We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food at a nice price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Toro Negro

El Toro Negro
Europa Centre, Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 140 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice food at a nice price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food here was good and the staff are very attentive & polite, even to lighting my wifes cigarette when we left.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    51
    17
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best restaurant I have ever eaten in!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I spent my holidays on Gran Canaria, Puerto Rico in the beginning of November 2012 and every day I ate in El Toro Negro.The food there i fantastic, prices are well good the atmosphere is great and the staff is more than pleasant. I strongly recommend that restaurant you won't be disappointed!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in the whole of Puerto Rico! And the best staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have just returned from our stay in Puerto Rico (Blue Star Apartments, just a short walk from the Europa Centre). What a fantastic holiday, and to top it off fantastic food at El Toro steak house. We arrived late on 9th October and decided (for convenience) to eat at this lovely restaurant. What a good decision! The steak was AMAZING and beautifully cooked and very good value too - with a gorgeous peppercorn sauce. Although we ate at another couple of restaurants nearby, we returned to El Toro on several occasions, including our last night, as every time we were made to feel special and served fantastic food by lovely waiters. On the last night my husband chose (of course!) the steak again, but I went for the Beef Fajitas. Wow!! These were just the best thing ever!

If any of you decide to visit Puerto Rico, it is not only a lovely destination but there is the best restaurant too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“best by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

we tried various restaurants on our 2 week stay and found this the best i had a seafood mixed grill while my wife had the meat one they were both perfectly cooked and very reasonably priced my 5 year old daughter had a kids meal of chicken breast which would have fed a adult the waiters were great and made a fuss over my daughter we ended up going back again and the food was again cooked to perfection

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree Essex
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“All family happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I am a bit worried about some of these reviews as I dont think we are talking about the same place
It is in the Europa Centre, not near the sea, no tables outside, not on the first floor. Nor is it dirty and the staff all speak good English
We were welcomed back all 14 of us at various times and in various combinations. Something to please all the family from 7 to 70 The advice must be to book and arrive early as it gets very crowded
Look forward to our next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Toro Negro also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to El Toro Negro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Toro Negro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.