We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minanas

Minanas
Calle Gran Canaria 18, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 132 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The best dining experience ever. Food to die for, was there three times on this trip and each night was an experience, tried something new each night. Juan came out from the kitchen to us and find out how we were liking the food. Peter and Juan make it the best restaurant ever, so friendly and helpful. The ambience is second to none. Mary, Dublin.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    59
    20
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't believe we haven't been before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been coming to Gran Canaria for 8 years and can't believe we have only just found this place: The food is superb, as is the service and we will definitely be regulars to this place in the future

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Fine dining-beautiful setting inside.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We dined here on Xmas night a set menu costing €44.50pp. We had a lovely recommended apéritif before our table was ready, a "Hendrick's Gin" with tonic and cucumber so refreshing and a good measure! The interior is very homely and so well laid out - like eating in a homely dining room with beautiful decor. The meal was superb and we were advised by Peter the best red wine to have with the lamb. Nice atmosphere here on the night. We met Juan the chef after our dinner and he told us that he does the Flamenco dancing there but unfortunately it was not on during our stay. The waitress that serves there could be a little bit more jolly and happy looking to add to the ambience! Would definitely recommend this restaurant that is run by Peter and Juan as they seem to be doing an excellent job- look forward to a return visit next time we are in Puerto Rico.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food in resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in puerto rico last new year, out of all the meals we had this was the best by miles. The surroundings to have your meal are brilliant. You got to go here when you at this resort. The charm of this place is also the hosts, a class act that don't take any [--], they don't take well to people who have attitude, good on them.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Finally great food in puerto rico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

So happy we found this restaurant by the hotells in the "hill side" in Puerto Rico. Actually our nabour restaurant, and we didn't even recognize or think of it, before we found it here on Trip Advisor.

By all the restaurant with all the same food, cooked in the same way, this was a delightfull break and visit in the middle of our vacation.

So different and cozy atmosphere, perfectly cooked food, all from pasta to the best steak ever had.

They have a dish that must be ordered a day in advance. Should probably try that.
Should do table resevation.

Not perfect for kids or large groups as it is a small restaurant, with very "homely" atmosphere.
Will definatly visit again if we go back.

Must visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minanas also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Minanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minanas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.