We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUSICAL DELIGHT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Gorman`s Live Music Cruise

Bob Gorman`s Live Music Cruise
Puerto Base, Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
696 59 44 82
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 Activities in Puerto Rico
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“MUSICAL DELIGHT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the second year we have been on Bob's Live Music Cruise. Three very different and excellent live bands.
Plenty of buffet food to eat, all provided in the price and the cheapest bar in Puerto Rico make this a memorable day out.
John and Gill from UK

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Oceans of Sounds...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

When in Gran Canaria if you love the ocean + live music with professional
musicians perfect weather , a lovely pirate ship called Timanfaya and an amazing buffet included in your ticket, you have to get along to Puerto Basa ..or ask at you accommodation reception how to book..We had an amazing Monday afternoon that we will never forget. PS Also on Facebook !!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good music, good food, good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have been on the cruise twice now and I have to say it is one of the most relaxing afternoons of music out on the sea. Fantastic views of Gran Canaria which most tourists will not normally see. Wonderful food with a few beers, good music, great fun with a few friends just WOW :o)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unforgettable live music cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice music on the best pirate boat Timanfaya. Live music band, playing blues and rock while the crew serve nice buffet and we drink a cocktail. weather was perfect and we saw the sunset back to the harbor.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bluesing and Cruising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This one is not to be missed if you like Live Music. Bob Gorman has got together with some seasoned musicians to provide a truly memorable 4 hour journey through West Coast American Rock to Blues Standards. Great Harmonica, Drum, and Classic Rock Guitar sounds from a great bunch of mature! musicians. We were a group of 19 celebrating a 60th Birthday and we picked a fabulous day with more than 100 other music fans aboard a replica Pirate Ship. The Cruise left Porto Novo and we sailed for more than 4 hours with a music break to enjoy a fantastic buffet. The Draught Beer wasn't working but at 2Euros for a can you couldn't complain. Oh forgot to mention the Drummer and Bassist Rob Gorman did manage to reduce the average age of band members to about 50 - only joking but as they say a good wine matures with age and these guys are well worthy of your support on a Monday afternoon starting at 14.30

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Gorman`s Live Music Cruise also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
 

Been to Bob Gorman`s Live Music Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Gorman`s Live Music Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.