We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible 2 night stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi to your Saves list
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
Via Bufignano, Lamporecchio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Garibaldi Highlands, B.C.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Incredible 2 night stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had an incredible experience staying at the Borghetto ....we were greeted warmly by both Andrea and his wife Gloria. Excellent hosts, friendly, warm, helpful and very welcoming...we were in the Paris-Roubaix apt which was very spacious, clean, and comfortable and gorgeous ....they gave us great recommendations for dinner and Andrea made reservations for us both nights at two excellent restaurants..Il Marzocco (gorgeous view from Larciano) and Il Vino Veritas (ristorante pizzeria in town) .....highly recommend both places for dinner...we rented fabulous Canyon bikes, which Andrea fitted for us perfectly...in fact, he took us out on a fabulous 50km ride around the area, showing us his home town and the rolling hills around the area ...we were thrilled to be riding with him ...such a treat! we loved the apt, the grounds are beautiful, gorgeous pool area, and the surrounding olive trees make a stunning backdrop to the beautiful residence of 6 apartments. We will definitely go back someday. Being in the country, it was quiet and peaceful, a truly fabulous place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WERCHTER
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good points:
-very nice place in North of tuscany,nera Vinci and Pistoia
- nice houses with swimming pool, very quiet
-wonderful hosts: Andrea and Gloria (super breakfast at Borghetto and suggestions for dinner)
-good bicycles for rent (canyon , price : about 2000 Euro /, new) and good support
-nice possibilities to do cycling trips in the mountains (in north tuscany)

Suggestions:
-GPS with adapted cycling trips (for rent)
Also somewhat far from the centre of tuscany (san giminignano, siena, ), cycling trips therefore sometimes difficult due to traffic .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful place run with genuine Italian hospitality and charm by Gloria and Andrea. Nothing is too much. A real plus are the racing bikes that one can rent, state of the art Canyon bikes fitted to your needs by Andrea. This is a paradise for anyone who's looking for a cycling holiday in Italy. The fully-equiped apartments (not just rooms) are very comfortable and clean, there's also a perfect swimming pool, all of that in a peaceful environment tucked away between the hills and olive trees. The Borghetto is located about one hour away from Pisa, Lucca and Firenze, which makes it a good place for your excursions into Tuscany. Dolce far niente at its best! Wim, Belgium

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergem
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our first trip to the Borghetto was in August 2011 where we enjoyed fantastic Hollidays. Very nice, clean and comfortable appartment ! Very quiet environment and nice clean swimming pool. Lamporecchio is near city' s like Florence, Pisa, Lucca, San Gimignano, Siena, Montalcino, ... even a nice trip in the Chianti region is not that far. Nearby you find the COOP to do your own grosseries and a lot of authentic fattorias and restaurants !!! Even the bars for the espresso and "pastina" are fabulous.

Of course cycling is always in the neighborhood with fantasctic Canyon bikes and amazing routes in the Tuscan Hills... if you want you can compete against Andrea :):)

The warm welcome from Andrea and Gloria is truly and no question is too much !!!!

So, when we need a break we just book a flight to Pisa and go to the Borghetto. Meanwhile we did it 3 times... and 1 time only for cycling training .... And now the countdown started to the 4th of August !!!!

Stefano, Nathalie and Alessandro !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetteren, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We got an excellent 2 weeks stay in the Borghetto di Andrea Tafi in August 2011.
The service by Gloria and Andrea was perfect, they really take care of their guests.
The room/apartment, we stayed in Paris-Roubaix, was very clean and a comfortable room.
The property is very quit with an amazing swimming pool.
We really enjoyed our cycling trips around the area.
Andrea took us also for a cycling trip, this was a nice experience to ride with one of the most famous cyclists of the last 20 years.
Gloria and Andrea surprised us in the evening with a real Italian barbecue.
Cities as Pisa, Lucca, Pistoia, Florence are very close to Lamporecchio.
We booked immediately for 2012 during our stay in August 2011.
We really love this place.

Pascal & Ina
Belgium.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

In 2006 we arrived in The Borghetto Andrea Tafi for the first time and... directly we adored the nice place between the Tuscan olive trees, the hospitality of Andrea and Gloria and the beautiful region (hills with excellent views, cities, shops, good restaurants, cycling...) !
That's why... we went there already for 6 summer holidays and...
WE CAN'T IMAGINE A YEAR WITHOUT IL BORGHETTO ANDREA TAFI !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorghettoTafi, Proprietario at Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Google Translation
Ogni anno è sempre un piacere ospitarVi,
Vi ringrazio molto della vostra gentilezza, e nell'occasione vi invio gli Auguri di Buone Feste.
Vi aspetto a Luglio,
un caloroso abbraccio
Gloria e Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi

Address: Via Bufignano, Lamporecchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Lamporecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi Tuscany/Lamporecchio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.