We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bayview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Bayview to your Saves list
Marina Bayview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Marina Bayview and it was excellent. The rooms are very clean and tidy.
We arrived to find cold water in the fridge and a bottle of wine and fruit in our room.
The balcony was amazing with a table and chairs and two sun loungers with a beautiful view over the harbour and sea.
The staff are are very helpful and most polite. Nothing is too much trouble.
We couldn't fault it at all it was brilliant.
Yes there are a lot of steps we counted 170 up to the entrance gate but we did not find this an issue and looked upon it as just good excercise.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Julie,

we are pleased to read that you had a brilliant stay at Marina Bayview and we would like to thank you for all your positive comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards from Gran Canaria,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    148
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
132
306
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Have just returned home from a fantastic stay at the bay view marina. We could not have chosen a better place to stay it met and exceeded our expectations. Absolutely spotless and service from reception to housekeeping was excellent cannot wait to return

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Magonkey,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you and your family had a fabulous stay with us.
Furthermore, we highly appreciate your words of praise regarding our staff and will be more than happy to pass your nice words over to them.
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back on a further occasion
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Lovely bright and airy feel to these very clean and confortable apartments.our room was well equipped and an added bonus was the beds were so comfy compared to most 'boards'you get to sleep on.pool area was spotlessly clean with plenty of sun beds and a bar.would definitely return to marina bay view.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mignon4705,

thank your for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. We are glad you had en enjoyable stay and that your are planning to come back!

Looking forward to welcoming you back on board,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the marina bay view apartments in the deluxe rooms and it was simply beautiful... Lots if space , very clean and luxurious. We had sun loungers on the balcony that over looked the marina and the sea.. Everything was laid out nicely in a minimalistic calming style. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. There are however 138 steps to get to and from the hotel but taxis available readily to take you into the main town part. Very quiet location but had everything you needed. Good value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Leigh,

it is a pleasure to read you had an amazing stay with us and thank you for all positive comments regarding the deluxe room, the facilities, the decoration and the staff.

We are looking forward to your next trip to Gran Canaria!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

we would definately stay at this hotel again, helpfull staff and cleanliness is very important to us and these were exceeded during our stay.The apartment was spectacular with excellent views and excellent amenities.my wife had a birthday during our stay and it made her day so special after receiving a hand written card and a lovely cake from the hotel staff. thankyou to all at the hotel for making our stay such a wonderfull experience.

Room Tip: our room was D208 and had the sun all day and was very peaceful being at the far end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Marina Bayview and are happy to read we exceed your expectations!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at the Marina Bayview having had a great relaxing holiday.
We booked a Deluxe room which were located on the top level of the complex.
All rooms had good views out over the newer marina of Puerto Rico.
Rooms were very clean, light and airy and the staff found nothing a problem if asked.
Pool area kept spotlessly clean and serviced by a lifeguard all day. (Only downside was the sun loungers were uncomfortable and could do with a mattress on.)
Poolside bar service also very good and a limited menu for snacks and light meals which were good and very reasonably priced.
Complex very quiet throughout the day and at night (very little happening after 7.30 at night.)
Would highly recommend these apartments to all travellers except for those with any mobility problems because of the number of steps (190 steps from road at top to road at the bottom walk by road about 10 minutes on a gradual incline.)

Room Tip: If booking a deluxe room (these get most sun) B400-B412 get the sun as soon as it rises over the hil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Steve,

thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for all positive comments regarding the facilities, room, staff and more.

We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Marina Bayview is without a doubt an excellent place to stay in Puerto Rico. The apartments themselves are modern and easily outshine the dated 80's style hotels and apartments you see throughout the rest of Puerto Rico.

We stayed for 10 days and actually had to turn the maid away twice because our room did not need cleaning! The service is impeccable from the staff, always friendly and helpful with any questions. Our room was loevely and we had a fantastic view of the harbour (we were in B205) although I suppose all the rooms have a good view as they all face the sea and overlook the pool which is fabulous.

The food at the pool bar of an afternoon is lovely and the pizzas are the best we've ever had! The only downside is that the buffet breakfast is a bit pricey and sadly the bar shuts at 7.30pm so you can't stop off for a drink before you go out. You are able to use Marina Suites for their bar or dinner of an evening however we didn't but it is just over the road if you wanted to.

The steps are an absolute pain in the bum but around 90% of the accomodation in Gran Canaria has exactly the same problem (if not worse) so don't let it put you off these amazing apartments. 3 or 4 euros in a taxi is quite affordable if you can't do the stairs on the way back.

The Wi-Fi has been fixed and we both had no problem accessing it in our room, round the pool, at the bar infact anywhere in the apartments.

The beds were a pain being 2 singles pushed together but they were not uncomfortable and the cushions off the couch make them a little better.

Overall i'd return to Marina Bayview in a heartbeat if I could, it was a fantastic place to stay and a lot of other holidaymakers were quite green eyed when we told them we were staying there!

Room Tip: Paying extra money for select apartments is not worth it, rooms with balconys on the B block are jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Beth,

it is a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay at Marina Bayview and thank you very much for such positive comments concerning the rooms, the facilities, the staff and more.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bayview

Address: Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chic Marina Bayview is built into the hillside overlooking Puerto Rico Harbour in Gran Canaria. It features a large outdoor pool and terrace with impressive Atlantic Ocean views.Apartments feature a private balcony or terrace. All have air conditioning, and a kitchenette with a fridge, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. There is satellite TV and a private bathroom.The restaurant by the pool offers spectacular views of the harbour. Paddle and tennis courts are just a few metres from the complex, and Salobre Golf & Resort is 15 km away. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and offers car hire. Free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Marina Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Ipanema Park Apartments Puerto Rico
Marina Bayview Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bayview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.