We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much dolphin spotting but still good fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagitarious Cat-Star Day Cruise

Sagitarious Cat-Star Day Cruise
Marina, Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
34620928822028
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 19 Activities in Puerto Rico
Type: Amusement
Attraction details
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Not much dolphin spotting but still good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

You need to read between the lines a bit for this trip. It is a thinly veiled booze cruise that sells extra experiences i.e. parasailing and jet skiing. However it was still an enjoyable afternoon/evening for us all. The bus was over 30 minutes late picking us up and then had difficulty finding some of the other pick ups. We did not see any dolphins, turtles etc whilst out at sea. Your meal is included which was a tasty pasta and salad and there is a free bar for the entire trip. Highlight for me was mooring up and diving into the sea off the boat and the sunset as we were coming back to port. Shop around before booking as you will be quoted different prices in different places. Go see Scott (Scotts bike hire) outside Moonlight bar at Holiday World in Maspalomas-he will do you a good deal.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    14
    12
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't always see dolphins on this trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Good boat trip saw two turtles but don't have solar to scan for dolphins on this trip. Get pasta food n salad and as much beer or soft drinks free , stop off for a swim and do banana boat which is free or can pay 25 euros for paragliding or jet ski

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good day despite disappointments!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

To start, we were to be collected by bus from our complex. I was glad I had taken a name and contact number as the bus did not show. It was looking for us in the wrong place. Once found and collected we arrived at boat, I was surprised but pleased I could pay the balance by card. We queued to get on board which took some time as they photographed everyone getting on for photo sales! The boat was overcrowded which was such a shame because it would have been so much better with a bit more room to move. We saw lots of dolphins but had to clamber over people and their towels etc to see. We helped ourselves to drinks from the coolers which were replenished regularly as required. Salad and bolognaise pasta for lunch. OK, but she had asked on booking if any vegetarians and I said yes. I was expecting a plain pasta dish rather than just the salad. I was pretty hungry! I had paid for my two boys to parasail at an extra cost of 50 euros. This was very disorganised. Banana boat was announced to start and we went round to queue. It was a case of push in and get on. Because we waited patiently we were told there was no time for us to do banana boat and parasailing. This was despite earlier the banana boat being promised to all.'Nobody gets left out!' they shouted.My 11 year old who had been waiting 45 mins was gutted. He and his brother were told to get in the speed boat to go out to sea for parasailing but we were not allowed to accompany them. We waved our kids off to sea until they were out of sight!! With mixed emotions I expressed my unhappiness to crew who managed to fit in a 2 min banana boat ride upon their return. It was disappointing that there had to be unwanted agro but staff did what they could under time restraints.. again this could have been overcome if they hadn't crammed so many people on.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Some great elements”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good points:
-Food included was tastey
-Free drink alcohol and non
-Very friendly staff for parasailing and jet ski
-Good value for money €75 for sunset cruise, parasailing, jet ski, snorkeling, banana boat and food and drink

Negative points:
-Very abrupt staff on boat that barked at you to move out of the way.
- not enough snorkels for everyone and not very good quality anyway
- not enough time for everyone to use the banana boat even though we were there for hours, poorly monitored.
- time on jet ski unfair. Couples had to share a 10min session even though they were charged €25 each like the single riders
-no chance of seeing dolphins or turtles as far too close to shore

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We went on this trip in the hope to see dolphine but weren't so lucky. The crew were great and we had a great day out, swimming in the sea, banana boat ride, jet ski rides and parasailing all on offer. Food and drink are included and there's always music. A great atmosphere all day. Brilliant and well worth the money.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagitarious Cat-Star Day Cruise also viewed

 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Sagitarious Cat-Star Day Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagitarious Cat-Star Day Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.