We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ingelise 641 8.-22.dec. 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Tamara, 1 | Playa de Amadores, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kylle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ingelise 641 8.-22.dec. 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had just been on Gloria Palace for 3. times. It is a wonderful hotel. All is perfekt. The personnel is always so sweet and we are always feeling welcome. The food is very good and different every days. We want to come her every years in our winter hollidays, and we have already booking our next holliday for 2 weeks in december 2013. This year we will have our freinds with us. We will be glad to see you again.
yours sincerely
Ingelise Buch

Room Tip: The bed is very hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for your nice comments. The team is appreciating very much that you have taken your time to post your opinion.

We are pleased that you liked the quality and variety of food.

It is great satisfaction for all the Gloria Palace to have so loyal guests like you that come back to our Hotel once and again. Thanks a lot.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in December.

Best regards,


Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    308
    75
    19
    8
See reviews for
394
719
34
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spend a week at this hotel with my family. We fell inn love with the hotel, and the surroundings.
The staff is so friendly and make you feel more than welcome. The breakfast is great, you just want to sit and eat for hours. There is activity all day if you want to, and the indoor spa, is a must to try. Outside there is a lot of sunbeds and not crowdy. This hotel has everything and the first one that made me want to go back to especially this hotel, not just the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston lancashire england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Spent a week at the hotel to celebrate our daughters 40th birthday on 14 January
The hotel is superb.It has spacious bedrooms and balconies and
spotless bath rooms.
The housekeeping staff are excellent.
The food was very good no complaints from any of the 8people in our party.
The staff went out of their way to make sure the birthday was special.
And all were friendly and efficient without exception.Animation staff were very good.
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and it just gets better .
Congratulations and thank you to the management team and all the staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Gloria Palace Royal and that you have had a great birthday.

We will pass your comments on to our Management team and all the staff. They will be very delighted to receive such nice words.

Once more, we thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Christian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We originally booked to stay at the sister hotel gloria palace amadores but due to over booking they moved us here for 2 nights and upgraded us to all inclusive from half board ! :)

For the 2 nights we stayed here we really enjoyed it..

Room: very spacious and nice. there was a walk in shower and separate bath which was cute.

Food: gorgeous!! especially the salmon :p .. for dinner one evening we had a saxophonist which was so romantic and cute!! the restaurant overlooks the pool area and the atlantic ocean which is gorgeous.. they also have a separate restaurant which you can book to go to for an extra charge (we didnt go to this though).

Entertainment: not as good as gloria palace amadores.. drinks were really nice and we got nuts on the table too!

Pool: amazing infinity pool

Beach: you can take the panaromic lift to the beach which when you go down is all open and you can see out of the lift very cool.. beach very nice and clean!! you have to rent the sunbeds though? but cheap think it was about 5 euros for 2 people to rent.. restaurants and shops on the ocean front all very nice and typical touristy shops too! lots of fun! and there is also a spar over the road from the hotel if you are catering for yourself! there is also a local bus route which we didnt use but appeared frequent and from other visitors said it was quite cheap too!

There is a gym that you can use and we used the thalasso pool which was very cool! lots of different bubble areas and massage areas. we didnt use the spa at this hotel though so cant comment but used it at the other hotel which was awesome!

Value for money is not as good as if you were staying at the sister hotel! that is my only downpoint!

Overall lovely hotel!

Room Tip: definitely choose a sea view room high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just got back from one week at Gloria Palace Royal and I must echo other recent reviews. Hotel is perfectly situated overlooking Amadores Beach and unlike some other hotels in Amadores, it catches the early morning sun at this time of year. Staff are friendly; nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a late flight back and staff provided us with a courtesy room after check out so we could shower and freshen up before leaving in the afternoon. Restaurant is first class with almost unlimited variety of food. Amadores itself is beautiful and we will certainly be returning. ONE WORD OF CAUTION: do not confuse this hotel with Gloria Palace Amadores which we have also stayed at. Frankly that one is not in the same league!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but avoid the ground floor as you may be overlooked
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We came here for a week in June and fell in love with the hotel, we couldn't fault it. The facilities were amazing and immaculate constantly. The food was amazing as well we didn't want to leave! We went to the beach one morning but me and my partner agreed the pool was much nicer. The infinity pool is spectacular and still have some of the shots as my wallpaper, it was heavenly. We are looking for a holiday at the moment but keep coming back to the resort page as we had such a lovely time.

We had only one small gripe the whole week and we had to think really hard when they came round with the comment cards and ours was that we only had tiny espresso cups in our room, not good for a Brit cup of tea! But we went out the next day and by the time we got back to our room we had larger cups in our room, so thoughtful! We were talking to another couple we met and they had commented that their bed was too hard (ours were fine) and the staff had gone and put pillow tops on their mattress. The staff really couldn't do anymore to help, in particular the cleaning staff our room was spotless everyday to the extent that they even tidied up slightly (we're not complete slobs though) but I even left my iPhone when we departed and emailed the hotel and they mailed it back! Couldn't get any better!

We only found that there was hardly anything to do outside of the hotel but we did go at the start of the season.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view. We were in block 4 no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Gwent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently returned from the Gloria Palace after a return visit. We stayed for the Christmas period 2011 and thought we would give it another go as we enjoyed it so much. All I can say is that the staff are possibly the friendliest, most helpful of any of the Hotels we have stayed in over the past few years. Special menton to Ninas in the Pool bar and the restaurant Manager who organised the singing of Happy Birthday to my other half at the Christmas day gala Dinner.
Overall the hotel is a lovely relaxing place to spend your holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa

Address: C/ Tamara, 1 | Playa de Amadores, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Rico
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 200 meters from Playa de Amadores, on the Costa de Mogan, the Gloria Palace Hotel Royal & Spa is a four-star superior establishment built in 2008 with natural stone, privileged views over Amadores beach, spectacular never-ending pool, exclusive rooms and executive suites. Its dedicated service, luxurious surroundings and breathtaking views makes it the most prestigious hotel in the area. Our goal is to provide our customers with a place to enjoy a calm, relaxing, caring and personalized service from our team of professionals. The extensive facilities are designed and decorated with exquisite taste, to convey a feeling of exclusivity and luxury to enjoy the deserved vacations. A hotel for all, from romantic getaways to business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel And Spa
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel Puerto Rico
Dunas Amadores
Hotel Dunas Amadores
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.