We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sunset cruise and trip to Volcano island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Aurora & Thalassa

Bella Aurora & Thalassa
Imerovigli-Santorini, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
+30 22860 24024
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 attractions in Imerovigli
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Come! Sail away with us on a memorable voyage.You will board our authentic Brigantine Thalassa at the picturesque old port of Fira.We will set sail for the small port of the volcano. When we arrive your guide will lead you up to the rim of the volcanic crater where smoke rises up and the stones are hot to the touch. Remember to bring good walking shoes and a hat to protect you from the sun.Leaving the volcano, our ship heads for the “hot springs”. There you can bathe in the warm waters (don’t forget your bathing suite and towel) . During the remainder of our voyage, we pass by Thirassia, where you have the chance to swim again in the blue crystal cleal waters while the captain and his crew prepare plenty of traditional Greek meze (appetizers) and you’ll have the chance to taste the renowned wine from Santorini. Next we come to the northern tip of Santorini and the town of Ia with its two small seaports Ammoudi and Armeni. From our sailing boat we have a unique vantage point for viewing the lovely traditional settlement of Ia. Here you can relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.Then we will set the sails and head back to Fira enjoying the wine and live saxophone music as the sun magically sets into the sea.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing sunset cruise and trip to Volcano island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our honeymoon present from my sister and we loved it!!! They were late, but the boat was beautiful. 1st they brought us to volcano island where you hike up the volcano. At the top they give you some history and let you take in the different views. Then they bring you to the not-so-hot springs. The water was too cold for me! They prepared a buffet with delicious typical Greek food and Greek wine. The rest was relaxing on the boat. They put on Greek music and had us all dancing (terribly) to the typical dances. Once the sun started setting they had a guy play jazz on his sax - great ambiance. We had some great people on the boat with us too. A definite must do when in Santorini! There's a reason why they say they have the best sunsets!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    36
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maleny, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had such a wonderful relaxing time on this cruise.
The information about the Geology & Landscape of Santorini was very enlightening.
The Crater has to be seen to be believed.
The crew were so friendly & hospitable. The food delicious, & the music set the tone.
The sunset seen from this beautiful sailing vessel was unforgetable.
An experience not to be missed

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
2 reviews
“exceptional trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

From start to finish, this tour was unique and such a pleasant experience! The guide was really knowledgeable, spoke perfect english and shared some really amazing insights about the island and history of the volcano. The boat itself is a beautiful ship with large sails and a fun crew, as well. There were several places to jump out and swim near the hot springs and Thirassia - such beautiful water.

The sunset really was amazing, accompanied by wine, food and saxophone!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing adventure exploring Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was really awesome! Definetly above & beyond my expectations. We walked up the volcano, swam in the hot (luke warm) springs, had an awesome dinner & watched the sunset with the saxaphone playing in the back ground. Very well executed tour! We had a ball! Never will forget this :)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun & Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Its like a pirate boat, with all the sails and even a cannon ;-) Its exciting to get even onto the boat. We took the Sailing and Sunset tour. Our program was:
- Visit of the Volcano (1h)
- Swimming in Hot Springs or Thirassia Island (regarding weather forecast), Greek mezzes / food and Santorini white wine on board.
- Sailing for Oia, Armeni and Amoudi ports
- Hoistings sails (if the wind is not too strong) and sunset on board, saxophonist on board.
- Back at Fira after the sunset
All this takes about 4 hours or so. And its fun. When they open the sails at sun set - the boat looks just magnificent. Loved it !! Sunset from the boat looks stunning. And you get to see other boats sailing and the saxophone playing along -- wow !!

What could they do better: The food they offered was not great. Should have been better for sure esp. if you are charged Euro 50 per person. Also, they serve only white wine, while the popular Vinsanto Red wine would be appreciated more.
We enjoyed it and would recommend it strongly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Aurora & Thalassa also viewed

 

Been to Bella Aurora & Thalassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Aurora & Thalassa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bella Aurora & Thalassa to your Saves list