We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You HAVE to eat at The Greedy Pig!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Greedy Pig

The Greedy Pig
C.C PTO.Rico | Shopping Centre, Phase 2, 10601066, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
928561670
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 131 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Cuisines: English, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
redditch, worcs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You HAVE to eat at The Greedy Pig!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

It makes such a difference to our holiday when we find a decent place to eat.
Andy, Chrisy & Lisa made us feel welcome, made fabulous food to order & at bonus prices!
If you visit Puerto Rico, & want good, home cooked food, you've got to eat there!
Thanks all. Ali, John & mandi from redditch xxx

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    49
    11
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A JEWEL TO BE FOUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

recently on holiday in puerto rico gran canaria,
we asked our rep for a true english bar restaurant, now i know you will say but while abroad eat spanish food, no way,, our kids 7 and 9 wont even try it. anyway our rep pointed to the taxi rank and said try there i eat there myself its really good, so off we went, having found this hidden jewel, we were not disappointed, the home made food is a real treat, and the prices are truly remarkable, breakfast is the best ive ever tasted in puerto rico or other areas, and weve been to gran canaria many times, but the evening meals mouthwatering, delicious. we want to thank sue and lisa, you two are outstanding, and of course everyone behind the scenes pete the cook etc, thank you everyone, to keep our kids happy and well fed is not easy 5 stars for that and for the warmest and genuine welcome, the greedy pig is our little jewel to be found 10 out of 10 thanks see you in september,, elaine and frank and the boys from cardiff wales uk.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“pub grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Once you find the place you'll probably return. It was nice because it was tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Food was nice, sport on the telly box and free wifi to contact you loved ones via the Internet.
Shame for us we found it on the last afternoon

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OMG incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

All ill say is your life ain't worth living until you have tried The Greedy Pig. Absolutely amazing!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I`ll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

To the owners, Andrew and Chrissy, a big big thank you to you and all the staff at The Greedy Pig for the good hospitality, great value food at unbeliveable prices. Sunday lunch was fantastic. I hope to see you all again November this year.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greedy Pig also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to The Greedy Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greedy Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.