We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place for a holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Podere Felceto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panzano in Chianti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Podere Felceto
Save
You added Agriturismo Podere Felceto to your Saves list
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite place for a holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our third trip to Podere Felceto, and we will of course be back. Everything about it is heavenly. We were a party of 13 the first week (2 families of 4, and one family of 5) and then of 18 the second week (one family of 4, one of 5, one of 7, plus a couple). Both weeks we rented the villa and the fienile - and had exclusive use of the pool - the most beautiful pool you can ever imagine. The villa is utterly gorgeous, very comfortable, cool, and well equipped. The Fienile is much smaller and less grand, but very nicely done and comfortable. The whole setting is so lovely, peaceful and has everything you need that there is little reason to leave it - so on many days we didn't! Roberto and Jussara are as good as hosts can get - warm and welcoming but not imposing. We had 3 meals cooked by Jacopo - all delicious - and served by Roberto and Jussara and their lovely daughters. The cats are friendly and the kids love them. Panzano is a lovely village with lots of places to eat and get ice-cream, and a world famous butcher. Florence, Sienna, and San Gigimigano all close by. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I rented all three villas in June 2013. 16 of us moved in for a week ranging in age from 18 - 70. There was plenty of space for everyone to spread out and enjoy time at the villa. The pool, ping pong table, pool table, large kitchen and beautiful dining area outside allowed for us to spend quality time together as a group and break away for some down time. Jussara prepared a light dinner for us the first night. It was lovely and perfect after a long day of travel. We cooked dinner at the villa most nights as a group with produce and pasta from the local farmers markets and meat from Dario's; the great butcher shop and restaurant in Panzano. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessary items. Roberto and Jussara arranged for a beautiful dinner and celebration for us on Wednesday night. A local chef and his staff prepared and served a fabulous meal including local fare and wines. It was a very special evening! We did day trips most days but also found ourselves not wanting to leave the property. Roberto and Jussara were very helpful with directions and local insight. We really were close enough to everything and just far enough away!! This was our second trip to the area and we'll definitely go back. However next time we won't need to search for accommodations, as we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere but Podere Felceto!!!!

Room Tip: All three villas are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I travel extensively and always stay in villas....not hotels. After dozens of wonderful places I reached Panzano and Podere Felceto. It set a new high bar. Jussara and Roberto make you feel immediately at home with their warm welcome, bottle of wine, basket of local treats...and introduce you to your home away from home which is beautifully appointed in Tuscan style. The kitchen is nicely equipped should you want to cook....they gave us information about the area places of interest and recommendations for restaurants and then left us to enjoy our week. They were always available to make us reservations or give directions but were not at all imposing.

The landscape and views are unparalelleled anywhere I have been....from our covered al fresco dining area as well as from the refreshing salt water pool

You are centrally located to see all the Chianti Hill towns as well as visit Sienna, Florence, Assisi and plenty more

I am still here with only a day remaining and don't want to waste a minute even sleeping.

It's been a gift for me and quickly got rid of the stress of my normal New York life

This is as good as it gets

Room Tip: We are in the Finieli perfect for 2 couples. I hope to come back with my whole family and stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Podere Felceto in June 2013 for our friends' wedding celebration. We can't say enough about this family (Roberto and Jussara) and their residences. It was a trip of a lifetime and they did everything possible to ensure that. Do not hesitate to stay at Podere Felceto. Close to everything. Far from everything. Magnificent views and caring, attentive hosts. Thank you Roberto and Jussara!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
entebbe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Where to start...too much to say in one review so I will simply say that Podere Felceto is overflowing with kindness, generosity, graciousness and hospitality. Roberto, Jussara, Yara and Sara (and of course Oliver and Baloo) are truly special people and wonderful hosts. Our family spent two weeks in a beautiful home in the most picturesque setting eating delicious food, drinking great wine and relaxing. Do not miss the olive oil tasting or wood fire pizza.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Room Tip: Stayed in family house but saw all the houses/rooms and all are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Warm hospitality provided by Roberto and Jussara anchor the lovely setting and accommodations in the lovely hill country of Tuscany. A welcome reprieve from city life in Florence. Well situated to do excursions to Siena, Castellina, Radda, Greve, Volpia, and San Gimignano.
Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our 4th visit to Felceto. We were nostalgic & misty eyed to reread our entries in the guest book since our first visit in 2l003. Jussara & Roberto welcomed us, once again, with open arms and warm hearts. We felt as if we were once again "at home." We have watched as their daughters have grown from lovely young girls to beautiful, bright women. We have watched the transformation of the villa from one floor to a beautiful and welcoming and evolving property....simple, beautifully decorated by the talented Jussara and the ever hard working, ever problem solving maestro, Roberto. The del Mastrio family are gifted, genius's of hospitality and grtaciousness. We have recommended them to many friends who have had equally wonderful experiences. Our lives have been enriched by our experiences at this beautiful property, the Tuscan sunsets, the too many bottles of wine as the sun has set, the walks up the hill and the joy of being grounded in such a special setting embraced by the Del Mastio family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Podere Felceto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Felceto

Address: Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti > Panzano in Chianti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Panzano in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Podere Felceto Panzano In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Podere Felceto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.