We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bayview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Bayview to your Saves list
Marina Bayview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

There are a lot of steps from the hotel to go into town, so you need to take this into consideration before booking. It is however a good way to burn off the extra calories eaten on holiday!

We asked for a room with evening sun and they did not allocate this at first, but they did change the room when we queried this.

I feel a good improvement would be to provide something for children for example a pool table/dart board, as there are no open spaces for them to play, so this would make a big difference. Perhaps something in reception as this area was never used and going to waste.

They do a happy hour, two drinks for the price of one which is good.

Staff are friendly and the on-site supermarket is helpful to save carrying your shopping up all of the steps.

Wifi in the rooms was really good and free of charge.

The maids chat outside the rooms early morning and wake you up, so this could be another room for improvement.

There was always sun beds available which is good, but we did stay in April.

Really nice views from the balconies.

We had lunch one day and the food was good.

There are restaurants and a large supermarket not too far away, if you don't fancy the walk into town.

There is an Irish bar and Indian close by and recommend both.

The furniture on the balconies could do with some TLC, as the sun has dried them out, so they need regular re-staining.

We enjoyed our stay and just a few little
improvements needed for my full 5 stars.

Yes I would recommend the hotel but our 11 year old son did get a bit bored around the hotel, so we only stayed for the morning and then went into town to do some children activities.

We return to the resort yearly as the weather is always perfect in April and more family facilities on-site would have resulted in repeat business.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    150
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
133
306
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was in puerto rico staying at servatur casablanca on the 23rd april for a week with a friend and decided to visit marina bayveiw as myself and my husband are going to be staying here on the 16th May for a week when we arrived at reception to ask if it was OK to look about as I was going to be staying here the reception staff were so nice nothing was to much trouble we sat at the pool and had a drink and looked around the place is spotless views from the pool are amazing looking so forward to spending the week here

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed with friends and arrived on the 25th April. We were greeted by the very helpful receptionist who directed us to our rooms which were very easy to find. Our friends stayed on B floor and we were on C floor. We had a wonderful view of the harbour and sea and our friends had the pool view harbour and sea. Both apartments were great. Ours had another floor which was lovely. Couldn't fault the apartments at all. The meals there were very good too the breakfasts and lunches.
We went out the first night to the restaurants nearby and picked the first one we saw which said it was an Italian but the food wasn't but we didn't mind. We visited a few of the restaurants which were all very good including the Italian upstairs which was exceptional. We had a to wait for a table a couple of times as it is quite small so it is best to book if you can as the owner was saying that she would have to take bookings only soon. We also visited Don Quiote near the beach the food there was great aswell.
All in all a fantastic stay and the weather was fantastic too. What more could you ask for. All the staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. They even offered us a breakfast pack up to take away with us to the airport as we had an early flight. Much appreciated. We will be back. Next year maybe. Lovely time had by all. Thanks to everyone..

Room Tip: The rooms that we had were great not to many steps. There are many steps to go out of the complex bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a wonderful week at the Marina Bayview. My sister and I had originally been booked into the Marina Suites, but we were informed that they were closed for renovations, so we were moved - lucky us! Apart from the steps - and there are a lot of them, so not for the unfit! - this is a fantastic hotel with amazing views out over the marina. We stayed in a Deluxe apartment, which was the best apartment I have ever stayed in, anywhere. Spacious, stylish, and spotlessly clean, it even had its own DVD player, and we were able to borrow (not hire, there was no charge!) DVDs any night we felt like doing so. Everyone we had any dealings with - be it at reception, in the restaurant/bar, cleaning staff, and even the lifeguard! - were absolutely lovely. We had breakfast as part of our deal, and this was also fantastic, with a great range of food choices, all cooked perfectly and regularly replenished, so there was no charging to the buffet to snag the last of the eggs! Also, we opted to go for the Friday night barbeque, which was absolutely delicious, and terrific value given that you could eat as much or as little as you wanted, and the food was really top class. Finally, as our flight was in the early evening, we were offered the use of a courtesy room in which to shower and get ready for our flight, again, all with a smile and great efficiency. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marina Bayview , and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the D block, 201-209 for the best views and all-day sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a wonderful week in this lovely hotel, everyone was very friendly,the hotel was spotless,and had a fantastic view over the marina, the pool was beautiful,and we were lucky enough to have a ground floor apartment right by the pool, we had some fab meals, if you go left down the steps the restaurant s by the supermarket were all lovely, we ate in most of them,we particularly liked the Italian one and went twice you may have to book though, it's the one upstairs, although the one downstairs was lovely too,we were recommended a trip to peuto mogon and glad we went it was beautiful and taxis were very cheap, we will definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel next year,

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spotless accommodation, well maintained to a high standard.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Lovely view of the Marina from our room, would definitely return and really should be upgraded to a 4 star rating. Upon arrival we had a complimentary bottle of water & wine and even had a birthday cake hand delivered on my birthday which was unexpected!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay at Marina Bayview. We came here last year in May and loved it so much we had to return this year as it was my 40th Birthday and I couldn't have chosen a nicer place to spend it. We were lucky enough to be given a split level apartment with a huge balcony that had two sunbeds on it so we could chill out lounging in the sun without needing to go down by the pool.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the whole place is very clean. Perfect location overlooking the marina with brilliant views.
We will definitley return again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Lisa Kelly Taylor,

Wow! What an amazing review regarding your experience on board. We would like to thank you for your high rating and for have chosen Marina Bayview as your hotel destination once again.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your holidays and you have celebrated your birthday with us. It has been an honour to host you.

We look forward to see you in a near future.

All our best wishes,

Yurena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bayview

Address: Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chic Marina Bayview is built into the hillside overlooking Puerto Rico Harbour in Gran Canaria. It features a large outdoor pool and terrace with impressive Atlantic Ocean views.Apartments feature a private balcony or terrace. All have air conditioning, and a kitchenette with a fridge, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. There is satellite TV and a private bathroom.The restaurant by the pool offers spectacular views of the harbour. Paddle and tennis courts are just a few metres from the complex, and Salobre Golf & Resort is 15 km away. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and offers car hire. Free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Marina Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Ipanema Park Apartments Puerto Rico
Marina Bayview Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bayview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.