We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Farm and Restoration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Podere Felceto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panzano in Chianti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Podere Felceto
Save
You added Agriturismo Podere Felceto to your Saves list
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Rice Point
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Farm and Restoration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week in the cottage in this beautiful setting. The owners were wonderful and very helpful. It was a great location to day hop around Chianti which we did. We highly recommend this most beautiful setting.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything that everyone said is true. We had the most delightful evenings after a wonderful meal served by Jussara and Roberto and their lovely daughters under the grape arbor. Getting up each morning and looking out at the mountains and the beauty was breathtaking. On the last morning, a hot air balloon disappeared beneath the horizon. Yes, definitely an omen that we stayed at the most wonderful place in the Chianti region. Grazie and spero di vederti presto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Podere Felceto has to be experienced to be believed. The beauty of the area is mystical. Jusera and Roberto are warm and inviting. The villa is extremely comfortable and well equipped. We were a party of 4 couples so we did not use most of the bedrooms. The comfort level was A+. There aren't any negatives to this experience. I can't emphasize enough the warmth of this wonderful family, the perfectness of the villa and, the beauty of the countryside. Go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I’ve just read the other reviews, and they only make me wish we were back at Podere Felceto!

All the details that others have mentioned are true: the main house is perfect – big enough for a group, but not too big. The pool: you couldn’t ask for a more spectacular setting. The grapevine-covered patio, where we ate every meal. The special meals, from the olive oil tasting in the cellar to La Divina Pizza to Jacopo. The wine and olive oil that come from the groves and vines of Podere Felceto are absolutely the best – we never drank another red wine during our stay!

We took some days to explore nearby towns, but our favorite days were those spent at the farmhouse, swimming, relaxing in the hammock, playing ping-pong, taking in the view. Our kids, ages 8 & 4, were in heaven and were never bored.

As so many others have said, Roberto and Jussara (along with their daughters) are the finest example of hosts – fun, welcoming, funny, knowledgeable. We miss them now that we’re home!

This really is as good as it gets.

Thanks for the trip of a lifetime, Del Mastio family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Podere Felceto is a quiet stylish place - it is realy a fulfilled dream of Tuscany. And moreover the owners Jussara and Roberto are such nice and cordial persons who make you feel like beeing with family. Landscape surrounding Felceto offers so many excellent pictures that one cannot stop taking them from the very morning till sunset.
And the soul of the house...and the terracotta and wooden artefacts...and the brilliant mornings ...and, and...
Hope to see it again.

Eva Mihalikova
Bratislava
Slovak republic

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our third trip to Podere Felceto, and we will of course be back. Everything about it is heavenly. We were a party of 13 the first week (2 families of 4, and one family of 5) and then of 18 the second week (one family of 4, one of 5, one of 7, plus a couple). Both weeks we rented the villa and the fienile - and had exclusive use of the pool - the most beautiful pool you can ever imagine. The villa is utterly gorgeous, very comfortable, cool, and well equipped. The Fienile is much smaller and less grand, but very nicely done and comfortable. The whole setting is so lovely, peaceful and has everything you need that there is little reason to leave it - so on many days we didn't! Roberto and Jussara are as good as hosts can get - warm and welcoming but not imposing. We had 3 meals cooked by Jacopo - all delicious - and served by Roberto and Jussara and their lovely daughters. The cats are friendly and the kids love them. Panzano is a lovely village with lots of places to eat and get ice-cream, and a world famous butcher. Florence, Sienna, and San Gigimigano all close by. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I rented all three villas in June 2013. 16 of us moved in for a week ranging in age from 18 - 70. There was plenty of space for everyone to spread out and enjoy time at the villa. The pool, ping pong table, pool table, large kitchen and beautiful dining area outside allowed for us to spend quality time together as a group and break away for some down time. Jussara prepared a light dinner for us the first night. It was lovely and perfect after a long day of travel. We cooked dinner at the villa most nights as a group with produce and pasta from the local farmers markets and meat from Dario's; the great butcher shop and restaurant in Panzano. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessary items. Roberto and Jussara arranged for a beautiful dinner and celebration for us on Wednesday night. A local chef and his staff prepared and served a fabulous meal including local fare and wines. It was a very special evening! We did day trips most days but also found ourselves not wanting to leave the property. Roberto and Jussara were very helpful with directions and local insight. We really were close enough to everything and just far enough away!! This was our second trip to the area and we'll definitely go back. However next time we won't need to search for accommodations, as we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere but Podere Felceto!!!!

Room Tip: All three villas are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Podere Felceto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Felceto

Address: Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti > Panzano in Chianti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Panzano in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Podere Felceto Panzano In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Podere Felceto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.