We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of surprises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B dei Serafini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B dei Serafini to your Saves list
B&B dei Serafini
Piazza Vitt. Emanuele 43, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at this quirky "B&B" for 2 nights. It had been advertised as all apartments with kitchenettes, facing a historic building. Not true. Our room was a boxy, clean, newly converted room in a building in another piazza from the hotel's address. There was a fridge to use 2 flights up from our room. From there, you could see the sea. Their desk is unmanned most of the day; when we arrived, we telephoned and the owners came immediately with a key. My husband and I both had trouble getting the key to work in the lock. Parking is about a 10 minute walk away. The rooms themselves are on pedestrian-only squares. This was a charming town and we were glad we stayed there.

Room Tip: Bring your own soap and shampoo. Very skimpy products provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    21
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
23
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We spent three days in suite. It was relaxing and warm.Clean and nice designed three storey flat.Typical for Italy breakfast in nearby cafe with a great view.Just one thing..a little bit noisy street, anyway we slept well all three nights)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I went on holiday to Polignano a Mare in mid-September, with another couple. We had only intended to stay one night then travel elsewhere. The town was so lovely that we stayed for four nights!
This proved to be no hassle for our hosts at Serafini - although we had to move rooms twice due to other bookings, this turned out to be a plus as we saw the full range of accommodation on offer. All rooms are very comfortable and in brilliant locations in the old town. We had one night for the four of us in the apartment, which was absolutely stunning. A private rooftop terrace, sea views and lots and lots of room... the other rooms also have access to shared rooftop terrace, and although the other apartments were occupied we usually had this to ourselves.
Our friends had one night in the deluxe room, which was also beautiful.
Breakfast is lovely, in a bar that is owned by the same people. Fresh pastries, as well as fruit, cereal and cakes set us up for the day. Tea and 'real' coffee were also available.
We would most definitely stay here again. Our hosts were very helpful and very patient with our last-minute decisions to stay on for each extra night! We found the tariff very good value for money.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If travelling as a group or family, try for the apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Staying in this bed and breakfast was very nice. Lovely place, good service, beautiful location in the historical centre of the town. Amazing place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I stayed in the room "Segreta" for one night: it is lovely furnished and with a charming ceiling made by stone. It's very wello located, in the historical centre, and it's possible to reach the beach with a little walk. Just a marginal note: the room is a bit wet (despite the presence of the air conditioning system) and it should be better aired.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

It is amazing place! I feel in love with Polignano a Mare.
This hotel exactly shows Italian flavor. We were staying there for two weeks and never have regretted!
The main office(Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, 43) is NOT in one place with all rooms. It is a small room in the center of old town wher you would find all information about city(maps), restarants, bars,events in the city,excursions and ect. When you will arrive you need to call to owner because office starts work about 6 pm. till 11 pm. She will come without any problems(don't be shy to call)and she speaks in english very well. Very responsible and friendly persone.
About room. We was in Anastasia Room. It is not far from Piazza Vittorio Emanuele and Piazza Benedetto. Big,cozy,with small balcony and with comfortable kitchen(there is everything for cooking:plates,forks,pan,saucepan and ect.). The bed is in the second floor. When we arrived we find bottle of vine and taralli(traditional food). It was so cute! Every day staff cleans the room and puts in the fridge two bottle of water(it is for free).
Breakfast. It take place on the Piazza San Benedetto. Everybody can find there what he want.
Internet available near the reception(on the street) or inside office.
Sea. There is two public beaches. One is near the center,the other is farther.
Both are pebble beaches.
This hotel made ​​indelible impression on me and now is one of my favorite hotels!

Room Tip: Comfortable and cute
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed in the Carla room wich was quite charming. We had a kitchenette and a small but very nice bathroom. But the best part was the gorgeous terrace. It was huge, with flowers, sunbeds, a sitting area. It had an amazing view over the rooftops and the sea. We spent a lot of time up there!
The stairs to the apartment and then up to the terrace are not so high but very steep so do not choose if you have problems walking or tons of luggage.
We had no problem finding a free parking spot outside the old town (white lines indicate free P) and 7 min walk to the apartment (the reception is round the corner). Breakfast was a short walk away in an apartment with a terrace in Via Anemone. Fruit, cakes, bread, youghurt. We asked and got some scrambled eggs from the very nice breakfast hostess.
We had no problems with noice at night like some other descibed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B dei Serafini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B dei Serafini

Address: Piazza Vitt. Emanuele 43, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Polignano a Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your B&B dei Serafini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B dei Serafini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.