We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon? Was it you?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Le Barone

Save Saved
You added Villa Le Barone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Le Barone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Leolino 19, 50020 Panzano, Greve in Chianti, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Panzano
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Sussex
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Honeymoon? Was it you?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My wife and I had just arrived at Villa le Barone when the 'phone rang. By mistake, a caller had been put through to our room instead of to reception. She was planning a honeymoon trip in August and wondered whether the Villa would be the right choice. We told her that it certainly would be good, since it's difficult to imagine a more romantic place to stay. We were on our sixth visit and love it. So, potential honeymooner from New York, do make a reservation. And if you read this let us know what you think.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    28
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
47
182
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Beautiful and quiet hotel in Tuscany. Excellent food and service very nice and clean rooms with a wounderful bed. Very nice setting, owners are very hands on and eager to make sure your stay is enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Holland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

The rooms, amenities and service are excellent, with a unique sense of tradition and history. Views over rolling hills, country walks, local historic attractions. Or laze around the beautiful gardens and swimming pool. Genuine hospitality, politeness and friendliness. Top quality food served in a homely style. Very quiet and peaceful, set in lovely countryside.
Not designed for young children or noisier teenagers. But quieter teenagers will enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

We had a marvelous time at the Villa Barone. The owners are lovely, the staff is fantastic, the area is beautiful. We had a comfortable room in the main house, spacious and clean.
The food was delicious (spinach gniocchi, fiorentina).
There are lovely little tours to do in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We just returned from a long Easter weekend in Tuscany. Our purpose was to find the perfect place for our September trip with our friends. And we did at Villa Le Barone. We had about 20 hotels that we wanted to check out, and stopped after 3 when we visited this hotel. We asked if we could see some rooms and were taken on a full tour of the hotel, we were shown all room options available to choose from, we met the owners who had many proud stories to share about the hotel and its evolution. By that evening, we canceled our previous bookings, moved in and enjoyed superb dinners, excursions based on the owner's recommendations, knew most of the staff after 3 days, and were given a travel home picnic for our trip back. We have our reservations for September, what more is there to say - we found our home away from home in Tuscany.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

I have been a travel agent for over 40 years and have traveled extensively, the Villa Le Barone is one of the best stays ever. Great location for exploring Tuscany, great staff, and the owvers are real hands on and a joy to meet.
Took the cooking classes, never has so much fun, the two ladies who did the class didn't speak English and we don't speak Italian, it was hands on and we laughed and made the best food it was a blast.
Can't say enough nice things, would recommend to anyone, I have booked several clients there and they loved it also.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I stayed at Villa Le Barone from Nov 28th thru December 3rd, 2009. I went alone. It was during the down season, which did not matter to me at all. I went for leisure and relaxation and to open a new world to myself. For the first few days of my stay..I was the only guest. I was treated like a princess and I will never forget the hospitality I received. Villa Le Barone is beautiful. I cannot wait to return. I highly recommend staying there.
This was a true adventure and I miss it so much!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Le Barone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Barone

Address: Via San Leolino 19, 50020 Panzano, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti > Panzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Panzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Le Barone 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst the timeless landscape of Chianti, in a protected environment, Villa Le Barone has been in the famous Della Robbia family since the 16th century. The old manor house has been renovated becoming an inviting and intimate home, maintaining the character of a private house with its cheerful bedrooms and sitting rooms, furniture, paintings, books and romantic objects of the family past. The swimming pool, tennis court, fitness center,fitness trail and terraces are set amongst large rose gardens, with views on the surrounding countryside, olive groves and the vineyards of Chianti Classico. The restaurant serves typical Tuscan food and famous local Chianti wines. Villa Le Barone is ideal for those who love peace and relaxation as well as sight seeing in the Chianti region. Free parking lot, in-room Internet access, Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, Fitness Trail, bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Escapio and Otel so you can book your Villa Le Barone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Le Barone Hotel Panzano
Hotel Le Barone
Le Barone Hotel
Villa Le Barone Panzano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Le Barone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.