We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views - Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montefiore Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Montefiore Residence to your Saves list
Montefiore Residence
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Montalbano 49 | Loc San Baronto, 51030 Lamporecchio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful views - Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at Residence Montefiore for a couple of days during our tour of Europe. This was by far the best apartment we stayed in during our tour. We stayed in the Penthouse / Attica and the rooms were comfortable and had everything our party of 5 could require. The views over the valley were stunning, and we were able to sit on our balcony watching the world go by. Local bars and shops were good, just watch out for the cyclists there seemed to be quite a lot when we were there.

Room Tip: If you can stay in the penthouse, 3 balconies and superb views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had the best stay at Residence Montefiore this July. The service was great, rooms were amazing (room 302) an had a massive private terrace overlooking the tuscany hills. We only have positive things to say about this place and the staff and Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Room 302 if you are a only 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strzelce Krajenskie, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed there for a couple of nights with my family after a busy week in Rome and experienced a warm welcome, relaxing stay and comfort. Everything clean and fresh. The pool just wow, and what a view from it! Sophia, who runs the place is an angel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views on the valley. Others don't but their terraces lead straight to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A wonderful welcome from our Receptionist who, despite very little English, could not have been more helpful. Took our bags out of our hands! Amazing views from the well equipped spotlessly clean modern apartment. We stayed 2 extra days.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are less prone to the road noise which, although not a main road is the only one throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The view from the room to the Toscana valley was absolutely stunning. Combination of the spacious room with a great view, swimming pool on the roof and comfort of staying in an apartment makes it a great deal. For us travelling with a 3 year old kid who's picky in food having a kitchen was just undispensable. A small hint: in a nearby cafe you can get a nice tiramisu in a glass (with a promise to return it) and enjoy it in you room with the view. The swimming pool is too deep for small kids, but we managed to swim together anyway. The hotel seems to be located quite near to Florence, Pisa, Lucca in distance - but keep in mind when planning that it is high on the hill and a very serpentine road goes up there.

Not in the hotel itself but adjacent to it there is a cafe where there was a band playing very loudly until 0.30 am, it was almost impossible to sleep even with the windows tightly sealed. But as I understand, it is only for the event of the local village festival, happening 24-31 July, probably other times of the year it's a quiet village. And if you like to join it's fun, those old-timers hits.

Room Tip: Just ask for a nice view, and if you can, speak Italian :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We needed a place to stay for ten nights wich would allow us to have a good base for daytrips but also spend some days at "home" relaxing by the pool. This was perfect for us. The staff was extremly helpful and fixed everything we needed. Someone had broken the pot to the coffebrewer and it was immediately changed. So was the DVD-player that we couldn't get a good picture on. A small library of DVDs and books to be borrowed for free. We had a doublebed for us parents. There was a sofa-bed for our two teenagers (wouldn't work) so we asked to get an extra bed and it was fixed at once.
Kitchen utensils sufficient but a bit suprised there's no microwave oven.
Wonderful pool and stunning view! Perfect with free garage, if full park in the street.
Nice restaurants close but beware on saturdays and sundays and prebook table as the locals get out dining and it gets very crowded. The two small closeby mini-markets were very expensive. We shopped at Coop down in Lamporecchio. If there was AC, free Wi-Fi and a microwave I would have rated it perfect, but surely close enough!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

As far as locations go this has to be the best. Situated in a small town called San Baronto it gives easy access to all areas of Tuscany. Residence Montefiore is a block of self catering apartments that are very well appointed in a homely style. My Room had a large double bed a separate lounge with TV, DVD player and stereo. There was a small but very adequate kitchen/diner with enough space for 4 to sit and have dinner comfortably. The bathroom was well appointed and all the soaps,shampoos, towels etc were provided for. One of the best aspects of this place was the view from the rooms. Spectacular! Another excellent aspect was the staff who bent over backwards to help no matter how small the request. For that a big thumbs up. They also helped arrange for my transfers to and from the hotel.
Throughout the hotel in the corridors there was plenty of reading material and a cabinet full of a very eclectic selection of DVD's to watch. I did not have time for any of that but as I am considering coming back it was useful to know it was there.
There is a lovely pool again with a fantastic view. It was a shame that I was not able to make use of the pool as the weather was not really warm enough for me to swim. I did however manage to find time to have a massage in the massage room which is at the top of the hotel and was done very professionally by a visiting lady.
I managed to see a couple of rooms at other hotels in the area and I feel that Residence Montefiore was probably the best choice for quality of rooms. Be warned that there is no restaurant or bar in this hotel. There is an all day coffe shop that serves alcohol just 1 minute walk away so the restaurant was not missed.
All in all a beautiful experience and one I can heartily recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montefiore Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montefiore Residence

Address: Via Montalbano 49 | Loc San Baronto, 51030 Lamporecchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Lamporecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montefiore Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Montefiore Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montefiore Residence Tuscany/Lamporecchio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montefiore Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.