We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seaview !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel to your Saves list
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent seaview !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Best seaview, of The spain Hotels ! Very nice rooms, cleanliness good, And The restaurant - perfect. Bars next to The pools are also good, And The Thalasso center is amazing... Love it... Was here 3x And 3x it was excellent.... Petr

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PDosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank your recent stay in GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and especially the view and your nice room, as well as the restaurant and bars.
We pretty much appreciate that you tried our Thalasso Therapy centre and your positive comment about it.

We would be happy to welcome you again.
For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife & I are just back home Sunday past from our 2nd stay at the GP Amadores through Thomas Cook & it was just as excellent as it was when we were there 2 years ago. An extra nice touch by the hotel that was when we returned to our room on the Tuesday after being poolside there was an envelope addressed to my wife inviting her to celebrate her birthday the next evening during the entertainment in the Salon Bar with a complimentary bottle of Cava wine which my wife duly accepted.

The staff were hard working as always & were very helpul when I asked about some information on various things. The reviews that I have read about the difficulty of getting a sun lounger at the hotel poolside were totally wide of the mark. There were those who did have towels on loungers early on but it was though they were picking certain areas to get as much sun as possible but even by early afternoon there were still ample loungers available.

A couple of new things this year was that on Tuesday evening there was a few craft stalls set up by local traders giving guests the chance to purchase some gifts & there was also 2 seperate poolside fashion shows during our 7 day stay.

It was sad to have to come home but we will return in the future. Also our Thomas Cook rep, Ryan, who came from Stirling was really helpful & informative with information we required.

A huge 'gracias' to all the hotel staff for another excellent 7 day stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotsman239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** for the special occasion of your wife`s birthday and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and that we could impress you with new things, such as the market on Tuesday and the fashion shows around the pool area. I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

All the GLORIA Team would be happy to welcome you again. . For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

one of the nicest hotels we ever stayed in .The location, the accomodation, the staff are all fabulous.The whole hotel is spotless (and there is a lot) is always cleaned to the highest standard.The staff are extremely friendly and helpful , always have a greeting for you.We stayed for new year celebration and though. the restaurant was very busy everything was great , the meal and celebration party werevery well organised.We loved this hotel from the 1st time we stayed and have retuned here 4 times since that 1st visit.We would recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view., and are a good size and cleaned to good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank your recent stay in GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and especially the location and the accommodation. . I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

We would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just came back from staying at the Gloria Palace, Views, food and pools are amazing. First time ive ever been all inclusive and will definitely be doing it again, as long as the standard is as good as this.
The rooms were large and clean with brill views, just take English tea bags as there not very good in the room.
If I had to be picky the only thing I would criticise is on arrival, we were not given much information on how to get around the hotel as it is a very large hotel and the lift numbers are not what you would expect.

Overall, excellent holiday and already looking to go back next year!

Room Tip: if you can request the rooms looking over the sea this is block 3 and 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the pools and the views. Furthermore we pretty much appreciate your positive comments about the food and your room.

We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the information you were given at arrival was not enough. We will pass them through to the reception department in order to improve that.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, South Wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here with my husband in April. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and were pleased with most of it. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and had an uninterrupted view of the sea although the balcony was a quite small and a little too enclosed. The bathroom was lovely with 'his n hers' washbasins.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful as were the waiters in the restaurant and bar.
There were two outdoor pools which got quite busy although there was usually a bed to be found somewhere at any time of day.
Situated at the top of a very steep hill and built into the rocks, the hotel had a lift from reception that took you onto the promenade below which was brilliant.
The only thing for us that let this hotel down a little was the food. It was well cooked and plentiful but as we went through the week a lot of the food was a variation of the day before's menu - same ingredients just served in a different way! Maybe we were just being picky and I know with all inclusive the food does tend to be a bit repetitive on times but not every day! Breakfast was good, much the same as any breakfast buffet.
The restaurant was huge and the tables were crammed so close together that you had no chance of a private conversation - there was a terrace outside which we were lucky enough to use once!
All in all a good hotel although a little too large and busy for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially in your large and clean room and on your balcony. I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

We regret that we couldn’t meet your expectations regarding the food and are thankful for your feedback in order to improve that point. Furthermore we regret that you found the hotel a little bit too busy and large.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again. . For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed half board in July and the hotel, service and food was great as mentioned in the majority of the reviews, we decided not to upgrade to all inclusive as although the hotel drinks were expensive e.g 3.20 euro for a pint of lager and 7euro for a cocktail it was cheaper to go out in the evenings which we prefer , ( 2euro a pint and 5 for a cocktail) We walked the short distance to Pueto Rico commercial centre every evening having a little browse around the shops then onto the bars a few of which had quizzes and gave away free shots, there was also karaoke or just music on the big screens, we would then get a taxi to the Europa centre at 5 euro where the latest we stayed was 3.30am then walk the 10 mins down the very steep hill back to the hotel. We preferred the beach to the right as you come out of the hotel but the facilities for both were as good as each other, 2x sun beds and 1 umbrella 10 euro, bottled water from 1euro toilets 50 cents and restaurants where you could eat or drink.
Our only disappointments were that upon arrival we weren’t offered a welcome drink or help with our bags but other arrivals were as we noticed during our stay, also on some evenings in the restaurant they were giving aperitifs to the guests but only if you were wearing the all inclusive wrist band which we thought was a bit mean! There was no sun on the balcony except for a small corner at 5.00pm, we also couldn’t understand why we couldn’t arrange the safe at check in, they told us to come back in an hour.
Would we recommend or stay again? Definitely yes!

Room Tip: block 4 is near everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsm1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service and the food. We pretty much appreciate your detailed comments about the location and what`s around the hotel, e.g. the bars and beaches.

We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the welcome drink and aperitif in the restaurant and we regret that you were not given those. We will pass your comments trough to the certain departments in order to improve that.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Gloria palace is one of the best if not the best hotel we've stayed at, the entertainment is fantastic with two pools over looking the sea. The rooms are very spacious and cleaned to a very high standard and the wellness centre, so Iam informed by my wife, is out of this world

Room Tip: All rooms over look the sea, but the higher you go you can get the sea breeze as it is very hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richmul24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the pools and its views, the entertainment and the clean rooms. We pretty much appreciate that you tried our Spa Thalasso Therapy Centre and your positive comment about it.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 stars 3,133 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#3 of 71 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 stars 2,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#1 of 71 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
8.1 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing