We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea food and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Antiche Mura

Le Antiche Mura
Piazzale Garibaldi 38, 53022 Buonconvento, Italy
+39 0577 806805
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Buonconvento
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tuscany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“sea food and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Buonconvento is a very nice village ,and its antique walls are superb. Enter the walls from the large parking and find quiet and fìgood sea food at this restaurant that offers indoor and outdoor sitting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Genuine place. We enjoyed and recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived to this restaurant by mistake, in the way back to our rented home nearby (Torrenieri).
The restaurant attract our attention for being by the old wall and having this special athmosfere. The place had a vibrant family energy. All the workers were adorable, the clients were mostly Italians. We have got a very good service and both pasta and pizza ordered were very tasty.
If you are around, go there! ;-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good fun, family eating with happy atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Ate here a couple of times in September. Pastas and pizza good- nothing fancy or elaborate but good honest Italian cooking. Lots of local families in on Friday and Saturday nights. When busy can be a bit chaotic. Good place though for quick and value for money supper with no airs or graces. One small negative was their ice cream - which was in a tub and an international high street brand. When in Italy I want real Italian gelato!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seafood and Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Freshest seafood and great Pizza and pasta ..nice outdoor terrace and pleasant inside room just inside the old Buonconvento walls. Fast service very reasonable prices..in short..don't miss

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We loved this place! Food was great and we tried many items on the menu, house wine was great, service was friendly and quick. Karaoke in the next room if you are into it, but we enjoyed it as background music from front room a bit further away. This is a family place and a great value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Antiche Mura also viewed

Buonconvento, Province of Siena
Buonconvento, Province of Siena
 
Buonconvento, Province of Siena
Buonconvento, Province of Siena
 

Been to Le Antiche Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Antiche Mura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.