We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riosol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riosol to your Saves list
Hotel Riosol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Isla de Lobos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Riosol Aparthotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I and my 14 year old daughter stayed at the ~Riosol Apts for 2 weeks betwen 17th sept-2nd oct and we really enjoyed it. Apts were cleaned every day apart from thursday and sunday the maid was lways friendly, the receotion staff very polite and the entertainment lady was really friendly.
The 2 pools were spotless but rather cold in the big one but soon got used to it, the smaller pool was more quiet but a little warmer. The lift was ok once you get used to it as its so steep and all the area walking to our apt which was room 3065 was always clean and tidy. The balcony was huge with 2 loungers and patio set on it and inside was spacious.
Tried to keep our room on for 25euro but couldnt so we used the shower rooms which again were very clean and was provided with towels and shower gel.The safe in the room was 30euro for 2 weeks but worth it i think and drinks at the poolbar for beer was cheap, soft drinks cost more.
Went self catering but did have a lunch there and that tasted nice just a bit expensive, but out in the resort really cheap to eat and drink everywhere shame there is so any shops and bars closing down which didnt affect us as we liked Barbacoa, little itay and Mary D`s still lots to choose from.
The Mogan boattrip is lovely at 10euro each and market not too bad for bargains.The Ammordores beach is best and pretty but really hot down there. When we do go back to Puerto Rico it will most Definetely be to The Riosol cant fault it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    233
    103
    47
    36
See reviews for
270
233
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

We booked the riosol a week before departure. So we expected the worst! But when we arrived we were so pleased to be greated with friendly staff! They showed us to our room and we had a massive balcony!
We went half board and the food was amazing and I'm usually fussy! Our room was cleaned every day apart from thursday and sunday which was fine because it was done so well! And the pool area was beautiful! We both have been on other holidays this summer, and the riosol was by far the best! Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

just returned from here,booked last minute for myself and husband. thought the accomadation was comfortable,with lovely spacious terrace and fantastic views over the bay. the pools were very nice,clean and plenty of sun loungers available.we were half board and found the variety and quality of the food excellent(i am a very fussy eater but always found a choice of foods i could eat) with a different theme ie. country each night.my husband loves to try any new foods so was very happy!! europa shopping centre is close by with supermarket,shops, restaurants,and bars(mary d's is a must) its a nice walk down to the beach or town but only 3-4€ by taxi, or 1€ each on bus. would recommend the ferry trip to mogan,very pretty, the market on friday is busy but enjoyable. the only negative comment we would make is the lack of air con in the apartments. you can hire a unit but at 50€ for the week we thought this a little on the expensive side, and something we had not budgeted for. therefore it was very hot trying to sleep.we would definately return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Booked this for me and my two daughters. Apartment had great views and spacious terrace with sun loungers and umbrella. Enjoyed the upper pool and the bonkers evening entertainment with Paco (?). Food was OK for the price - plenty of it and if you like salads and fresh fruit it was fine. We hired a car so the trek to the beach wasn't a problem but it was a long way down - not a problem if you like walking in glorious weather. Had a couple of ice creams from the shop but bought drinks etc from the supermarket in the Europa Centre (bit cheaper there).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I spent 3 weeks H/B with partner + 2 children and had an excellent time.
Contrary to some comments here we found the restaurant, bar, reception, etc staff to be very friendly indeed. There was a wide variety of food and enjoyed all meals; the quality was very good. We had a slight issue with a feint aroma in the first apartment, so simply requested a change ... no hassle, problem solved.
The pool area was good and the kids enjoyed joining in with the mini disco in the evenings. We hired a Car for the 3 weeks so did a fair bit of touring and found plenty to do. We also rented the AC in the room for 3 weeks, well worthwhile....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

Just got back from Riosol and have to say it was a great holiday. Located 5 min walk away from Europa centre with plenty of shops,bars and restaurants.
This was a last minute holiday with my partner and 2 kids. Getting married next year so didn't want to spend to much.
We went half board and have to say the food was lovely.
Bacon egg sausage and beans for breakfast plus your typical continental if you fancied it.
Evening meals were very varied with different themes every night including chinese Italian and b.b.q.
Two swimming pools which the kids loved and entertainment most evenings,not that we stayed in much.
If your looking for value for money then Id highly recommend Riosol.
Would I go back?
Defiantly.
P.s.... Didnt see one cockroach all week.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

overall a very good hotel and apartments very well kept saff very good at the bar area maid service was excellent the only down side was there luggage room if you use this be very aware that they are having problems with thefts we had things stolan from locked casses when reported to hotel staff they where not interested they could solve this by locking the door they take 10 euors for the key for showers it would be easy to add one more key to slove this so be warned this is happing a lot

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riosol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riosol

Address: C/ Isla de Lobos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Riosol Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riosol 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riosol Aparthotel Puerto Rico
Riosol Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Riosol Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riosol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.