We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cala d'Or Apartments

Save Saved
You added Cala d'Or Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cala d'Or Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Gran Canaria 14, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 69 hotels in Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Lovely stay excellent value for money. Stayed with my boyfriend both aged 21 and 22. Hotel staff are very helpfull especially the bar man in the night very funny :-). Food excellent, this hotel is good for all ages entertinment everynight expect mondays. And all through the day. Rooms are basic but clean what more you want, we paid under 120 for two of us to stay here for a week and we had our very own private patio area with sunlonges for us. 101c . Cleaners came everyday and done good job. this hotel is close to alot of this mc ds just down the steps also purtio rico beach . Lovely stay cnt wait to go back next year in this hotel.
Ps for a great day out go on zig zag sarfia excellent day trust me :-) A

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    111
    64
    29
    21
See reviews for
131
100
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

we stayed in room 101c at the start of october just me and my husband we do not have any faults at all with this hotel, great apartment ours was cleaned everyday :) entertainment was great with lots of fun, loved the quizzes and bingo and shows that were put on, friendly staff would reccommend. the hotel is quite close to resort centre but has a lot of steps but that wernt a problem for us. we had NO cockroaches in our apartment at all only a few outside. the cleaners are lovely too, even washed our pots up in the sink. i read some of the reviews on here before we went on holiday and was quite worried with what i read but honestly i soon changed my mind when i got there absolutly a fab holiday and will certainly be going back to cala d or :)

Room Tip: we had a terrace and not a balcony so we had sunbeds much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My mother and I stayed at these apartments a few weeks after a tragic time in our lives in may of this year. we expected to try and unwind and relax for a week in the sun away from home. It was simply awful. the rooms were ok at first but every single night we had cockroaches all over the apartment. reception no help whatsoever frankly they don't give a crap! we did not sleep a wink for the week. i would like to warn anyone going to stay here that you will have visitors every night without fail. the year before we stayed at the Gloria Palace which was fantastic you really do pay for what you get. to say you get cockroaches everywhere is not true as we did not see a single one staying at Gloria Palace. do not stay here its just terrible.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Myself, partner and 8 yr old daughter stayed end of Aug and had a great time. The staff were great, even the cigar smoking, slightly odd fella on reception. The cleaners are fantastic and do a sterling job, our room was cleaned three times in 7 days. Yes it's noisy but rent a fan and have the door closed. We were also given one by a family who were going so we had two which was great, we gave it away to another family on leaving, hopefully it is still being passed on. Must say the only negative was that there were not enough parasols, we found people very greedy when it came to loungers and umbrellas!! There are some great restaurants around, but the touts can be annoying. Apartment was great, spacious and kitted out with all you would need, only saw one cockroach! Overall for a cheapy it has everything you need in an aprtment and location.....go for it :))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed begining of september, staff are very friendly and helpfull, hotel clean and tidy. apartment was a good size, pool was lovely and cleaned every morning,weather was very hot and yes we did miss air con at night, and as you could hear music from resort below we couldnt open any windows, but we survived. resort is nice, lots of places to eat and drink. we didnt have any problems with time share touts only the ones at bars and restaurants trying to get you to eat and drink in their place can be a pain, some will not take no for an answer and can be rude. beach is lovely and yes there is a lot of steps down to resort but if you walk the road way its fine, hire a car and try other resorts and beaches, water park is well worth a visit. all in all a great time had.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

javi the entertainment he is amazing he should have a pay rise he is so friendly he helps the kids all day he also plays adults games also the rooms are very clean the food is okay but i suggest you go in to town for a london kebab the best thing you will ever eat the down side is bad disabled acsess and no air con

Room Tip: get up early for a good sun bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellen otel, friendly staff , clean pool, only down side was small lift and the stairs to get not the hotel itself a nightmare with luggage :( other tha n that great holiday, great entertainment and great staff!! Love the karaoke bars and plenty of food places to eat! All at great prices, was made to feel welcome everywhere we went!! Definitely be going. Back

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cala d'Or Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala d'Or Apartments

Address: Avda Gran Canaria 14, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 hotels in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala d'Or Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Cala d'Or Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala d`Or Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Cala D'Or Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cala d'Or Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.