We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revoli Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Revoli Aparthotel to your Saves list
Revoli Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Mogan, 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for a week in May 2014 as part of a package deal and we were delighted with our overall experience here. We were in Room 520, a self catering apartment which had a balcony over-looking the pool area and the sea. The hotel itself was welcoming, clean, quite busy and located an ideal distance from all the local attractions. Puerto Rico is very hilly and some apartments and hotels are sited up very steep inclines with lots and lots of steps! The Revoli luckily enough isn't too far uphill and is only 5 minutes walk (on a slippery path) from the central shopping/eating area. There are taxi's if walking isn't your thing for only a few Euro.
The room had a seating and dining area combined with the kitchen and then had a bedroom and separate shower and toilet. Maintained very well with all you need in the kitchen to prepare and store food if you were eating in. Only problem I found though is that on leaving the room during the day and bringing your door-card with you, the electricity turns off, therefore food stored in the fridge could be at risk! There is an on-site mini supermarket although we found this to be over priced. There's a much bigger shop a short distance from the hotel, just turn left going out the front door.
Food provided in the restaurant was good, nothing too fancy but well presented in a buffet style. The bar also serves food throughout the day with seating by the pool. Some of the waiting staff have very poor English, which, when ordering food and drinks, makes life very difficult! Considering the majority of guests speak English, surely a good understanding of the language would be considered important!
Daily entertainment was excellent and run by Leo, the in-house entertainer. Very friendly guy, doing a great job of making everyone, young and old, feel welcome.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and if returning to Puerto Rico, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    146
    44
    21
    10
See reviews for
206
106
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

just came bk from revoli on 14th june and have to say it is perfect. we travelled with a 5 year old and 11 month old and 3 adults. our room was down the far side which was a little disapointing as the only view we had was of a wall. Ask for pool view as these balconys have a lovely view However if we were there longer than a week we would have requested to move, the rooms are very well equipt, clean and modern.. the bar staff are amazing and the entertainment, well what can i say prob the best on the island. Leo gets everyone going he is fab. there is quite a steep hill down to the nightlife and can be quite hard walking back up with a pram, but it is worth it just to get the high standard of this hotel. be careful walking down the hill as it is quite slippery.

Room Tip: ask for pool view or a room around these numbers 120, 220, 320 dont except a room with low numbers o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed at Revoli Playa in Sept 2013. Excellent Hotel, close enough to nightlife but not close enough to hear the noise. Leo was a great entertainer. Would definately reccomend and will definately stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked this holiday through Thomsons for a family (2 adults plus 1 child age11) for 1 week self catering. The apartments are very good and the staff are lovely (in fact the nicest we've ever had abroad). Pool area is excellent. We didnt eat breakfast or dinner in the hotel restaurant but the snack bar food is very very good. Lots of happy hours for drinks. Mini supermarket on site. We ate dinner down at the main centre in Puerto Rico and you really are spoiled for choice of places to eat and drink. Reasonably priced too. The apts are up a steep hill with a slippery path (be careful) but only takes you 5 mins or you can take a taxi for around 3/4 euros. Very very good holiday and would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Just returned frm gran canaria with my 2yr old son and grandmother the room was spotless and really well equipped and layed out we had a room on the second floor down the far end thankfully as the entertainment can be quite loud not complaining just if u have a small child make sure to ask away frm the entertainment area. Leo is a bit over the top he's great for getting everyone envolved and makes sure to greet everyone every morning personally I think he would be a great children's entertainer as he's over the top n load !! :-)
All the staff are lovely and friendly and are very good with children
overall I really enjoyed these apartments and so did my son I will be returning in October and staying here again !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel was just perfect. Went as a family 2ad and 5 year old and 1 year old. I've been to Puerto Rico many times and I have to say this is one of the best. We arrived late sat night and was amazed to see the rep Bianca there to meet us. Very quick check in. We were on floor 1 with a pool view. Apartments are clean modern and the cleaners do a brilliant job. The hotel is clean through out. Location is good 5 min walk to the centre mind it's down a hill but not bad. The staff are fantastic. Bianca the rep is a gem! Nothing is too much trouble. Leo the entertainer is just fantastic so funny! All the staff are brilliant. My 5 year old entered the kids club and loved it. All in all this is a brilliant property.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Revoli, myself, partner and our 2 year old son. We stayed 2-9 June on a half-board basis.

After some initial problems (no bedding for our son and no towels for any of us in the room) we were really impressed with the quality of the apartment, everything was very new and clean and it was nice and spacious. As we stayed half-board we didn't really eat in the apartment but were grateful for the fridge, toaster and kettle to prepare snacks. And there looked to be plenty of saucepans, crockery etc if you wanted to cook a meal.

The main downside to the apartment for us personally was the noisy evening entertainment which went on until 11.40pm every night apart from Saturday. We were initially given room 122 which was directly above the stage and the noise was unbearable (avoid if you aren't planning on going to the entertainment) but were moved after two nights to a room on the 5th floor which was a bit quieter but still too noisy for our son to want to go to sleep! Don't get me wrong if you want to enjoy the entertainment it wouldn't be a problem at all and it looked like they had some good shows on most nights which unfortunately I missed as by the time my son was asleep they had finished!

The only other negatives of the apartment were that the shower leaked a lot (had to keep stopping and starting to allow the water time to drain away!) and there was no hairdryer so remember to take your own unless you want to pay to hire one. It also seemed a bit odd that you had to pay a 5euro deposit for the tv remote control (we didn't bother!) though you did get it back at the end of the week.

The quality of food in the restaurant was good for breakfast and dinner. There was always a good salad selection available and hot dishes. Our son loved the ice cream each night. They didn't really cater for vegetarians though so I did struggle to make an actual meal each night, especially on bbq night which is twice a week (thurs and sun when we were there). The waiters were all very friendly and efficient and all seemed to love children.

The happy hours at the bar were great (two for one drinks) we always made sure we got drinks at the 6-7 one then we were able to take them with us into dinner (which started at 6.30pm) to save a bit of money!

Our son enjoyed going in the pool. We usually headed back after a day out to go for a swim so never had a problem getting a sunbed at that time of day.

Bianca the Thomson rep was great, really friendly and helpful and our son adored her. Unfortunately he was just too young to go to the kids club but it looked really good.

The hotel is in a good location, a short stroll down hill into Puerto Rico (we got a taxi back up for 2.40 euros) and there was a hiper dino up the hill (left from reception) which was very handy.

We hired a car for the week so went to lots of different places. Would recommend Palmitos Park (expensive but worth it) and Puerto Mogan especially.

All in all we thought the hotel was great but probably wouldn't return because of the noisy entertainment until our son is older.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor room away from the entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revoli Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revoli Aparthotel

Address: Avenida de Mogan, 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Revoli Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Revoli Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revoli Aparthotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Revoli Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revoli Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.