We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel to your Saves list
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Palma 2 | Playa Amadores, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Having just returned from a glorious 2 week stay at gloria palce amadores all i can say is am missing it already, the hotel is absolutely fab as are staff especially barman with glasses at poolbar at pool at block 2 he was great with my 15yr old son, was really disappointed we were not able to say goodbye to him when we left as it was his day off but hopefully he will still be there when we return next year, on arrival you are greeted with champagne or fruit juice for kids. We also received a bottle of champagne to our room on our first night was very surprised to answer the door and see someone standing with it, excellent touch. I also emailed hotel before our arrival and asked for specific block which i can say we were allocated when we got there. There is plenty of sunloungers around the pool so no need to reserve. The views from the rooms are something else simply outstanding. The food was very good throughout our whole stay was always something you could eat. There was a motown act on one night during our stay and can just say they were fab could have watched and listened to them our whole stay. I recommended this hotel to friends so we will all be travelling together next year, see you then :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,399
    619
    134
    55
    33
See reviews for
534
1,206
46
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Its all been written before so I won't repeat it lots of words

LOCATION = Its Big ! and in a fantastic location

VIEWS = Excellent sea view from Block 3

ROOMS = Spacious and clean But the fridge was rubbish !

FOOD = If you cannot find something from the vast array on offer then you are incredibly fussy

ENTERTAINMENT = Dire generally (Looked forward to Eagles Show , Hotel California One of these nights etc Nope bloomin big bird looking at me wanting to peck my eyes out !!)

POOLS = Superb and plenty of sunbeds and yes there are those who claim there spot for the week not really fair but you see it everywhere and lets face it they don't care

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a chilled relaxing week

Room Tip: Block 3 high floor and email before hand to ask we did and they obliged
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

just had to put pen to paper to tell people about the Gloria palace Amadores , this is not our first visit we are regular visitors of the hotel, and have to say, where other properties might go down the service and standard of the Gloria palace just improves ,is it the lovely views from the hotel ,the vast variety of food in the restaurant , the lovely staff in the restaurant, the warm welcome to the hotel, the little special touches to your room to let you know they appreciate your return visit, the spa, the beautiful pools ,the comfort of the hotel. I would say its the combination of all these things that make the Gloria palace so special, and make us want to return for more.
Looking forward to returning to the the Gloria Palace in the new year

Room Tip: we always request a high floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wow where do I start? This is my 3rd visit to this hotel in 4 years and I have to admit I love it. The staff in restaurant, reception, maids and entertainers were all really polite, the food for all inclusive is incredible, it manages to cater to everyone's wants. The rooms are amazing as are the pools. I emailed prior to my visit asking for my party of 5, 3 rooms to be together and in a certain block and both were listening too and granted.

My only negative and it was a huge bug bear was the evening entertainment. It was so poor. Generally a poor show fir 30 minutes and then a lady and man singing with a keyboard who weren't great. We went out most nights. Would this stop me going? No just take money to go out in the evening. (Try Miami steak house in Puerto Rico centre down the bottom)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

What can I say about our fantastic family holiday at this beautiful hotel & location, it was a bit of paradise for us! Lived beyond our expectations, not 1fault for our duration at the hotel everything was 100% 5* quality! So much do that after 3days we booked to come back next year with our family & friends! Would highly recommend to everyone! X

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just back from the Gloria Palace. Had absolutely great time in the hotel. Location is superb with the view over the ocean. Me and my gf, had half board which was more than enough. Food exceed our expectations. Great variety of everything.. The pool area is very nice and clean. In the evening is nice to chill in the bar next to the pool.

Entertainment could be better.. boring for younger crowd...

Would be nice to have a double bed instead of two single beds together.. that i found like a minus.. especially if they expecting couple.. at the reception they told me that there is no another room available..

Otherwise great place to stay :-]

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The Best seaview, of The spain Hotels ! Very nice rooms, cleanliness good, And The restaurant - perfect. Bars next to The pools are also good, And The Thalasso center is amazing... Love it... Was here 3x And 3x it was excellent.... Petr

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/ La Palma 2 | Playa Amadores, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe’s best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.