We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure perfection.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Remezzo Villas to your Saves list
Remezzo Villas
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pure perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just back from a week in this amazing place. We stayed in room 7 with a private balcony overlooking the pool. Let me say first I have never in 20 years of travelling, stayed in such a pristine place, where the room was serviced twice a day and where everything was simply immaculate. The view is the second most amazing thing to look at on earth. The first amazing thing is the sight of the most fresh, huge almost Michelin star style breakfasts you could ever imagine. These guys that run this place are special and if I could score this a hundred out of five on trip advisor I would. I don't tend to go somewhere twice, but the village, restaurants, views, friendliness, but above all the stay at this piece of heaven, I have already started planning next years stay there! Do not have a second thought in staying here!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    31
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
47
263
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Best place ever. 2 nd visit to remezzo and it was even better than the first. Staff was great and very helpful, location is super and accommodations were wonderful. Vassilis ,as always, was great. Wonderful restaurants in town and a parking space close by.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This villa resort is a hidden treasure! Vassilis, the owner, welcomed us after nearly 24 hours of weary travel with a complimentary beer and appetizers while he got our bags into our rooms. We were in awe of the spectacular ocean and cliff views from the outdoor reception balcony. Our villa rooms were spotless and incredibly clean! The maid service was the best I have EVER experienced in all of my travels! They totally cleaned our room top to bottom twice a day! His staff were some of the hardest workers I have ever met, yet they always had a smile on their faces and truly seem to love their jobs. Vassilis was extremely helpful with giving us excursion suggestions, booking us cabs, and helping us "maneuver" our way around the island! Our weeklong stay was truly the trip of a lifetime, and our "5 star" experience at the Remezzo Villas was a large part of that! I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a true Santorini experience!

Room Tip: I traveled with a group of friends. Four of us were in Villa 3 and two of us had the honeymoon vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Let me start off by saying Vassilis was extremely helpful and accommodating. My ferry was cancelled and within hours He emailed me with flight options, we were so thankful he did. Santorini is absolutely breath taking, the views from Remezzo are like no other. I would recommend listing to everything Vassilis recommends, because he was accurate with everything. What an amazing experience and hotel!!! Thanks again, Petrina and Robert

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This beautiful villa resort is everything you see in the pictures and more! Set in the heart of Imerovigli, Remezzo is perfect - immaculately clean, and incredible views over the caldera and volcano region.
From the very first email enquiry, the help and assistance of Vassilis was incredible. Nothing was too much trouble and he was always prompt with responses and assistance when required. It would be remiss not to also mention his staff, who work incredibly hard to make sure that your stay is enjoyable.
We stayed as a family of four in the Master Suite, which is impressive. It is huge and has two beautiful cave type rooms downstairs and a loft bedroom upstairs, so would easily sleep 6.
Imerovigli itself is quiet, which is what we wanted, but it is only a lovely 30 minute walk into Fira, or a short bus trip to Oia (or a two hour walk which is worth doing at least once!).
The pool is clean and then is nearly always space around the pool to just relax or gaze over the caldera.
If you are after a beautiful resort with excellent assistance and attention, in a quieter part of Santorini, look no further!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at Remezzo villas for five nights in June. We contemplated a number of other properties whilst researching Santorini, but we are so thrilled we went with Remezzo in the end. From what we could tell, the more excessively priced properties looked no better in position or exteriors.

The favourite element of our stay would have to be our fabulous host Vassilis and his wonderful and attentive team. Vassilis is a wealth of knowledge on the local area, and was always available and willing to recommend and book us in at restaurants for fabulous Greek cuisine, organise transport, laundry, and share stories of the islands history over a drink. We recommend taking the time to talk with him at every opportunity. You may, like us, walk away with a new friend. Or in our case, a brother from another Greek mother :)

The property is ideally located on the hilltops of Imerovigli, and overlooks the expansive caldera, a prime location for viewing the spectacular sunsets. From our private balcony area in our superior suite we could enjoy the serenity of the sublime scenery in seclusion and peace.

Imervogili is an ideal location for exploring the island. It is far enough away from the buzzing city centre of Fira to enjoy a quieter atmosphere, but still within a half an hour walk by foot along a breathtaking cliff side pathway. There is a frequent bus service to and from Oia and other locations. The area has all necessary amenities such as mini markets and pharmacies. Hiring a quad bike to cruise around the south of the island and explore the many beaches is a must do experience.

Each morning a beautiful, homemade breakfast is served on the veranda providing another superb opportunity to soak in the picturesque Santorini surroundings.

Our suite was immaculately looked after, with a spacious and rustic inspired interior, leading out to a lovely private balcony area – which we utilised frequently.

We couldn’t recommend this property highly enough, and we are already looking forward to a return stay with Vassilis and his team in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

For the value, you can't get any better.

This hotel is very clean, and well run. Vasillas is very kind and helpful and has a beautiful property.

The property itself is not that large, there is a small pool with some lounge chairs around it, then there is another area above the pool where you can lay out too. Our room was actually by itself, not attached to anything but it was right on the walkway with no balcony. Oh well, we had the direct view of the sunset every night, it was perfect. The only thing I would say about that room is that it sounded as if it was above the water heater because we heard strange noises at night.

The breakfast in the morning, not complimentary, was also very good.

This place was perfect for what we wanted. We wanted a great place for a great value and that is exactly what Remezzo delivers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remezzo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.