We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Heat is on at this Great Indian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Indian Tandoori

Taj Palace Indian Tandoori
Aprt. Portonovo | C/Juan Diaz Rogriguez 29, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
928 153822
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 131 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
SCARBOROUGH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The Heat is on at this Great Indian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed it so much we went twice during our holiday in Gran Canaria. This is a great restaurant with a wide choice of food. The food is excellent and the staff and service very good. Its setting is a bit odd as its part of an apartment complex with people wandering about but they do not really intrude. The sauces tend to be a bit on the hot side as a normal serving and if you are a bit of a heat wimp like me ask them for the mild sauces, they are only too happy to oblige.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    51
    23
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Indian Delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This restrauant was part of the Portonovo complex in which we were staying. They did an excellent English Breakfast in the morning with great crispy bacon which is often hard to get abroad. The Indian food in the evening was excellent, very creamy sauses and sizzling plates! The smells were fantastic. Definately would reccommend this if you like Indian food. Staff very friendly and attentive and there was a great waitress there from Cork !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los cristianos tenerife
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food (and it takes some to please my husband) very helpfull, friendly staff and we will definitely go back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Bang on Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We own an indian/International restaurant in tenerife and this is the first indian I have been to in 10 years where the food is comparable to ours. It does exactly what it says on the tin. Very amiable staff and the food is top draw. Thanx for excellent service. We will be back on monday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I am amazed by the previous review as our 2 visits were excellent

I had king prawn korai on first visit and hubby had ckn tikka Masala, second visit we had king prawn patia and the jalfrazi all the dishes were very tasty and very hot as this is how we requested them. Each time we were asked if we wanted mild medium or hot I can only assume that the previous reviewer either was not asked this or did not request. The service was good, not rushed but relaxed and attentive. I do agree its on the pricey side for curry but I would still dine there again and recommend it to others. The only other small criticism was the fact my plate was chipped which is something I hate, I asked for it to be changed and they replaced it with another chipped plate !! Got it right third time though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Palace Indian Tandoori also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Taj Palace Indian Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace Indian Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.