We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Apartments to your Saves list
Eden Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Roque de Los Muchachos, 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

We stayed at eden apartments during october 2007 for 2 weeks.

The rooms - were a good size as was the balcony. Kichen was quite small - but who goes on holiday to cook meals?! There was no air conditioning which became a problem for us as it was absolutly boiling all night. We had several occasions where we found cockroaches in our apartment aswell which wasnt the best.

The pool was usually busy and most of sunbeds taken so we mainly walked down to amadores beach - best beach there!!!!!

The food served by the pool was nice and prices were good - the bbq was the best i've ever had - so much food for a reasonable price - the garlic dip was amazing.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    237
    89
    26
    36
See reviews for
263
159
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Stayed at Eden for 2 weeks and had a fab holiday. Michel and his staff are just simply the best. Apartments have everything you need, well equipped and cleaned to a high standard. Great food in the restaurant/pool bar and reasonably priced. Mini supermarket on site also reasonable for prices. Animation team work hard and always plenty of things going on for you to join in. Brilliant entertainment every night. Shops and bars opposite in the Europa Centre.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boness
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Eden is under rated.........had the best holiday ever with my partner and 4 year old, apartments very clean and clenaed nearly every day, entertainment every nite from dancers to reptile and eagle shows kids very happy!! Restaraunt served exellant food at very reasonable prices and the staff in bar the best!! will be returning very soon!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

This is the 3rd time me and my friends have visited Eden apts and we were not disappointed. What a lovely set of people running it, We were upgraded to lovely 2 bedroom apt near to the pool,The food was good and we enjoyed our daily game of bingo.Hope to go again in November The Golden Girls

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

This is the second time that we have booked the Eden Apartments but the first time with children. We had a really lovely time, the entertainment was good, Gazza was brilliant! The kids loved the bingo at 4pm (our daugher won €70!) and the adults loved the BOGOF at Happy Hour from 4pm to 5pm. The food was reasonable and the shop in the apartment was well stocked considering the size and reasonable prices and did fab bread for breakfast in the morning. Can definintely recommend the BBQ on the Sunday night, can't believe how much food you get for €9 (adults) and €6 (kids) and the kids can get the same quantity as the adults. The Thompson kids reps were great and our daughter absolutely loved the chocolate night!! The apartments are basic but clean, the cleaners came every day and swapped the towels twice during the week. If you are on the ground floor, be careful of where you leave your towels to dry and the sprinklers come on at some point between 8am and 10am and we managed to put ours over the sprinkler on the first night, so they were soaked through, we soon learnt! Property well maintained and gardens are lovely. Definitely one for families or large group of families, not ideal if you are older - would recommend Sol y Paz Apartments for them. Near the Europa centre which has a good choice for food and shops. Puerto Rico central is also good but you get hassled quite a lot to go into the restaurants as they are desparate for the custom and they can get a bit much. We found it easier to say that we had already eaten. Weather fantastic, it was 29 degrees every day, overcast in the morning but all clear by 10am.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

We just came back from week at the eden its a great place.Clean, friendly Staff and great entertainment.We will definitly return

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haworth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

just come back from eden apartments and have had a great holiday the apartments are basic but very clean and we thought well run by friendly helpful staff. Good food served in poolside bar at local prices with the europa centre just a short walk away for more choice.Only one problem we were initially given room 60 really near the loud sound system, noisy pool area, and over the pump room for the pool. However we were moved after complaining so not a problem really. Just a 20 min walk down hill to the lovely Amadores beach (3 mins taxi ride and about 3 euros cost) for either up or down. Plenty of ramps for wheelchairs or suitcases if needed. Have a good holiday.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Apartments

Address: C/ Roque de Los Muchachos, 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Eden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Eden Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.