We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treat u well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Falcone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Royal Falcone to your Saves list
Hotel Royal Falcone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Milano , 5, Monza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Monza
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“They treat u well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in Monza nice, this is the first tine i'm staying in this hotel, it has clean and comfortable rooms, I would go back without a doubt ... Personnel is nice and helpful, breakfast in also nicely served.

I went there for business, I found some presents in my room at mi arrival, something quite different which is appreciated.

It is near the down town, so easily accessible for some stores and interesting places.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRRoyalFalcone, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Falcone, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest, we are very happy that our property has been so appreciated by you and we want to make even more efforts to satisfy our clients. Waiting for you during your next stay in Monza do not hesitate to contact us for any help you might need. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    67
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
27
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel, fantastic location, friendly helpful staff, good choice at breakfast especially the fresh orange machine, would recommend, we were there for world superbikes and was beautiful walk away through the lovely park, would definitely go back, only a short train journey from Milan which is well worth a visit only 2 euros on the train and takes about 18 minutes.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRRoyalFalcone, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Falcone, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Clients, we are very happy in having been part of your pleasant week end in Monza. Thanks so much for your positive comments and your precise suggestions to the next visitors; we will do our best to improve our service and staff professionality. Hoping to see you again here, I remain with Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalre, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is very near to the railway station so bring your earplugs. Actually they provide them! Ambiance is nice, people are friendly and help you where they can. Connection to the centre of Milan is very good, by train.

Room Tip: When you ask for a room in the front you hear traffic noise, in the back the trains, either way you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRRoyalFalcone, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Falcone, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Madame, we are doing our best efforts to satisfy all our clients and we are very happy you mentioned our service and our friendly and professional staff. Mostly of our rooms are very quiet and earplugs are just a gift to be sure anyone could have a relaxing night. We hope to have you here soon again, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for two nights on business.
Was so nice to stay in a hotel which still uses keys and not cards (just for nostalgia reasons). Yet, the wifi codes are the ultimate in Internet security.
Rooms are small (saw 3 of them with my colleagues there). They were also very stuffy (was too cold outside to open the window) and couldn't work the air con properly.
Shower cubicle was incredibly small in a not so small bathroom, so not sure what the thinking was there.

Desk staff were really nice and helpful.

Breakfast was fine.

Bed was comfortable.

Train noise is noticeable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRRoyalFalcone, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Falcone, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestions and your positive comments about staff and service; our property is located downtown Monza and the period of construction of the building doesn't permit to enlarge the rooms or make deep adjustments strictly forbidden by local Authority. Some rooms are smaller than others but we sell them only with special promotional rates and conditions called "Small single room". We hope to have you and your colleagues here again and we will be pleased to up grade the room type free of charge. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gronsveld, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thanks to the staff of hotel Royal Falcone we had a very good stay in Monza.
Especially the cleaning ladys were very kind. It was not a problem to take our dog and the breakfast was great. This hotel understood how to serve a colazione. This do not happen very often at Italian Hotels.Fresh orange juice... wow!!
The hotel was very close at the center and the trainstation.( maybe the noise was a little disturbing)
Ask the reception for a good ristorante.

Room Tip: Ask a quit room because of the noise of the rainstation if you are a bad sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRRoyalFalcone, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Falcone, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Clients, we are really happy to hear about your good experience in Monza and in our property. Our staff is proud to be helpful and we keep to improve our service and to mantain the hotel even thanks to our guest's suggestions. Hoping to see you again here, I remain with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Near train station and you may hear some noise when train passing by, but I repeatedly stay here as service are excellent.

I hope they have shower-head hanger high enough that I do not need to hold shower-head in one hand while washing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRRoyalFalcone, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Falcone, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments; we do have rooms located in different positions respect to the train station and clients can choose the ideal one for best relax, we will try to schedule your preference for your next stay here but overall you noticed also our good services and that's make us very happy and proud to work in this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ile bizard
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

very clean, pretty, comfortable, close to train station and right downtown. Underground parking available (very convenient). Staff very friendly and breakfast very good. I recommend it to anybody, either for business or pleasure. Internet works very well.
We appreciated very much the little details (wardrobe, welcome gifts...), which differenciates them from hotel chains.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRRoyalFalcone, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Falcone, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guests,
the personalized service is the goal we would like to reach and we are really happy that you have appreciated it. The location is considerable nice both for business or for leisure as you have mentioned but the little details you have marked allows us to treat our guests as warm as possible. Thanks for your time and for your positive comments ; hoping to have you here again please accept our best regards to you and your wife ( shopping addicted !)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Royal Falcone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Falcone

Address: Corso Milano , 5, Monza, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Monza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Monza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Falcone 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Royal Falcone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Falcone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.