We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite to your Saves list
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Av Las Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We try and stay here every year. Location is great, within walking distance of the commercial centre. The rooms, and the pool area are kept impeccably clean. The balconies are massive, so if you don't have the energy to make it to the pool you can sunbathe on your balcony until about 6pm. The staff are lovely, especially Pablo who works on reception at night. The only negative I have is that the bakery has changed ownership since our last visit and isn't as good.

Looking forward to my next visit to these fab apartments.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear lbsgbarc,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your experience in Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

All the staff in the hotel work very hard everyday to satisfy our guests. We appreciate receiving comments like yours, because they motivate us to continue the good work.

Thank you again for your confidence in us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    228
    64
    21
    14
See reviews for
287
318
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

just back from a fantastic week in grancanaria this is our 10th visit to the the island but the first
to the terrazamar sunsuites these are by far the best we have ever stayed in and prob the best
in puerto rico!!!!!The apartments are cleaned 5 out of 7 days and to a very high standard lots
of clean towels ,the apartments are fantastic with seperate kitchen,living area, bathroom with
very nice shower cubicle,and bedroom with more wardrobe space than you could ever wish for.
Now for the balcony HUGE this makes the apartments perfect we had sun from 8am to 5.30pm
If you pull yourself away go to one of the 3 swimming pools they are fantastic and treat yourself to lunch at the pool bar good prices and excellent service.
we had one problem were we had no hot water the fault was dealt with from reception with speed
and 30mins later the fault was fixed well done!!!!!
The bar in reception is good and has happy hour so go and visit good service and friendly
barman also try out the bakery fantastic pizzas !!!!
All in all a perfect place for holiday cant wait to return!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear alison783,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion about your stay at Servatur Terrazamar Sun Suite. It is very important for us!

We are very happy to know you have had such a wonderfull stay with us. We are especially glad about your comments regarding the facilities.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from here after a full week of sunny blue skies and 25 degrees heat, thought it was only fair to tell you folks out there this hotel is bloody gawjus!!! Clean everywhere nothing looks worn or dated. Reception has a bar, bakery and shop next to it in the lobby, may I recommend a visit there from 6-8pm for happy hour, 2 for 1 on drinks. In fact if you wanted to save cash try the bar/snackbar for happy hour 4pm-5pm, the lobby 6-8pm and in I think the pool bar on the lower section of the complex has one 8-9pm. The pool on level 10 is most popular but it was still never busy anyway all week. If you want peace use the sunsuites royal pool, two people tops using the sun loungers at any given time I guarantee, downside is no snackbar for drinks and food in the royal pool. If you love climbing steps then you're gonna love being on level 2 like we was, or it's two lifts, first to level 6 then another from 6 to 10, sounds lazy, not when you realise getting about in puerto rico is a good percentage of steep rickety steps mostly on a steep gradient that make your calfs burn. Note you should either psyche yourself up after a few sherries in the commercial centre to take on the steps to the road that leads you to the apartments OR walk bout half a mile round to cut this out(handy when you are drunk trust me). Anyway back to the apartments, they are cleanand spacious lovely big bathroom, kitchen is well kitted microwave cooker fride freezer coffee maker. Balconies are the icing on the cake, huge with enough room to accomadate to fit the bedroom and kitchen of the place we stayed in last, wow is the word. Just a note about room maids, they will bin items they deem rubbish, my copy of private eye, rizla papers. On a positive they will tidy your belongings neater than you did and always smile and say hola. To sum up, bloody gawjus place, balconies are brilliant and if you fancy a wander you'll come home never wanting to see steps again!!!! Oh and go to Harp Bar, and have a guiness on me.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear stu p,

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing this great review about Servatur Terrazamar Sun Suite.

We are happy that you had a good time with us and we are especially glad about your comments regarding the facilities.

Thank you again for your confidence in us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a great week away in Puerto Rico at the Terrazamar appartments. We stayed in room 1107 which is the level above reception.

Although a little tired the apartments and all areas are kept very clean, maids do a great job as do the maintenance guys that keep the grounds in good condition as well as the apartments.

Staff in all of the areas were helpful and happy and it was the quickest check-in I have ever exeperienced.

Nice bakery/bar with some good snacks and lovely fresh bread, pool areas clean and lots of space in March. Short walk to the shopping centre with plenty bars and restaurants although some have slightly annoying staff trying to get you in.

Weather in March was great - just right for us, bit cloudy some days but generally nice and sunny. Recommended and will be looking to come again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear HartyEFC,

The entire team of Servatur Terrazamar Sun Suite wants to thank you for having chosen us during your holidays. We are very happy to know you had such a wonderfull stay with us.

We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in Servatur Terrazamar Sun Suite.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Loved everything about the apartments fresh clean beautifully presented staff were amazing entertainment was great, apartments were huge and spotlessly clean with fresh towels daily and clean bedlinen on request the balcony was amazing and the view at night was stunning i would recommend and will definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear annienjim,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Terrazamar Sun Suite for your holidays and also for sharing your positive comments with other travelers.

We are happy that you had a good time with us and we are especially glad about your comments regarding the facilities and the staff.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

went last august again to the sun suite and have to say it was great again.great location,
now that thomas cook pulled out of ireland again.i hope some other operator get this hotel to off to us here again.good pools and bars and food

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear davidcassin1968,

Thank you very much for your postive feedback about your experience in Servatur Terrazamar Sun Suite! We are happy that you had a good time with us.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a lovely break in these apartments. We found them to be spacious and clean. There was a very large sun terrace with a table and four chairs plus two loungers provided. The staff were polite and helpful. There is a lovely bakery, supermarket and bar in the foyer with a larger dinning room on the top floor ( we didn't use this). There were plenty of sun beds on both pools when we were there and two pool bars serving snacks. There is a room with safe deposit boxes for hire. We found the location perfect. With their lifts it was about a three minute walk into the town centre. We walked to the beach in around 10 minutes. There are regular ferries to Port Morgan which is so pretty. These apartments were perfect for us quiet and peaceful and we would definitely go back here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Lynwenf,

Thank you very much for posting your review about Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite hotel. We really appreciate it.

We hope to have you soon again as our guest.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Address: Av Las Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.