We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Entourage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Entourage to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Entourage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza S. Antonio, 2, 34170 Gorizia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gorizia
UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel occupies a fantastic old building that has been completely modernized. It is in a great location midway between the Castle and the town centre - you can stroll to either in 10mins or so - with a number of cafés, bars and restaurants are in the immediate vicinity.
Spacious comfortable rooms come with well equipped bathrooms and very efficient showers. The free wifi is most welcome and works very well. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Some people might take issue with the sound proofing between rooms, it could be better. Overall I loved my stay here and would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
17
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a charming hotel in the middle of the historic section of Gorizia. The castle is a short walk up the hill and the town square is near as well. It feels like you are staying in a piece of history. The breakfast was very nice and the rooms as well. There is a relaxed restaurant/bar attached. We drove by the Best Western on the way in to town and was very glad we chose Hotel Entourage!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufficio m, Manager at Grand Hotel Entourage, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for your review, it is really appreciated.

We are very pleased to know that our efforts to make our guests feel at the Grand Hotel Entourage as welcoming as possible and make your stay in Gorizia even more memorable.
Having received these words of appreciation means a lot to us.
Thank you for taking the time to share these observations.

Hoping to have the pleasure to see you again at the Grand Hotel Entourage,

Yours sincerely.

Dean Lango
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the end of a long walking tour. This hotel is an ideal base for the Collio region. The staff are charming and very helpful, particularly the breakfast staff. My room was large, clean and warm, and the bathroom was supplied with a full range of necessities, a good shower and a bath! Towels were really fluffy and luxurious (not always the case in Italy). The TV in my room didn't work, but that didn't matter to me. There was a little noise on one night as my rooms windows overlooked the exit from the bar, but it wasn't enough to complain about. There was a secure WiFi log in ready for me when I arrived. All in all, a good hotel and one I would stay at again.

Room Tip: try to avoid a room overlooking the area which separates the two wings as it might be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufficio m, Manager at Grand Hotel Entourage, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear guest

Thanks for your review, it is really appreciated.

We are very pleased to know that our efforts to make our guests feel at the Grand Hotel Entourage as welcoming as possible and make your stay in Gorizia even more memorable.
Having received these words of appreciation means a lot to us.
Thank you for taking the time to share these observations.

Hoping to have the pleasure to see you again at the Grand Hotel Entourage.

Yours sincerely,

Dean Lango
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here a single night for a Slovenia/Croatia bicycle trip. Our room (#122) in the east tower was quite large with two rooms and a spacious bathroom. View of the garden. This was a well kept property with an average breakfast and typical amenities. WIFI in the room was good and required a secure log on. The had the common hyper energy conservative key in the slot thingy which was a pain if my wife wanted to run out and needed the key; would’ve left me in the dark but this was easily remedied by separating the key from the card. The town was quaint and not at all touristy. Off the beaten path so we Americans were a bit of a novelty. All in all, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufficio m, Manager at Grand Hotel Entourage, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are all very happy that your stay with us was comfortable.

Regarding your comment about your stay at Grand Hotel Entourage, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the key. We have already figured out how to prevent situations as you described.
I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact directly myself or the General Manager, Mr. Ivan Mlecnik for any assistance.

Best regards,

Dean Lango
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel, while attractive, does not offer any unique services and their staffs' attention to details was poor.

We experienced a heat wave while we were there and the staff either didn't care to do anytime about their inadequate air conditioning or couldn't. Either way all guests suffered without relief.

But worst of all were the beds and pillows: Hard as bricks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufficio m, Manager at Grand Hotel Entourage, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable review with us.
Our aim is to respond to the needs of every guest on a personal level so each guest leaves us rested, energized and renewed.
We really regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit. We will continuously strive to meet the personal needs of all our guests.
Thank you once again to share your valuable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Dean Lango
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Value for money. The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms were big and very clean. very near the city center of Gorizia. Has a great location with a few restaurants and cavs across. The restaurant below was to die for! The free breakfast spread was complete and filling!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufficio m, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Entourage, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for such a favourable review, it’s truly appreciated.

We are very pleased to know that our personalised touches and service have made your stay that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Grand Hotel Entourage.

Best regards,

Dean Lango
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a great suite on corner. Balcony is gated closed which is strange. Breakfast average . Staff variable, some good some reception staff quite unpleasant. Only one key and for two people it is very frustrating because power works on key. Laundry very poor, be very careful as we didn't get all of ours back and had to chase up as one shirt went to another room. Good location.

Room Tip: Can't help can't remember number or direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufficio m, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Entourage, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Google Translation
Gentile cliente la ringraziamo vivamente per il suo commento su Tripadvisor. Siamo constantemente in evoluzione e desideriamo migliorare ulteriormente i nostro servizi e la qualità della nostra accoglienza; per questo motivo apprezziamo molto il suo commento e la invitiamo a visitarci nuovamente nel suo prossimo viaggio così da poterci conoscere personalmente. Non esiti a contattarci, anche direttamente, nei suoi prossimi viaggi nelle nostre zone e saremo lieti di farle conoscere anche le ultime novità in fatto di week end all inclusive. La aspettiamo e le auguriamo una splendida estate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Entourage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Entourage

Address: Piazza S. Antonio, 2, 34170 Gorizia, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Gorizia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gorizia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Entourage 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 full-option rooms, the restaurant and wine cellar, bring back the glorious past of the Bourbons. Strassoldo Palace is now the seat of the Entourage Grand Hotel, a quality, four star establishment, which has been able to match a remote past with travellers’ – either for leisure or business - current requirements.On the Entourage Grand Hotel’s first floor, the “Charles X” Hall of honour (150 sqm approx.ly) can offer hospitality to more than 100 guests. It was planned as a historical setting of refined elegance where cultural events, symposia, company and club meetings, concerts, painting exhibitions and banquets can take place.A unique and exclusive environment preserving the original oak floor, trod on by the French Royal Bourbon family, where the pleasure of a classy setting enkindles one’s listening.Numerous services for guests, as well as wide halls for symposia, meetings, seminars, conferences and private parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Entourage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Entourage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.