We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puerto Rico Gran Canaria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite to your Saves list
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Av Las Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Puerto Rico Gran Canaria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in the Royal Terrazamar Sun suite, these are lovely apartments, they are very spacious, with comfortable beds with a great ktichen and cooking area,every apartment has a view over the town and all have a huge balcony with sunbeds and table and chair. The maids clean every day and the rooms are spotless. There is an excellent pool area with great food and drink, the staff are really friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The entertainment team are also very friendly and do a great job during the day entertaining adults and kids alike, but without being in your face and pushy. Puerto Rico commercial centre is the hub of the resort and is stacked with bars and restaurants, this where the problem starts, there are so many that when you enter the centre staff are constantly in your face pushing menus into your hand, ,following you trying to get you in,soon as you get away there is another and another. Once you find somewhere to eat and drink you are fine , but it is the walk through the centre which can be very very intimidating. This same intimidating walk happens when you visit the beach, time share sales reps line the only route down, and again when you get by one there is another waiting. I would definitely recommend the apartments , but would never return to this resort again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    247
    67
    22
    15
See reviews for
305
338
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Self catering apartments, best we have stayed in. Huge balcony, 5 minute walk from shopping centre. Clean and tidy, good decor. Friendly staff and service. Balcony had two sun beds, parosol, table and chairs and washing line. All we could ask for and more. Well equipped kitchen

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great week away from it all at Terrazamar, as normal Staff great clean and tidy, only 5 min from main Shopping area, great to be able to take the short cut through the Sun Suits to get to the shops via the lift in the Sun Suits.
Had a problem with a cut in my ear, could not stop the blood running.
Went to the Medical unit in the Shopping area, with Insurance and Passport. First thing was I need 80 € then I know I need a further 100 € for a Doctor to come, then what he will charge for his work on top, you pay us then you claim when you return home.
I said I also have an E111 card? no good here we are Private take a taxi to day Hospital in Arguinguin 3 € there it is free, I did that and when at the Day Hospital they could not have been any nicer to me, treated very well and no charge.
Advice never go without E1 11 it cost nothing and can save a fortune.

Room Tip: ask for any room but avoid ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It has been said in many reviews how nice these apartments are and I have to agree but with one big exception. Our room was on the first floor, no view, but no big deal, until the rain started. After a heavy downpour the whole first floor flooded becase the water has nowhere else to go. It was then up to the maintenance man to brush the water through the apartments and out onto the balcony. The floor tiles became so slippery its like walking on ice until they dry. The next day the electrics started playing up with blown fuses and the electronic door lock failing. Maintenance man spent so much time with us he was like one of the family. All that said, I would go back but to a higher floor

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the first floor [ground level]
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from one weeks holiday at the terrazamar sunsuite. Hotel was very clean with friendly staff. balcony was very large and sunny. Swimming pool on level 10 was amazing,very large with plenty of sunbeds. Just a short walk to resort centre with a good selection of restuarants, beach was very nice, clean with lovely soft sand. Very relaxing holiday and would consider returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just returned from two weeks in this hotel. We requested a high floor and were given the top, same level as the Sunsuite pool and pool bar. Appartment basic but with everything you need very spacious with a very large balcony 2 sunbeds 4 chairs, table and parasol.
All friendly staff reception, bars & restaurants. All outside areas kept clean & tidy plenty of sunbeds on all pool levels. Rooms cleaned five times a week and well cleaned.
Easy access to commercial centre via three lifts no waiting at anytime. Downside a long walk to the beach but nice through the park. We will go again.
Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms have full sun, choose high for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and we were all really impressed by it.
The hotel itself is great, everywhere was kept very clean. The reception staff were really helpful and friendly, and were always on hand to answer any questions.
The room we had (1310) on the 3rd floor was very spacious and comfortable for the 4 of us, (2 adults & 2 children). We all loved the huge balcony, complete with table, chairs and 2 sunloungers. Great for relaxing in the sun if you don't want to go anywhere!
We paid for wi-fi for the week, you can also pay for english tv channels although we didn't bother. Air con is also additional, again we didn't get this as the ceiling fan was enough to cool the room down. There are safes to hire as well, approx 27euro for the week, you get 15 back on departure.
The kitchen has everything you need for self catering, a large fridge/freezer, toaster and microwave and was really well equipped.
My children loved the pool on level 10, and enjoyed playing table tennis and air hockey up there too. The pool bar was staffed by friendly people, there was a good choice of food and this was quite good value.
The location is great, not too far to walk to the commercial centre, which has plenty of restaurants which cater for every taste. We loved San Miguel,a great selection on the menu and excellent value. Panda Wok, an all you can chinese buffet, our boys loved the choice of ice-creams!! Happy Value is an excellent Indian restaurant on the upper level, again great food and really friendly staff.
Overall, we loved our stay in Puerto Rico and would definitely recommend the Terrazamar and hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Address: Av Las Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.