We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosi Come Sei

Cosi Come Sei
Barranco Agua de la Perra | Centro Comercial las olas, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
928562322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 131 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Matlock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here on previous visits to Puerto Rico, and returned as the food and service is excellent. I ate the beef carpaccio to start and roast lamb for my main course, both delicious.

The menu for both food and wine is excellent as is the service. Tucked away in a quiet part of Puerto Rico it's worth hunting out if you appreciate good food and drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    63
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isola
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Five go Italian in Puerto Rico, GC.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our first dinner outing on the island; for the five of us ranging from 22 to 80 years with tastes from big meat eaters to vegetarian make it a challenge to find the right restaurant choice without making it a compromise. As Cosi Come Sei was the top TA choice, we took the recommendation; it was a good call. 

The restaurant is small so we booked ahead and after getting there with some hassle as the trip advisor map pin is wrong, (being corrected by TA we're told) we were welcomed with a complimentary glass of cava and hors d'oeuvres. The attention to us as customers was just right, attentive but not intrusive. The menus met all our needs and the special of a shoulder of lamb that had been cooking slowly for hours basted in oil and rosemary was exceptional.

With starters and deserts the bill for five of us with the bottle of wine with a 15 Euro tip came to 169 Euros. This restaurant does tick the boxes  we ended with a further complimentary lemon based after dinner drink

If you like authentic Italian food with good service you will not be disappointed at Cosi Come Sei

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ireland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Nice food but very very cramped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is located in a shopping centre which lots of the restaurants in Puerto Rico seem to be. It is tiny and you are very much sitting on top of each other but the staff and food were very good. I have to say if picking a pasta dish have it as a first course as the portions were tiny for a main I was hungry after it and I'd had a starter. They had a special of roast leg of lamb and it was fantastic I was so hungry I ate some of it as my husband had ordered it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food, poor atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Good food but the night web were there there were only 4 other couples sittings so the atmosphere was poor. The food was good however the portions were not huge. Good food had the special the lamb shoulder. Good service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This restaurant was top on our list of places to try after reading reviews. We had to book as it is quite a small place. Nice glass of Cava and lentil pâté on arrival. We shared bruschetta for starters. We ordered milk piglet with mustard and potato gratin, very nice. Lasagna was nice but we expected some veg or salad but it was just a piece of lasagna in a dish. Children had ravioli which was nice, came in a very rich tomato and mascarpone sauce and tagliatelle which was lovely.
Would not hesitate to recommend but be sure to book.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosi Come Sei also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Cosi Come Sei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosi Come Sei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.