We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing is all I need to say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel to your Saves list
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Palma 2 | Playa Amadores, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing is all I need to say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

What can I say about our fantastic family holiday at this beautiful hotel & location, it was a bit of paradise for us! Lived beyond our expectations, not 1fault for our duration at the hotel everything was 100% 5* quality! So much do that after 3days we booked to come back next year with our family & friends! Would highly recommend to everyone! X

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,426
    623
    138
    55
    33
See reviews for
534
1,226
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just back from the Gloria Palace. Had absolutely great time in the hotel. Location is superb with the view over the ocean. Me and my gf, had half board which was more than enough. Food exceed our expectations. Great variety of everything.. The pool area is very nice and clean. In the evening is nice to chill in the bar next to the pool.

Entertainment could be better.. boring for younger crowd...

Would be nice to have a double bed instead of two single beds together.. that i found like a minus.. especially if they expecting couple.. at the reception they told me that there is no another room available..

Otherwise great place to stay :-]

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The Best seaview, of The spain Hotels ! Very nice rooms, cleanliness good, And The restaurant - perfect. Bars next to The pools are also good, And The Thalasso center is amazing... Love it... Was here 3x And 3x it was excellent.... Petr

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife & I are just back home Sunday past from our 2nd stay at the GP Amadores through Thomas Cook & it was just as excellent as it was when we were there 2 years ago. An extra nice touch by the hotel that was when we returned to our room on the Tuesday after being poolside there was an envelope addressed to my wife inviting her to celebrate her birthday the next evening during the entertainment in the Salon Bar with a complimentary bottle of Cava wine which my wife duly accepted.

The staff were hard working as always & were very helpul when I asked about some information on various things. The reviews that I have read about the difficulty of getting a sun lounger at the hotel poolside were totally wide of the mark. There were those who did have towels on loungers early on but it was though they were picking certain areas to get as much sun as possible but even by early afternoon there were still ample loungers available.

A couple of new things this year was that on Tuesday evening there was a few craft stalls set up by local traders giving guests the chance to purchase some gifts & there was also 2 seperate poolside fashion shows during our 7 day stay.

It was sad to have to come home but we will return in the future. Also our Thomas Cook rep, Ryan, who came from Stirling was really helpful & informative with information we required.

A huge 'gracias' to all the hotel staff for another excellent 7 day stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

one of the nicest hotels we ever stayed in .The location, the accomodation, the staff are all fabulous.The whole hotel is spotless (and there is a lot) is always cleaned to the highest standard.The staff are extremely friendly and helpful , always have a greeting for you.We stayed for new year celebration and though. the restaurant was very busy everything was great , the meal and celebration party werevery well organised.We loved this hotel from the 1st time we stayed and have retuned here 4 times since that 1st visit.We would recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view., and are a good size and cleaned to good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just came back from staying at the Gloria Palace, Views, food and pools are amazing. First time ive ever been all inclusive and will definitely be doing it again, as long as the standard is as good as this.
The rooms were large and clean with brill views, just take English tea bags as there not very good in the room.
If I had to be picky the only thing I would criticise is on arrival, we were not given much information on how to get around the hotel as it is a very large hotel and the lift numbers are not what you would expect.

Overall, excellent holiday and already looking to go back next year!

Room Tip: if you can request the rooms looking over the sea this is block 3 and 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, South Wales
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here with my husband in April. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and were pleased with most of it. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and had an uninterrupted view of the sea although the balcony was a quite small and a little too enclosed. The bathroom was lovely with 'his n hers' washbasins.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful as were the waiters in the restaurant and bar.
There were two outdoor pools which got quite busy although there was usually a bed to be found somewhere at any time of day.
Situated at the top of a very steep hill and built into the rocks, the hotel had a lift from reception that took you onto the promenade below which was brilliant.
The only thing for us that let this hotel down a little was the food. It was well cooked and plentiful but as we went through the week a lot of the food was a variation of the day before's menu - same ingredients just served in a different way! Maybe we were just being picky and I know with all inclusive the food does tend to be a bit repetitive on times but not every day! Breakfast was good, much the same as any breakfast buffet.
The restaurant was huge and the tables were crammed so close together that you had no chance of a private conversation - there was a terrace outside which we were lucky enough to use once!
All in all a good hotel although a little too large and busy for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/ La Palma 2 | Playa Amadores, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe’s best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.