassy Called Cana Cruz Campo not one I am familiar with.
The Hotel was not full as you would expect for this time of year but this is why we tend to have early / late holidays do not like the busy holiday periods .
The hotel itself is away from the busy area but shuttle bus is available free to the the more lively part of this area.
If you are going from the Lobby bar to the main restaurant I suggest you use the tunnel shown on the plan of the complex quicker and a easier walk
The sedgeway tour is worth a go ( 2 wheel stand on transporter ) for 25 euro worth the experience.
Yes the bath towels are not of the standard the rest of the Hotel lends it to. And I think the perhaps should look at the corridors and some other areas decoration . Tends to look like a new built property when it has just been plastered waiting for it to dry and be decorated .Carrying the terracotta look a bit to far.
These as you can gather and minor comments on what was a excellent and highly recommended holiday experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and suggestions that make us obliged to keep on improving our services day by day.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dibden Purlieu, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to Sandos San Blas, we enjoyed it so much that we just had to come again. We were looking for a relaxing all inclusive holiday away from the main tourist spots and this fitted the bill perfectly. The hotel is only a 15 min taxi ride from the airport so no long transfers. You do see aircraft coming into land but the noise is minimal and not a bother, it can even be interesting to see the different types of aircraft. The rooms are spacious with extra large beds and large bathroom with excellent toiletries. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the central pool which is away from the more busy areas. There are 8 pools 2 of which are heated and an adult only pool. The buffet restaurant is excellent and again there are areas dedicated to adults only and an outside area. There was a good selection of fresh meats, fish, breads and fruits. Guests can also eat on 1 occasion in the Al a carte restaurant, again an excellent variety of food. My only complaint here is that as soon as you have finished a course they whisk your plate away and give you the next course, this is to hurried - no breathing space. A must is a visit to the nature reserve will you will see how the first inhabitants lived and worked, this is a guided tour which starts in the hotel museum with a series of films. This is a well recommended hotel for families and those who would prefer adult only areas.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our great delight you to share all warm and personal remarks about your stay in our hotel, particularly regarding the room, the free toiletries, the food, the short transfer from the airport, etc.
We would like to express our special thanks for mentioning our exceptional nature reserve tour and on this occasion would like to invite all our future guests to take the unique opportunity to visit this spectacular landscape with the guided tour while staying with us.
It is a great honor for us to read that you spent such a fantastic time here that you would recommend our hotel.
We will be looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.