We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip to Santorini May 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meli Meli

Save Saved
You added Meli Meli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meli Meli
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Imerovigli - Oia 's Road | Santorini, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our trip to Santorini May 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great location , very nice little hotel , great service and Tania and Agnes make you feel like you are at home away from home

we already recomended the hotel to our friends and family and we will def be back

Lara and Allan

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
72
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and is really good value as well. It's easy to get to and has a car park as well. Although it is a small hotel with few facilities it is quite close to everything and the staff are more than willing to help out with anything. We were staying there for a wedding and we were allowed to take the bridal photos without any problems. it had excellent views and the staff were accommodating when we wanted to have breakfast together.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Arrived late night to friendly welcome from manager Tania who had waited up for us. This was typical of the hotel where we felt very well looked after at all times. Breakfast brought to us by the lovely Agnes every morning any time between 8 and 11. great room. Shutters great for sleeping well. Room impeccably cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen. Even pyjamas folded! Pool was great- a good size. When it got too hot a gazeebo was put up for us. There were fresh towels on loungers daily. our room had a fridge and small hob, so we could make our own hot drinks and even cooked a couple of times. it was very peaceful, but village was close by (supermarket, taverna etc) and you could walk there across a field via a donkey to the gorgeous coastal path (great walks both directions) therefore avoiding walking along the road. bus stop was very close with frequent buses. Room was air-conditioned. Very comfy bed. Good shower and bathroom. Cannot over-emphasise how nice the staff were. Sea view at front. Would highly recommend Meli Meli to anyone who wants a very stress-free and relaxing stay on Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Everything is great to this place, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave!
An absolute "value for money" choice!! Great location, beautiful views, modern decoration.The staff was excellent, very calm and helpful. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I had a weekend break in May and the hotel was excellent. i had a superior room overlooking the sea which was spacious, warm and comfortable with a lovely view.
The breakfast service was efficient and catered for all tastes and the decoration stylish and pleasant.Staff excellent and the location really great.
i will be back! SOON.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Meli Meli is ideally located; it is in Imerovigli but away from the busiest part. It is only a short walk to the town where there are supermarkets and great tavernas, and there is a bus stop just 200m from the B+B. If you follow the path up next to Meli Meli you come out to a vantage point with a breathtaking view of the famed Santorini sunset.
The staff are lovely, generous and really took care of us. Tania went out of her way to help us with ideas, bookings and so on. She even managed to care for my accident-prone husband! Agnes was also wonderful, bringing us breakfast on the verandah each morning and scrupulously cleaning our room each day.
The rooms are gorgeous, airy and spacious with everything you could need. There is even a small self-catering corner which is ideal for those who don't want to eat out each day.
I would definitely recommend Meli Meli. It suits the needs of anyone - couples, solo travellers, families....
We can't wait to go back, we miss the staff already!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful - we were staying with 3 other friends, so got to see each room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

An inexpensive and ideally located BnB on the most breathtaking cycladic island of Greece, it is quiet, romantic and very peaceful, lovingly run by people who cared. I would recommend this place to people who don't intend to rent a car while on this island as we found the nearby bus stop perfect for our exploration needs. It's certainly more than one might expect from the usual bed and breakfast. You can't help but be captivated by the viewsas well. The last time we were in santorini, we were honeymooners. That was years back. This time our needs were esimpler but this place still helped keep those lovely memories alive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meli Meli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meli Meli

Address: Imerovigli - Oia 's Road | Santorini, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meli Meli 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little property, in the famous village of Imerovigli, 10 minutes from the island's capital, Fira town. Aegean Cycladic architecture. Double Rooms: Bedroom, veranda or balcony, bathroom with shower. Superior Room: Bedroom, sitting area, balcony, sea view, bathroom with shower. All Rooms have air conditioning, TV, direct dial phone, fridge, hair dryer, safe deposit boxes. Meli Meli has 12 hrs Front Desk, Swimming Pool, Internet facility. Front Desk, Room Service breakfast, daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Meli Meli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meli Meli Hotel Imerovigli
Meli Meli Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meli Meli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.