We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Palma 2 | Playa Amadores, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 69 hotels in Puerto Rico
Co. Tyrone
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

First time to Gran Canaria for some winter sun. We choose the Gloria Palace based on other positive reviews. The hotel is everything it is cracked up to be and more..... Beautiful location with all rooms facing out over Amadores beach. The staff at this hotel are genuinely pleasant and willing to please. The chefs are amazing cooking fish and steak to the clients liking. Breakfast selection excellent with lots of fresh fruit and delicious fruit juices which were enjoyed every morning. Lunch and dinner were consistently of a high quality with live music some nights.
The spa area was very relaxing and not over crowded.
Cleanliness throughout was evident in all areas of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes good food and wines and one or two cocktails....
One recommendation I would make is that hand sanitizer with alcohol gel should be available at entrance to dining room as with a large volume of people at buffet area there is a potential for cross infection.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,220
    549
    126
    55
    30
See reviews for
452
1061
40
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our sixth visit in 5 years. The hotel has amazing views as all rooms face the ocean and are large with large balconies.
The staff are always ready to help and reception staff really want to please. The food is great with fare to please all nationalities. The guests are mainly Scandinavian but quite a lot of Irish. There are a few of us English and a few Germans and Austrians. Like us many people return year after year. There are masses of sun beds and the heated pools (approx. 30 metres x 10 metres) are terrific in the November-April period.
We were there from 27/2/13 to 9/3/13, the weather was warm even with cloud cover and we came away with a nice tan. At this time there were few children, which suited us, but the pools are great if you do take children. There is entertainment during the day for both adults and children and reasonably good entertainment in the evening.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for all except, thankfully, teenagers as it's a bit of a walk to get to the nightlife in Puerto Rico.

Room Tip: Rooms in blocks 1 & 2 overlook the pools and 3 & 4 just look out to sea. Adjoining rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you have shared your opinion about our hotel and services.

We appreciate knowing that you liked our rooms with wonderful sea views. It’s also nice to hear you liked the food and other aspects from the hotel.

It is a pleasure for Gloria Palace to have loyal guests like you who come back year after year, thank you.

Once more thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been to the Gloria Palace several times in the last eight years and keep returning. We spent one week here at the end of February and found it to be very enjoyable. The hotel was all its cracked up to be. Situated on a headland looking straight out to sea with direct access to a coastal walkway leading either way to a beach and shops
The room was excellent and very clean. We had an upgrade this time with a huge bathroom including a Jacuzzi big enough to have a party in.
Food was on a buffet basis with a vast selection at both breakfast and dinner. Ranging from meats to salads. Not always cooked as we would at home but tasty anyway. There was always something to suit all tastes. I would recommend the omelette at breakfast cooked fresh with whatever filling you require. As we were half board I cannot comment on the lunch selection
There are two swimming pools both looking out to sea and kept very clean with plenty of Sun beds and umbrellas.
Overall we had a very good week and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

First at all, thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read your positive comments about the location, room and cleaning service.

It is great satisfaction for Gloria Palace to have loyal guests like you that come back once and again.


Once more, thank you for sharing your experiences with us through Tripadvisor.


Kind regards,



Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Returned again this time for two weeks 22/2/2013 to 9/3/2013. Bed and breakfast as we like variety in the evening. We cannot fault the accomodation and public areas. The variety at breakfast was amazing - I never heard of curried herrings before (not that I tried it). The staff are all very helpful and and eager to please. A great location about half way between Puerto Rico and Amadores beaches. The only problem with this holiday was coming home to 2 degrees C in Dublin Ireland.

Room Tip: Block 3 is away from the entertainment areas and so is very quiet. Lovely sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antrim
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here.Won't repeat all the usual praise. Try the zumba and aqua aerobics, not hard and a great fun antidote to all the food and drink.Eat on the balcony outside the dining room, I agree with earlier remarks about the smoking out there. It is quieter and really warm, even under the shades, at lunchtime. smoking should be restricted to the R side of the door. all inclusive worked well but keep eye on bar times, most are free all day but some revert to AI. The thalassotherapy suite was lovely and often has special offers eg 2 for 1. Massage was delightful

Room Tip: adjoining rooms worked well but the parents get a considerably smaller room than others in the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about Gloria Palace Amadores and for giving us your feedback, which we really appreciate and take into account.

We are pleased to read that you liked our entertainment especially zumba and aqua aerobics and also that you enjoyed the massage in our Thalasso Center.

Once more, we thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Gloria Palace.


Best regards,


Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds30
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Having at least 2 holidays a year for 30+ years , I can state without doubt that this was the best Spanish hotel we have EVER stayed at ,We stayed 21/2/2013 for a week All Inclusive , the meals great, Steaks (cooked for you), Legs of Pork ,Chicken Cut in to 4 in front of you and if you want more , no trouble, the staff out of this world , Nothing & I mean nothing was too much trouble for them, The bar staff , very quick and always a smile . They have a supervisor taking the orders (walking around the entertainment room) key your order into a scanner or such and the bar staff bring your order straight over to your table. One of the best is the lift to the Promenade, If you have been to Puerto Rico before you know about the hard walk up and down the mountain slops (or the expense of taxis) , This hotel has the glass lift from the hotel direct to the walk along the Promenade, from the bottom of the lift 4 min walk to Puerto Rico Harbor, The hotel has a gym , Spa , what else do you need on Holiday, Midday Check outs. Sea view to all rooms, A friend recommended this hotel to us , I text her on day 2 WOW,WOW ,WOW

Room Tip: All Rooms Are GREAT ......bigger than I have EVER stayed at
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion is very important for us.

We appreciate your positive comments on the quality of food, the spa and the spacious room.

We hope to see you soon again,


Kind regards,


Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietarsaari
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Finally I have find The Hotel in Puerto Rico that have everything that i need for a perfect holiday.
The staff are so helpful and always ready to help you.The breakfast was very good and you know champagne and strawberrys on saturday morning did make it. :) But what really impressed me was the the most important thing in a hotel.The room. It was so nice with a american type of bed and a view that took my breath away. The Atlantic ocean!!!
To wake up to the sound of waves was really nice. The hotel was very clean and and the overall athmosphere was luxurios. And all this to a reasonable price. I have earlier stayed in several nice hotels in Puerto Rico but now i have found the hotel where i will always stay when
I am in Puerto Rico. I promise, you will not be disappointed if you spend your holiday in Gloria Palace Amadores.

Room Tip: Block 4, floor 2,3,4,5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us through Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you appreciate our rooms and their wonderful views and you liked the breakfast.

Thank you very much also for your nice comments about our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future,


Best regards,

Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/ La Palma 2 | Playa Amadores, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe’s best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.