We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 4 Star Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Suites

Save Saved
You added Marina Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av de Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 69 hotels in Puerto Rico
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super 4 Star Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a great 2 night stay here in June. We had a beautiful, modern 1 bedroom spacious apartment overlooking sea in this complex. The breakfast was a bargain at 8 Euros with huge selection of cooked and continental food. We had the buffet meal one night in the restaurant which was also great value with a huge selection of really nice food, starters, salads, meats, chicken, pasta and also lovely sweets and around 25 Euros. The staff were friendly helpful and really courteous. Pool area overlooking sea had loads of sunbeds. All in All lovely reasonably priced apartment complex

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Marina Suites Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay with us.
Furthermore, we highly appreciate your words of praise regarding our staff and will be more than happy to pass your nice words over to them.
We would be delighted to welcome you back maybe for a little longer next time.
With my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    887
    416
    103
    30
    11
See reviews for
614
498
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had a fantastic weekend in tis hotel. The room big an full of light, the view amazing and the food delicious, even my child liked to be there. it was just a short time to relax, but with the nice jacuzzi and the fantastic view from the pool area. I hope, that I can enjoy the next time even longer in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Marina Suites Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Suites****.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeje, Canarias, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

the room is very basic and the aircon is centralized too hot in the day time and too cold at night there is no switch to control it, the lights fitting are from ikea very cheap. good breakfast though. parking is terrible they dont have free parking fir their clients and the parking lot there is always full. good location if you want to stay near he beach and accessible to the restaurants. sun bed are broken and need replacing which was mention to the front desk before we check out, towels are worn out, we could have better one for our money. they provide a cot but the beddings. cleanliness is not good the coffee table that we have still got some marks of what ever drink that spilled on it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Marina Suites Client,

First of all, thank you for sharing with us and other travellers your recent experience at the Marina Suites. I was quite shocked to read your comments and sincerely regret you had mixed emotions about your stay. I have forwarded all your comments to direction.
I was very surprised that you had issues over the period you stayed with us. I would encourage you to please email us or contact the reception directly so that we can get to the bottom of your complaints as nothing was reported to us during your stay.
We usually receive rave reviews about our service and responsiveness so whilst I sincerely apologies that we let you down.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los cristianos tenerife
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Just got home from 2 week stay......everything about marina suites was fantastic from jan and his friendly, helpful team, ana and alesandra the kids club duo........infact all the staff were lovely (including the ladies that clean the rooms. Great selection at breakfast, freshly squeezed orange juice......evening meals good too! It was our anniversary and we felt totally spoiled! Weve already booked for dec and can't wait! Lastly, a special thank you to the wonderful waitress Julia who became our 7 yr old daughter Jasmines best friend, every day we had to go and find her and she always made time for a hug and chat....priceless! Xxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting a review for us following your stay at Marina Suites Hotel and it is so rewarding to read that everybody went to great lengths to make your stay as wonderful as possible. I am pleased that we achieved this and that it was memorable. We take great pride in ensuring that our guest are well looked after.
I have passed your lovely feedback to the team and Julia who appreciate you kind words and time and we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming back on December.

Warm regards from Puerto Rico,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is lovely. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Staff are all super friendly and helpful. The surrounding area is just gorgeous. Loads of fab restaurants.
The room is cleaned 5 days a week - we also didn't have a DVD as per the review below but a simple phone call to reception and one was delivered with apologies.
The beds around the pool are a little close together and the towels on the bed at the crack of dawn to reserve beds is annoying but really, nothing spoiled our week and we are already planning to go back. Highly reccommended.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better - also ask to overlook the port. It's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Marina Suites Guest,

It was our great pleasure looking after you on your recent visit to Marina Suites and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the site. I am delighted that you had an pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all aspects.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from this hotel after 10 days with another couple. When we arrived we were not given a sea view room as we had booked however straight away we were offered to move in a couple of days and also offered complimentary dinner one evening. The room we had was just as nice though! The overall hotel was lovely, I really think people who can complain about marina suites maybe need to up their budget and go to a 5star plus as this hotel is ideal. All staff were very helpful and the views were simply stunning.... Hotel was spotless and cleaned regular. Only a short walk into the lively part of town or else 3 euros in a taxi. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Marina Suites Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us, following your recent stay at Marina Suites!

I am pleased to know that our staff could give you a higher floor and better view during your stay, they always try to do the best.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

stayed here for 2 weeks and had the most amazing time :-D the Hotel was great in a great location. Stayed with my family and we had a room (very spacious) on the 8th Floor overlooking the pool and the sea, the view could not have been better. The staff were friendly especially Alex who was always happy to help if you needed anything and always greeted us when we walked through Reception. The lady on reception (forgive me for not knowing her name) was also very nice and helpful especially after our kitchen door was hanging off she got someone to take a look and fix it for us which was done after we told a previous receptionist the 1st time and wasn't. we went self catering so can't really comment on the food as we ate out pretty much every night. The entertainment was really poor so if you want a decent night out I would suggest to walk to the Commercial centre which is around 10 - 15 minutes where there are a range of different bars (best ones are Piccadilly Music Pub, Tequilla Boom and Downunder) and restaurants (best ones are San Miguel and Isla Bonita) to chose from. overall the Hotel was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Gran Canaria :-) thank you Marina Suites for a fantastic Holiday :-D

Room Tip: Room on the 8th Floor overlooking the Sea is just amazing :-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Marina Suites Guest,

Thank you so much for posting a review on the site for us. We appreciate your time are delighted to hear that your overall experience was so positive. However, i will forward your comments regarding the night animation to our direction.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marina Suites Hotel on a future visit to Gran Canaria and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Suites

Address: Av de Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Splendia, Expedia, Tingo, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Puerto Rico
Marina Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Marina Suites Gran Canaria
Marina Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.