We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Apartments to your Saves list
Eden Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Roque de Los Muchachos, 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Suffolk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

Me and my mum and her parnter stayed at the Eden for a week and was so pleased with the whole holiday,
Puerto Rico is so beautiful and the staff were fantastic. Our Rep Karen was helpful and always willing to listen and took any problems on and solved them straight away. She was brilliant. And Vicky and Gary were just fab, a couple of great people who made our holiday perfect. They have so much energy, always happy and communicate so well with all of the people, i loved it.

All i have to say for all the people that have complained that they were disappointed is, do your research on where you are staying, if it is suitable for couples/families whatever. Eden was clean, everyone was friendly and the area was breathtaking. It is a fantastic resort, so don't go posting bad reviews when it is your fault you didn't enjoy the holiday because you didn't look to see whats there for you.

I highly recomment the island and Eden apt, my family and i are going back in a few months time, we love it. Thank you to everyone there and we miss you already.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    237
    89
    26
    36
See reviews for
263
159
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2007

Apts on top of the hill,in fact ,down the next side. definately not for the elderly. diasabled or infirm.Spent a fortune on taxis by night and buses by day. Apts clean on arrival,but towel and bed change only once a wk, very noisy,most definately only for families. However, reception and all staff very helpful. will not be returning.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2007

The worst holiday we have ever been on. The apartments were dirty and cramped. Loud noise day and night. Terrible location, Evening entertainment was anything but entertaining.
Advertised as a 3 star but read the small print, it is actually a 1 star, which is very generous!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Arriving
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2007

when we arrived at the eden appartments I was pleased on the appearance the pool and bar was great as were the staff.
the rooms well the kitchen was "compact" bed sofa was hard but ok our room had twin beds in it and lots of wasted space the bathroom was better than expected all the appartments have a balcony which when not out we spent most of our time on fantastic sun traps
the pools where great and family games went on in the days and shows on the evening. The bar windows opened up looking onto the pool"so temting" the areas were cleaned evry day and the site was being painted during our stay but this never affected us in any wasy
I was expecting a crummy holiday reading the reviews on it ---wish I hadn't though because we had fun and ew nearly never went
GO ON BOOK YOUR KIDS WILL LOVE IT!

  • Liked — POOL
  • Disliked — WARDROBES!!! LACK OF THEM
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2007

we were expecting the eden apts to be not so great but they were fantastic the apts were very clean and it was done daily apart from sunday the staff were very friendly and the food was great the entertainment staff gazza and cheryl were fantastic couldn,t fault them it as agreat sun terrace and a night guard they were at top of hill but only a 5 mins walk from europa center but it was only 3 euros in a taxi to commercial center at the bottom of puerto rico are definately going back to the eden apts next year

  • Liked — the pool and sun terrace and the staff
  • Disliked — being on a hill
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2007

The Eden does what it says on the tin, Very clean, freindly local staff, Pool small but enough space for lots of people. Thomson Reps bent over backwards to help, shop on site very well stocked. Long way to town, but only 3 euro in a taxi, the europa centre is only 5 minutes walk. Beds comfy, apartment well stocked with cooking equipment, one or two of the holiday makers were rowdy, good 24 hour security guards and CCTV, no trouble.

Watch out for the entertainments, they are good, but the scottish bingo caller let his blonde fancy piece win the bingo jackpot twice, she did not pay for a ticket and scooped two first prizes totaling 150 euros.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2007

We booked through Thomson as we only trust Thomson and were quite disappointed with what we found. Although the reception staff were friendly and helpful (some of the best I've encountered actually) and the apartments were clean, the accommodation was really suited to families with young children, not couples. The entertainment was very noisy and could be heard wherever you were within the complex - bingo starts at 4pm, along with Happy Hour!! The location of the apartments is not very convenient at all - it's right on the top of the hill and unless you are ultra-fit you have to go everywhere by taxi. Our apartment was as far away as possible from reception and our balcony was within throwing distance of a road, which was used a lot by buses, coaches, taxis and pedestrians.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Apartments

Address: C/ Roque de Los Muchachos, 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Eden Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.