We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real underwater treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Submarine Safaris

Submarine Safaris
Galeria Comercial Aguamarina | Avda. del Atlántico No.6, Urb.Golf del Sur., 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
00 34 922 736629
Improve this listing
Book Now

Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A real underwater treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you are a diver or have sailed in submarines this may be tame but for we landlubbers it was a brilliant experience. We were transported to the Marina by coach and our friendly escort gave us the low down on what to expect. I mentioned that it was my wife's birthday. There was little hanging around and within minutes were were down under. We lowered to a depth of 100 feet and within ten minutes we were surrounded by fish, a couple of sting rays and the sunken wreck of a small boat. A diver swam out to feed the fish so they became more animated and from our wide porthole we had a great view. There was a nice surprise for my wife when a birthday greeting card popped up. It was a memorable trip even though the underwater adventure lasted under an hour. Not to be missed if you happen to be on the south west corner of Tenerife.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    33
    14
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“unique day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great if ya looking for something different. To make sure you see some interesting fish a diver swims around feeding them drawing them closer to the sub there's all some shipwrecks to see.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Submarine safaris Lanzarote”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Your on the submarine for about 1hr after a short induction for safety once sailing you start to dive 2 people to one port hole which is 800 mm wide 2ship wrecks a lot of fish once sitting on bottom of ocean a diver swims round with all the fish rolling him once back to the office you receive a certificate with your name for free if you like to buy the picture with you on the sub 8 euros a coach picks you up from the hotel at no extra charge if booked 48hrs before you can save about 9 euros per person great time

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“MUST !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We dived around 50 minutes.. Was really breathtaking, moments. I think, everyone must do this once in a lifetime. Paid €50 for each,worth every penny of it. Seen lots of stingrays, barracudas, sardines,sea breams, trumpet fishes e.t.c. The local submarine guide was explaining all.....
JUST DO IT...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“DONT MISS THIS - AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

we did this in August 2013 - it was one of our favorite excursions. Totally brilliant!
you go down to just under 30 meters below sea level, you can see soooooo much too, loads of different kinds of fish, shipwrecks and the bottom of the sea, it truly is an amazing booking.
The place we booked at had a deal where if you par for 2 adults you got a free child place, look out for that offer and save some pennies...
Not claustophobic at all, very good info from the guy on board and you meet your captain who will be driving. camera on the top shows you leaving the bay..
You see the most amazing and big stingrays i have ever seen in my life..
Truly one of the best excursions we've been on (and we've been on a few)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Submarine Safaris also viewed

Adeje, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to Submarine Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Submarine Safaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Submarine Safaris to your Saves list